Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 12, 2012

These slipcovers for the couch and wing chair are perfect. They stay nice and flat on the furniture, fit snugly, and look incredible. I would have bought these a long time ago if I'd have known how fabulous they are! No complaints! A great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Paris, TN,  Sep 28, 2012

Ordered this as a quick fix to a sofa in a rental house. It took a little effort to put in on but the sofa looked like new when finished. I thought it looked a little more like suede than leather, but it still looked great. Followed previous reviewer's advice and used pcv pipe in the back and sides to hold it on tighter and that worked great. Would highly recommend. Haven't had it very long so can't comment on durability of the fabric, thus the reason for 5 stars instead of 6.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a darker brown than the picture but it was a nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thought the fabric was flimsy right out of the package but turned out it was very strong when pulling it over the sofa.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Alabama,  Sep 27, 2012

I wanted a leather-like cover to wear like our leather furniture, with the dogs on & off it. I had to fatten the arms with quilt batting to make it fit, but it looks fantastic now. The seat cushion cover was not as roomy as a previous SureFit cover---but with the fattened arms, it all came together. I wish they could use a material that is more like leather & still stretched the way that amazing material stretches, they should call it faux suede.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but more like leather than suede
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It actually fits!!
 from slc, ut,  Sep 26, 2012

my couch is large and I was worried it would not fit - it fit but I snagged the fabric as I was putting the cover on - it is like snagging a nylon and runs. thank goodness I snagged the back only. Knowing how easily it snags - I prob would not have purchased this material..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. snags easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RELIEF!
 from New York, New York,  Sep 16, 2012

My husband re upolstered our couch and loveseat. He did an excellent job but we had to out source on the cushions because we didn't have a sewing machine. The company we picked did a horrible job. The cushion covers were about 1/4 too big! I needed the seat cushions to look tight and neat! Thank God for this cover! It's perfect. We can sit on it and sleep on it and it still looks great. No need for constant repair! No complaints from me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality. No one realizes it's a slip cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from SC,  Sep 14, 2012

Not what I expected. Very difficult to get the cushion covers on. Didn't fit right for my sofa and couldn't imagine going through that process to take off and put on repeatedly to wash. So, I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sort of but didn't look like leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Castlegar, B.C. Canada,  Aug 22, 2012

The color was a disappointment because it was so dark. I was expecting a tawny brown color from the look in the picture and instead the product arrived and was so dark it was almost black. It was a huge inconvenience and expense as I am in Canada but picked up the parcel in Washington State, I was not able to mail the product back from the States and mailing it from Canada cost me $XX.00. It makes me nervous to try ordering things again if I keep erroring on the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site appeared lighter than the product actually was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these slipcovers
 from Indiana,  Aug 10, 2012

I have over sized furniture and they fit very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This has been great so far. I was a little nervous because having to constantly re-adjust and tuck the slipcover and that was a concern for me, but this one really stays on well. It looks good too. Our leather couch is peeling and this cover just helps hide the ugly mess underneath.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Slipcover. Brown is darker than shown
 from Salt Lake City,  Jul 11, 2012

I love this slipcover. The brown is darker than what is shown on the site and it is a perfect brown. I liked the tips on the Sure Fit website that helped me make my slipcovers even better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brown is darker than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution for our ugly couch!
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Jun 28, 2012

We got this slipcover for our large, ugly but very comfortable couch - and it makes it look great! Our couch was really really big - bordering on the outside dimensions given in the description. The cover just fit lengthwise, and doesn't go all the way down the back and sides of the couch, but I pinned a bit of fabric that matches the pillows on the side and the result looks very professional. The cover is quite thin but very durable, and definitely stays in place a lot better than the loose ones do. Would absolutely recommend, am looking at getting another one so our loveseat matches as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, makes our couch look so much better!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipvover is wonderful!
 from Pa,  Jun 21, 2012

My daughter was moving into an apartment and we had a gently used but definitely out of style couch to give her. Never did I imagine a slipcover could fit so perfectly and really make this couch look like a new leather couch. She was thrilled an so was I when I saw it installed! I may even buy one for an old reclIner I thought had seen better days. More than satisfied, thrilled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described and pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 13, 2012

This is probably one of the best slipcovers you can buy right now. Not only does it really look like faux leather, but it's incredibly soft, machine washable and fits great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great - really looks like leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. Very soft fabric, washable and thin/lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New furniture without the cost
 from Akron, OH,  Jun 11, 2012

This is a great alternative to new furniture. I have a rather large sofa and it fits perfectly. A few people actually thought that I bought new furniture. I love the look as well because it has a slight variation in color and texture which looks great. It is a light material and very soft. I high reccomend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brand new sofa in a snap!
 from El Cerrito, CA (SF Bay Area),  Jun 8, 2012

I just love my "new" couch! Easy to vacuum pet hair, and kids cookie crumbs. It looks just like worn out leather, which was exactly the look that I wanted to give to my family room. And it fits so well, It looks custom made. I would definitely buy a couple of more slip covers for my other couches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece Sofa Slip Cover
 from Keaau, HI,  May 17, 2012

would order again I love this product and it holds up to anything

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuums easily!
 from CT,  May 15, 2012

The material was thinner that I thought but surprisingly strong. We have three cats and two adults so these covers get lots of use. I bought two. We have matching white couches and you can not see the white at all. They vacuum easier than the other covers we had and they fit well. I really like them and recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Slpcovers
 from Darby, PA,  May 9, 2012

These slipcovers were just what my stained and dirty leather furniture needed. I'm entertaining this weekend and didn't get the chance to have my rawhide leather furniture removed from my home to be cleaned. I placed my order at 2am and received it Wednesday morning at 10am. Now, that great customer service! I am thrilled with the quality and functuallty of this product. They were easy to put on and are a very comfortable fit. No need to retuck them when you get up. I'm in love again with my furniture! Thank you Surefit and Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit STRETCH Slip Cover
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 9, 2012

The slip cover arrived and I immediately slipped it on the sofa. It is TIGHT! I was frightened to tear it. It went on after some work but it fit. It is NOT a custom fit, but it does the task I needed from the cover. Protect the sofa from the dog. I would of liked the fabric to of been a bit thicker as it is thin, but it fit and in Three weeks of using the sofa with two adults and an active dog, it has not moved or has it needed any type of adjusting. I Like That!!! Its just like when I put it on weeks ago. I dont want to be a slave to a cover and you are NOT to this one. I would possibly buy another one for the Love Seat at a later date. Shipping was fast! All in All...A Very Good Product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed too thin prior to installing. Afraid to tear it. But it slipped on very tight and didtn tear.Seems Durable so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is exactly what you get. A Good Product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top