Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Baggy, but its inexpensive
 from New Haven, CT,  Jan 20, 2009

This is really made for a rather THICK mattress. I have a basic futon mattress and it does not look as nice as the picture, BUT i was able to take some of those black binder clips and clip it together so that it stayed a little tighter, but not nearly as nice looking as if you got one the exact size to match your futon.basically, you can measure the thickness of your mattress by using a ruler to measure the seam on the corner of your existing cover. If it is 7" or more, then it will fit very well, if it is 6" it will fit ok, if it is 4" it will most definitely be baggy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color problems
 from wi,  Feb 21, 2012

The photo has two brownish colors. It is not clear the difference between the sable and taupe. The fabric looks great but since it did not match the color, it was deceiving...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not match my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft suede woven futon cover
 from manhattan,  Nov 3, 2011

the best part of the futon cover after the great color, feel and fit is how easy it was to put on! usually i wrestle with the cover and the futon to get it on, sweating and cursing. this was a piece of cake. the zipper along the back makes it easy as pie. thank you overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was spot on. i got the light blue color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels very soft. comfy and cozy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from California,  Mar 30, 2011

I don't know what size "full' futon this is supposed to fit, but I have a large mattress with springs, and this thing hung off it. The material was nice - but beware, if you return it, Overstock will charge you a fee for it having pet hair if it even looks like it came out of the package. I was very disappointed with both the product AND Overstock's handling of the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Nov 8, 2008

I wanted to give my sunroom a new look by upgrading a studio sofa, add some new accessories, and repaint the walls. I was leaning towards buying a new sofa until I saw this slipcover on your website. So, I decided try the slipcover first -- and I'm glad I did. I'm very happy with the look and quality of this product, and saved myself a bunch of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon cover
 Oct 18, 2015

This cover fits very snug...it took took 2 people to get it on and that was being able to fold the futon mattress nearly in half to get it to fit in. Once done though it fits very nice, no sags or loose fabric. Looks very nice and like the picture on Overstock. We bought the burgundy/merlot color and love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels and looks like suede
 Oct 17, 2015

Really nice coloring, good fit on a 10 inch futon, and great feel. Pet hair will stick to it, so invest in a sticky roller to remove it. Great look and nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and servicable.
 from Santa Fe NM,  Apr 11, 2014

Nice soft color and fabric. It is a little too large for our futon but we just tuck in the excess. Makes it easier to get on and off. Good value and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon cover
 from Cold Mountain, NC,  Oct 26, 2011

Bought this as a gift for my very busy sister-in-law when her former futuon cover had lived out its natural life. She has now had this for a few years and it still looks brand new. She has washed on several occasions -- the quality, ease of use and appearance are all very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon cover
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 23, 2011

Exactly as described. A little big but easy enough to tuck in. Color good, quality good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Florida,  Oct 4, 2011

Great product, great price. It was a little big for my mattress BUT you can smooth out the bunches and tighten the corners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not satisfied
 Aug 22, 2016

product didn't fit my futon and ripped while putting it on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny
 Jun 28, 2016

Does not fit like the pic shows. Very baggy, ill fitting and cheaply made. was expecting a better quality. Will do for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 14, 2016

It's very soft and comfortable. A little tricky to put on the mattress, but not an issue at all. Very fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, easy to slip on.
 May 31, 2016

Love the color and fabric. Great instruction to slip over existing cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss Terri
 May 28, 2016

Looks good and has enough material - but one size fits all means there are larger than my sofa and we have extra material to tuck and hide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft material, horrible fit unfortunately
 May 22, 2016

Despite checking the dimensions of my futon with the product dimensions before purchase, I found that when trying to put it on, it simply did not fit. In fact, it tore so then I knew I couldn't return it. I guess maybe my futon was too large in one direction, but I was bummed either way. In any case though, the material was still nice and soft and the color was good. So between everything I'm rating this average.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer
 Apr 13, 2016

Exactly what we wanted and met advertised specifications

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Feels Expensive But It's Not!
 Mar 23, 2016

I had to replace my old futon cover in a hurry for our rental condo - so Overstock to the rescue. It arrived quickly and the fit is excellent for the mattress we purchased (10 inch thickness). It has a nice feel to it and I look forward to not having to "adjust and tuck" it in everytime someone sits on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good cover
 Mar 18, 2016

Looks nice easy to put on. would recpmmend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought