Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from South Carolina,  Apr 1, 2008

This product looked beautiful when it first arrived and I assembled it on the chair but beware......After a short time the material started to "Pill" and now it looks like (well not very good).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner slipcovers
 from Pasadena, Ca.,  Jan 2, 2008

Very soft well made covers. Very easy to install in 10 minutes. The fit is tight with no sags and looks just like it was made for the peice. Color a little darker than pictured but overall, very good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't look like the photo
 from Louisiana,  Oct 6, 2008

I have never had slip covers before, so I was concerned about putting them on. That really wasn't a problem. It took about 10 minutes per chair. The problem is that these don't look like the picture. I was expecting a solid color with a monochromatic diamond pattern, but what I got was not a solid color. I bought the taupe and it has dark brown lines throughout the pattern. It looks "ok", but not as good as I was expecting. The fabric is kind of a velour texture. It appears in the pics to be smooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Recliner Cover
 from Montana,  Jun 17, 2008

This recliner cover began to pil within 5 days and after 10 days it looked like it had been on there for years. Would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit
 from North Carolina,  Dec 20, 2012

The slipcover looks great but unfortunately doesn't fit at all. I measured my recliner correctly before ordering but even after tucking in, it comes undone once the chair is used. Probably gonna just staple it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Appearance was accurate, size was not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover, but stains fabric underneath
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Nov 13, 2012

I purchased this chair to make my Lazy Boy "pop" as a red accent chair. I purchased the Claret color and thought it was great... that is until I took the cover off and realized that it had turned the taupe color recline to a lovely shade of pink. This is not the first Sure Fit cover I have purchased and I have always been satisfied with the product. They do tend to pill over time, which can be expected though. I had my recliner professionally cleaned in an effort to get the pink out, but it seems the cover has permanently stained the microfiber fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reliner Slipcover
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 29, 2012

My recliner is about 6 years old; however, we didn't use it much so it was in perfect shape. I decided to mmove it to a room where it could be used but the red color did not match the room. I purchased this slipcover after reading all the other good reviews and I was not disappointed at all. I was a bit concerned because the chair is very wide. But this slipcover strecthes with ease and covers the chair perfectly. Much better than buying a new recliner. I have another red recliner that I intend to put in another bedroom and if the color does not match, i will certainly check out this site again and see what other colors it has to offer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You got a new recliner?!
 from Providence, RI,  May 20, 2009

Everyone that has seen my "new recliner" is surprised to find that it is a slipcover. If you decide to give your old furniture a makeover, SURE-FIT is the way to go. Quality, economy, ease of use and longevity are the main reasons. Sure Fit's website has step by step videos if you need a helping hand. All the pieces are labeled and the ties to secure the cover to the chair are sturdy and complete. I was leary on my color selection, but it is lovely. The picture did not show the other colors in the pattern, but the black matches the black in my couch so that the recliner cover looks custom made! And last, but not least, Overstock.com had the best selection and price, beating Sure-Fit's website options. Buy with the confidence of the brand name and Overstock's generous return policies. Makes me a happy shopper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner slipcover
 from Oak Park, MI,  Dec 7, 2007

I am very pleased with this slipcover! It doesn't seem possible that a stretchy , baggy slipcover could end up looking like tailored upholstery, but it does. Easy to fit over the recliner, you just follow directions and neatly tuck. My chair looks brand new! I only wish the material was a little heavier in weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use, beautiful
 from Cincinnati OH,  Nov 15, 2007

I bought this cover in the sage green to cover a recliner that was otherwise going in the garbage. I am so impressed-- the color is wonderful, and the pattern is really nice, looks nice and makes the chair much nicer. The cover was very easy to put on-- no strenuous labor or extra hands needed. Everyone who has seen it thinks we bought a new chair-- I am so happy with this I actually recommended it to everyone in my family, something I never do. I had bought similar covers for other furniture from other stores and was highly disappointed, particularly in the color, so I wanted to offer this good news.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Muskoka, Canada,  Jul 27, 2013

They are just fine. A little difficult to put on but not bad once you have done it once. really nice colour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with slipcover
 from Omaha NE,  Jun 10, 2013

Once again pleased with Overstock quality and service. Slipcover was a gift; received a big thank-you for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Fit & Texture
 from Lake Tahoe, Ca,  May 16, 2013

Plush texture, very easy to fit over chair. Looks great. Received in less than 1 week. Nice product, excellent service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kjtAylor56
 from Buffalo,  Jan 26, 2013

very nice material, just did not fit my chair, but other wise I liked it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT FIT
 from PA,  Jan 5, 2013

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE. THE FIT WAS EASY TO DO, AND MADE MY HUSBANDS ARCHIE BUNKER CHAIR LOOK BRANDNEW. HE REFUSED TO GIVE THE CHAIR UP.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT WAS PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEAUTIFUL QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very confusing to install
 from ca,  Jan 4, 2013

have tried to fit it two ways, still seems upside down. Hole for recline button, is way off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy! Best price I found!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 21, 2012

Love the recliner cover...took some figuring out on how to put it on, but overall, great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality & just as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair cover
 from New Jersey,  Dec 19, 2012

easy to install, looks very nice comfortable to sit on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner slipcover
 from Lacey, NJ,  Dec 13, 2012

Recently purchased a brand new recliner for my husband. As he eats in front of the TV I didn't want him making a mess of the fabric. Purchased the sure fit stretch and it fit like a dream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome slipcover!
 from Texas,  Nov 28, 2012

I bought this slipcover for my husband's recliner, which is cream-colored. We were moving to a new house, and our entire color scheme was going to be a chocolate brown. My husband is a big man, and replacing his recliner was just not feasible. After seeing a friend's slipcovered recliner, I knew this was something that could work for us - if I could find what I needed. I LOVE THIS SLIPCOVER! Not only was the color better than what I'd hoped for, the fabric is very soft and stretchy, making it very comfortable as well as beautiful! The instructions were a little lacking, as I had read from other reviews, but my son and I were able to get it to work without too much trouble. I'd say we've had the cover on the chair about 9 months now and, even though some of the elastic "tie downs" have come apart, I still love this cover. My husband is very hard on this chair, and I believe it has held up beautifully. Almost everyone asks if we got a new chair and cannot believe it is "just a slipcover!" You can bet I will try to find this exact cover again, should this one need replacing in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually a bit darker - which was perfect for my usage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - especially when you factor in the great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought