Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It actually fits!!
 from slc, ut,  Sep 26, 2012

my couch is large and I was worried it would not fit - it fit but I snagged the fabric as I was putting the cover on - it is like snagging a nylon and runs. thank goodness I snagged the back only. Knowing how easily it snags - I prob would not have purchased this material..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. snags easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuums easily!
 from CT,  May 15, 2012

The material was thinner that I thought but surprisingly strong. We have three cats and two adults so these covers get lots of use. I bought two. We have matching white couches and you can not see the white at all. They vacuum easier than the other covers we had and they fit well. I really like them and recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit STRETCH Slip Cover
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 9, 2012

The slip cover arrived and I immediately slipped it on the sofa. It is TIGHT! I was frightened to tear it. It went on after some work but it fit. It is NOT a custom fit, but it does the task I needed from the cover. Protect the sofa from the dog. I would of liked the fabric to of been a bit thicker as it is thin, but it fit and in Three weeks of using the sofa with two adults and an active dog, it has not moved or has it needed any type of adjusting. I Like That!!! Its just like when I put it on weeks ago. I dont want to be a slave to a cover and you are NOT to this one. I would possibly buy another one for the Love Seat at a later date. Shipping was fast! All in All...A Very Good Product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed too thin prior to installing. Afraid to tear it. But it slipped on very tight and didtn tear.Seems Durable so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is exactly what you get. A Good Product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 12, 2012

These slipcovers for the couch and wing chair are perfect. They stay nice and flat on the furniture, fit snugly, and look incredible. I would have bought these a long time ago if I'd have known how fabulous they are! No complaints! A great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Slipcover. Brown is darker than shown
 from Salt Lake City,  Jul 11, 2012

I love this slipcover. The brown is darker than what is shown on the site and it is a perfect brown. I liked the tips on the Sure Fit website that helped me make my slipcovers even better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brown is darker than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Slpcovers
 from Darby, PA,  May 9, 2012

These slipcovers were just what my stained and dirty leather furniture needed. I'm entertaining this weekend and didn't get the chance to have my rawhide leather furniture removed from my home to be cleaned. I placed my order at 2am and received it Wednesday morning at 10am. Now, that great customer service! I am thrilled with the quality and functuallty of this product. They were easy to put on and are a very comfortable fit. No need to retuck them when you get up. I'm in love again with my furniture! Thank you Surefit and Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very durable
 from denver, co,  Aug 4, 2013

There are several comments about how thin the fabric is, true enough. But I have had it on my sofa for two years now. I take it off periodically to wash it. I live on my sofa -- eat on it, the large dog sits on it, the two cats sit on it. I have to say, it holds up amazingly well. For some reason the cats no longer scratch the sofa with it on (the reason I covered the sofa in the first place!) -- I think the fabric does not give their claws purchase. There are no thin spots at all, and the stretch holds up. there is a loose thread or two on the arm which I snip off from time to time. I have a complicated sofa (slightly curved, two cushions, cushions on the back which I replaced with foam rubber), and the stretch fabric accommodates it all and never (really -- never!) has to be tucked or adjusted in any way. It even looks remarkably like leather. My only complaint is that it is a bear to get the cushions stuffed into the cushion cover and zipped up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful slip overs!!
 from North Georgia,  Oct 16, 2012

Our couch is on the small end of the sizes listed for this product. So we pushed the extra fabric into the sides of the couch between the cushions. I have been amazed the the cover hasn't moved! It has stayed in place even with two dogs consistently jumping on it - one of them being 60 pounds! My only complaint is that they do not really have a leather look, just more of a textured brown but very soft. Everyone has complimented them and many have no idea they are even slip covers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best slipcover I've had
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Paris, TN,  Sep 28, 2012

Ordered this as a quick fix to a sofa in a rental house. It took a little effort to put in on but the sofa looked like new when finished. I thought it looked a little more like suede than leather, but it still looked great. Followed previous reviewer's advice and used pcv pipe in the back and sides to hold it on tighter and that worked great. Would highly recommend. Haven't had it very long so can't comment on durability of the fabric, thus the reason for 5 stars instead of 6.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a darker brown than the picture but it was a nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thought the fabric was flimsy right out of the package but turned out it was very strong when pulling it over the sofa.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Alabama,  Sep 27, 2012

I wanted a leather-like cover to wear like our leather furniture, with the dogs on & off it. I had to fatten the arms with quilt batting to make it fit, but it looks fantastic now. The seat cushion cover was not as roomy as a previous SureFit cover---but with the fattened arms, it all came together. I wish they could use a material that is more like leather & still stretched the way that amazing material stretches, they should call it faux suede.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but more like leather than suede
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RELIEF!
 from New York, New York,  Sep 16, 2012

My husband re upolstered our couch and loveseat. He did an excellent job but we had to out source on the cushions because we didn't have a sewing machine. The company we picked did a horrible job. The cushion covers were about 1/4 too big! I needed the seat cushions to look tight and neat! Thank God for this cover! It's perfect. We can sit on it and sleep on it and it still looks great. No need for constant repair! No complaints from me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality. No one realizes it's a slip cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from SC,  Sep 14, 2012

Not what I expected. Very difficult to get the cushion covers on. Didn't fit right for my sofa and couldn't imagine going through that process to take off and put on repeatedly to wash. So, I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sort of but didn't look like leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This has been great so far. I was a little nervous because having to constantly re-adjust and tuck the slipcover and that was a concern for me, but this one really stays on well. It looks good too. Our leather couch is peeling and this cover just helps hide the ugly mess underneath.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution for our ugly couch!
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Jun 28, 2012

We got this slipcover for our large, ugly but very comfortable couch - and it makes it look great! Our couch was really really big - bordering on the outside dimensions given in the description. The cover just fit lengthwise, and doesn't go all the way down the back and sides of the couch, but I pinned a bit of fabric that matches the pillows on the side and the result looks very professional. The cover is quite thin but very durable, and definitely stays in place a lot better than the loose ones do. Would absolutely recommend, am looking at getting another one so our loveseat matches as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, makes our couch look so much better!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipvover is wonderful!
 from Pa,  Jun 21, 2012

My daughter was moving into an apartment and we had a gently used but definitely out of style couch to give her. Never did I imagine a slipcover could fit so perfectly and really make this couch look like a new leather couch. She was thrilled an so was I when I saw it installed! I may even buy one for an old reclIner I thought had seen better days. More than satisfied, thrilled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described and pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 13, 2012

This is probably one of the best slipcovers you can buy right now. Not only does it really look like faux leather, but it's incredibly soft, machine washable and fits great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great - really looks like leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. Very soft fabric, washable and thin/lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Saved Our Old Couch
 from Seattle, Wa,  Sep 22, 2013

We have a really comfy, twenty-year-old couch. My kids picked at threads until there were large tears in the cushions and arms, though. I'm not ready to buy a new couch, and this slip cover has bought us some time. The couch is a Rowe fabric couch with three large seating cushions and three stuffed back cushions. The back cushions look a little lumpy, and the zippered cover for the seating cushions is so snug that it has pulled them in a few inches from the arms of the couch. A nice puffy pillow at either end hides the gap and breaks up the monotony of the all-brown slipcover. I like the grain-look in the fabric, and it has a directional nap to it. It's like the kind of suede you can make different colors, light or dark, depending on which way you rub it. We've used it in the tv/school room for a few weeks and I haven't had to adjust it at all. That is amazing! It is comfortable and soft, too- the kids love to lay on it. I gave this four stars because it's gorgeous, well-made, and doesn't slide off.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece Sofa Slip Cover
 from Keaau, HI,  May 17, 2012

would order again I love this product and it holds up to anything

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great fix for value
 from Orange MA,  Aug 28, 2014

Hi I needed to cover leather couch that dogs and kids had caused some wear and tear in over the years. Product went on well and really sharpened up my living room. Color is darker then I would have liked but sure beats buying new couch. Very comfortable to sit on. Very happy with purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Better than even anticipated
 from Hermitage, PA,  Aug 20, 2014

Bought to cover an expensive but out of style sofa after new carpet and paint job in our media room. Fit is so good it doesn't look like a slipcover. Color is spot on. Vacuums well so easy to get dog hair off! Couldn't have made a better choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top