Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
On the large size, but okay!
 from Shenandoah Valley, VA,  May 6, 2013

I have a barrel swivel/rocker chair at our beach house that was really in sad shape, having survived some tenants' dogs clawing at the arms, plus the chair was getting on the aged side. Got new one for the beach house and brought these home. Well, our dogs decided the seats were chew toys...So, bought this slipcover and put it on the chair. Hmmmm...my lab dug it! Anyway, the fit is over large but we were able to make it work with lots of tucking. For now the separate seat cushion is NOT on the chair and we have replaced it with "something else" to keep our lab form trying to nest in it! All in all, it looks good. When we have company we will put the seat cushion back on the chair and will have a nice chair for guests! I truly didn't expect this slip cover to fit our chair, by the way, but we needed to do something and this seemed the correct solution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My chair looks basically like the picture
 from New England,  Aug 19, 2014

Was looking for a slip cover without ties or bows to cover some beige over-sized chairs that have seen better days. Fit is great, looks very nice, feels a bit thin so we worry about overall lifespan with kids and cats and dogs, but I am very please with the look and the ease of putting these on. I ordered the ottoman cover as well, both look like brand new furniture, which is a relief. Time will tell how they hold up but initially I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from New York,  Aug 5, 2014

My Sure Fit slip cover didn't fit my chair. While I thought the name sounded like a no brainer...it didn't work out so well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fabric did not fit my Chair snuggly
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 24, 2014

I purchased this to give my chair an upgrade. It did not fit my chair snuggly, it was baggy except for the seat cushion. It made it look cheap because of the fit, otherwise the fabric and color was nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not really leather but still ok
 from St Paul, MN,  Dec 23, 2013

Bought the "leather" slipcover for a really large oversized chair. Wasn't sure it would fit but the slipcover is really stretchy, adn actually there is extra fabric in some places. Looks a bit like leather when sitting in the chair and I knew it wouldn't really be leather in a slipcover but wanted it to match as well as possible. Works well to cover up the tapestry fabric that the cats have ruined, and it was difficult to find an oversized chair size anywhere but Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretch Leather chair slipcover
 from Indiana,  Sep 26, 2013

This is about the 3rd chair slip overs that I purchased and tried. Really thought these were going to work for me but they did not. I couldn't get them to fit correctly even though they are stretch style. I have over stuffed chairs and these were still too big and just didn't look good. Will not use them, don't recomment them unless you have REALLY BIG over stuffed chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Greater LA,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought this slip cover to cover an odd shaped chair, It was the perfect choice. The fabric is stretchy so I was able to make it work and the look is that of leather or microsuede. It worked nicely for my needs and looks good, but I think it's a little over priced for a chair slip cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good product; great color and texture but needs to be more snug, my chair is smaller than and this was the only option for a slipcover. I will recommend this slipcover to anyone with a chair of this size and shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fite Stretch leather Slip Cover
 from Michigan,  Jan 18, 2013

Love it!! Just what I was looking for. The spandex makes the covers fit well on any chair. Looks great!! Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good buy
 from Frederick, MD,  Dec 9, 2012

I knew from reading reviews that this wouldn't look like actual leather, but I was still slightly let down with the color. It is soft and stretchy and fits my chair perfectly, but the color/pattern is a bit odd. Not necessarily bad, just a bit confusing if one didn't know what look you were going for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised!
 from Washington state,  Dec 5, 2012

This cover exceeded my expecations. It looks great in my livingroom. Went on smoothly with no problem. I'd buy another for my loveseat if they made one! I was going to get rid of the chair but now I don't have to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as pictured; it resembles leather.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the color!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 6, 2012

I liked the look but they should change the name. I was expecting the texture to be more like leather

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched purfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material was durable and easy to work with
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It does't look like leather to me but i can live with it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great covers
 from North Georgia,  Oct 16, 2012

I accidentally ordered this cover when I needed the T cover for my chair. However this fit just as well! We have ended up keeping this cover as the stretch material formed to fit the t-cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 8, 2012

Great deal for the price-I had viewed these at surefits site for 100.00 more. Love Surefit covers, they wera well, wash great and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality--however doesn't lookas much like leather as you might expect but made my couch and chair look great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? moderately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Slipcover
 from FL,  Aug 15, 2012

Slipcover fits nicely on oversized chair. Love the separate cushion cover. It keeps the slipcover in place. I havent had to adjust it at all. Looks like leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, easy to put on chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these slipcovers
 from Indiana,  Aug 10, 2012

I have over sized furniture and they fit very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Slipcover. Brown is darker than shown
 from Salt Lake City,  Jul 11, 2012

I love this slipcover. It makes my chair look brand new. I loved the tips provided on the surefit website on how to slipcover your furniture, they really helped to make my furniture look perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is darker than site photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SlipCovers
 from Sugarland, TX,  Jun 24, 2012

I bought the couch, loveseat, and arm chair slip covers and couldn't be anymore pleased. It looks like we have "new" furniture. It wasn't difficult to get on. Loved that it comes in two pieces, that way it looks custom! Very very satisfied!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on target!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice change!
 from houston, tx,  Apr 5, 2012

Easy to cover, easy to use. Wonderful change for the bonus room. Nice feel of fabric, great color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful purchase
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 27, 2012

The slipcover is beautiful. I was a bit skeptical, so held off purchasing a matching cover for my ottoman. When the slipcover arrived, it was even nicer than it appeared in the picture. It looks like a new chair, not like a slipcover at all. I promptly ordered the ottoman cover. Delighted with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought