Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece Sofa Slip Cover
 from Grosse Ile, Mi,  Mar 15, 2013

Did not fit or stretch enough to fit my couch. RETURED

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, but description was Stretch Leather, not so, fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all. Name indicates Leather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Listen to the Other Reviews!
 from Selkirk, NY,  Feb 24, 2013

Listen to the other reviewers! The sofa cushion cover is too small! The couch is small by today's oversized sofa standards... and yet when I finally managed to shove the cushions into the cover and zip it... my cushions were now 5 inches shorter than the couch! I'm not sure any amount of fabric stretching is going to help! Its a shame too... because it fits the rest of the coach well and looks a thousand times better than my other 1 piece couch cover.... Just isn't functional!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso brown slipcover
 from California,  Jan 22, 2013

The actual color is a dark espresso brown, not the cocoa brown shown on my monitor. To get two cushions to fit in the cover, try curving the cushions into arches, pressing the ends together where they meet, zipping it up and flattening it out. The fabric has a good stretch to it if you are patient. Looks great, nice "hand" to the material, a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter on site than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fite Stretch leather Slip Cover
 from Michigan,  Jan 18, 2013

Why didn't someone tell me about this before!! I've been suffering with a couch that is fine structurally, but the fabric isn't anymore. These are perfect! They look great, my friends say they don't even look like slipcovers!! So far, they don't seem to be too delicate for my dog to be on. And I'm very happy they are washable. Very impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - just what I wanted and expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 from Michigan,  Jan 15, 2013

I had previously ordered the chocolate brown suede cover to fit our second-hand couch that is an odd shape. It has a wood frame (from the 80s) and is smaller than most newer sofas. The suede one was too baggy and dog hair and lint from our wood floors stuck to it pretty badly. But this cover is amazing. I was a little worried that it would be baggy like the other cover, but I took a chance and I'm SO glad I did. It took 5 minutes to put it on and voila we have a new sofa!! I also bought 2 chair covers to match and I put one on the matching chair, which is also from the 80s and has more of a horseshoe shape than the newer oversized chairs. It fits it perfectly. These covers have just enough stretch to make them look like they're not covers. I did have to tuck a little fabric in the a few areas, but it just adds to the texture of the sofa. SO happy I took a chance on these! When my MIL sees these she'll wish she had just bought covers instead of replacing her old furniture and handing these down to us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So soft and fits like a glove!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but separate seat cover doesn't fit
 from MIchigan,  Jan 12, 2013

The material looks nice and feels soft. The main portion stretches well over the couch and loveseat, giving a nice look. My main complaint is that the seat cover will not stretch enought to cover the bottom cushions in any way, shape or fashion. If I paid full retail price I would have to send these back. Because Overstock's price was less than half, and I'm using this to stretch the couch usage for a year I'll keep them. I'm just using the main cover to cover the entire couch and not using the separate seat cushion.The fabric is evidently a little thin as the dog has already put one nail through the cover in a place where it was stretched without support (ie the space between two cusshions.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material feels nice and strectches well; However my dog has poked a small hole in it already
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from TN,  Jan 5, 2013

Very happy with cover, it was the look with out the price of leather. No it does not feel like leather, it stretches to fit and it gives you the over all look that I was after. Would buy another if occasion arose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was what I was looking for!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I needed and was what it stated it was.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cover! Hubby thought it was a new couch!
 from West Michigan,  Dec 31, 2012

This is the first time I have ever tried a couch cover, and boy do I love it! I had always thought of couch covers as big, bulky blankets that never stayed in place. This cover not only stays in place, but it was a snap to put on! It fits so well, and matches our recliner perfectly! The color is more of a deep brown than what is pictured, but that is what I was looking for! I have had it on for a few weeks already, and I have no complaints. I do not see any snags, pulls, pilling, or any problems...and we have pets that do use the furniture! I have totally changed my impression of what a sofa slip cover can really do!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker brown than pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so far description seems true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved an out of style sofa!
 from Weatherford, TX,  Dec 19, 2012

I have never used a slipcover before and was a bit wary about it. Knowing Overstock though, I was confident I'd get a good product. And I did! We had an 1990s high end jewel-toned camelback sofa that was rarely sat on, but desperately out of style. I offered it to one of the adult kids who's just starting out on her own, but she snubbed it (wanting to sit on the floor instead??). Anyway, I took a chance, bought this slipcover and now she LOVES it! The slipcover has totally updated the sofa. It now looks modern, casual, and quite attractive in a brown faux-leather way ;) Another plus: the slipcover can be washed...a good thing as she has an active 2 year old boy. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, fine workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sure fit couch cover
 from virginia,  Oct 30, 2012

I bought this for my daughter, so I havent physically seen it on the couch. They sent me a picture of it and it fit the couch very well. They love it. The product was the faux leather look stretch cover, not what is in the written description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture matched the product received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent as far as I know.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the picture matched the product, the description didnt.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful slip overs!!
 from North Georgia,  Oct 16, 2012

Our couch is on the small end of the sizes listed for this product. So we pushed the extra fabric into the sides of the couch between the cushions. I have been amazed the the cover hasn't moved! It has stayed in place even with two dogs consistently jumping on it - one of them being 60 pounds! My only complaint is that they do not really have a leather look, just more of a textured brown but very soft. Everyone has complimented them and many have no idea they are even slip covers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best slipcover I've had
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 12, 2012

These slipcovers for the couch and wing chair are perfect. They stay nice and flat on the furniture, fit snugly, and look incredible. I would have bought these a long time ago if I'd have known how fabulous they are! No complaints! A great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Paris, TN,  Sep 28, 2012

Ordered this as a quick fix to a sofa in a rental house. It took a little effort to put in on but the sofa looked like new when finished. I thought it looked a little more like suede than leather, but it still looked great. Followed previous reviewer's advice and used pcv pipe in the back and sides to hold it on tighter and that worked great. Would highly recommend. Haven't had it very long so can't comment on durability of the fabric, thus the reason for 5 stars instead of 6.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a darker brown than the picture but it was a nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thought the fabric was flimsy right out of the package but turned out it was very strong when pulling it over the sofa.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Alabama,  Sep 27, 2012

I wanted a leather-like cover to wear like our leather furniture, with the dogs on & off it. I had to fatten the arms with quilt batting to make it fit, but it looks fantastic now. The seat cushion cover was not as roomy as a previous SureFit cover---but with the fattened arms, it all came together. I wish they could use a material that is more like leather & still stretched the way that amazing material stretches, they should call it faux suede.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but more like leather than suede
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It actually fits!!
 from slc, ut,  Sep 26, 2012

my couch is large and I was worried it would not fit - it fit but I snagged the fabric as I was putting the cover on - it is like snagging a nylon and runs. thank goodness I snagged the back only. Knowing how easily it snags - I prob would not have purchased this material..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. snags easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RELIEF!
 from New York, New York,  Sep 16, 2012

My husband re upolstered our couch and loveseat. He did an excellent job but we had to out source on the cushions because we didn't have a sewing machine. The company we picked did a horrible job. The cushion covers were about 1/4 too big! I needed the seat cushions to look tight and neat! Thank God for this cover! It's perfect. We can sit on it and sleep on it and it still looks great. No need for constant repair! No complaints from me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality. No one realizes it's a slip cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from SC,  Sep 14, 2012

Not what I expected. Very difficult to get the cushion covers on. Didn't fit right for my sofa and couldn't imagine going through that process to take off and put on repeatedly to wash. So, I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sort of but didn't look like leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Castlegar, B.C. Canada,  Aug 22, 2012

The color was a disappointment because it was so dark. I was expecting a tawny brown color from the look in the picture and instead the product arrived and was so dark it was almost black. It was a huge inconvenience and expense as I am in Canada but picked up the parcel in Washington State, I was not able to mail the product back from the States and mailing it from Canada cost me $XX.00. It makes me nervous to try ordering things again if I keep erroring on the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site appeared lighter than the product actually was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these slipcovers
 from Indiana,  Aug 10, 2012

I have over sized furniture and they fit very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This has been great so far. I was a little nervous because having to constantly re-adjust and tuck the slipcover and that was a concern for me, but this one really stays on well. It looks good too. Our leather couch is peeling and this cover just helps hide the ugly mess underneath.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought