Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for pet lovers
 from Michigan,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought this for our new sectional couch. I knew this wouldn't fit the whole couch, but bought it anyway. We have 2 dogs and 1 cat. We have always used throws on the couch. This cover looks and feels better than the throws we used. It's very soft and comfortable. It looks like it'll be easy to wash. Yes, you have to straighten the cover, but we always had to do that with the throws. I like how it covers the back side of the couch. Now my back cushions will stay clean too. And because it is all one piece dirt from the dogs won't go in between the cushions. I'm ordering the loveseat cover to put on the other side of the sectional. For pet lovers, I think for the price you pay this is a great option to save your furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site was accurate on the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item was as described by the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
won't stay on
 from Marion, IL,  Jun 20, 2012

I really like the cover but, it will not stay on, so I took the back off making it two separate pieces and put elastic on the four corners of the cushion piece and it stays put. I put upholstery twist pins on the back to hold it on.It all works much better, and looks better than the towels I did use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Soft Suede Sofa Pet Throw
 from Franklin, Ohio,  Jun 6, 2012

This looks great until the dog jumps on the couch one time. Might be ok for a small dog, but not a 6month old golden. It slips and slides all over. I soo wanted to like this as the fabric is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of fabric was right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sue fit sofa pet throw
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 23, 2012

This will be perfect for the right sofa---trouble is, you don't know if you have the perfect sofa until you try to put this on- be careful- it is more for a structured traditional shape sofa- if you have a free form overstuffed pillow back sofa, this pet cover will not fit well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fairly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Milwaukee area, Wisconsin,  May 18, 2012

I had recently purchased this soft cover for the loveseat (bought on sale at a well known retail store) but for some reason they didn't carry the sofa cover. I feel so lucky that I found it on your site. It was just slightly more expensive than what I assume would have been the on sale price at the retail store. I was a first time buyer to overstock.com. It was important to me to have them match. As with all covers, it doesn't stay put throughout the day -- not so much from our dog but from my husband. We straighten it out before we go away and before we go to bed so it looks nice when we come home and when we get up in the morning. The dog (and husband) are worth this slight inconvenience. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very pleased although I knew I would be because it matches the one I have for a loveseat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product--
 from Oneida, TN,  Jan 1, 2014

Great product--would buy 2 more if you had them. It seems they are in and out of stock often. This product is excellent, washes well. Tough and surable as we have 12 dogs!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is easy to use and stays in place well

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAVING A DOG ISN'T SO MESSY ANYMORE
 from ma,  Dec 30, 2013

HAVE TWO OF THESE AND THE ONE I PURCHASED HERE IS FAR BETTER THAN THE OTHER I PURCHASED AT A STORE.WE HAVE A BEAUTIFUL DOG WE RESCUED AND SHE CAME TO US A FRIGHTENED ,UNCARED FOR AND ABUSED ANIMAL...WE NOW HAVE OUR FOURTH CHILD! SHE IS OVER 50 POUNDS BUT THINKS SHE IS A LAP DOG..WHEN WE FIRST HAD HER WE TRIED SO HARD TO SHOW HER HANDS WERE FOR PETTING AND GAVE HER FREE REIGN OF THE HOUSE...SHE WAS ALSO PETRIFIED OF ANY TYPE OF CRATE OR CAGE...SO SHE HAS HER TWO SPOTS HER BED AND HER SEAT ON OUR LIVING ROOM COUCH LOOKING OUT OUR FRONT WINDOW..AT FIRST WE USED SHEETS THEN BOUGHT THE OTHER COUCH COVER AND IT PRETTY MUCH FELL APART AFTER ONLY A FEW MONTHS..THIS ONE IS TERRIFIC IT STAYS PUT UNLESS SHE IS COLD (THAT'S WHEN SHE PULLS IT OVER HERSELF) NOW SHE HAS A BLANKET! AND MY COUCH LOOKS FINE UNDERNEATH,HAS NO ODOR AND THE COUCH COVER WASHES AND DRIES EASILY...WE WILL BE GETTING A LONGER ONE SOON...GREAT COVER AND IT LASTS...IT GETS WASHED TWICE A WEEK...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh!
 from Ptittsburgh, PA,  Nov 7, 2013

It keeps our sofa fur-free but I remove it when company comes because it slides so easily and looks ratty. I should have spring for a more expensive model that maybe stayed put better.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Throw
 from Park Falls, Wisconsin,  Oct 23, 2013

Bought it for use in my Motorhome to protect the couch from the dog who really likes the couch. Great investment.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful Slipcovers
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Sep 26, 2013

Slipcovers are very nice and functional but do slip around. At any rate, they do fulfill the need to keep my furnishings clean.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Ann Arbor MI,  Sep 10, 2013

This is a good pet cover for the price. There isn't one that doesn't slide at all. I just used twist pins to keep it anchored.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Ma,  Aug 15, 2013

Waste of money. I should have returned them but I was too lazy. Don't make that mistake. They don't fit as advertised and they slip. The overhanging arms are stupid. High hopes dashed. Use sheets for a better result.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa cover
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 7, 2013

There is no way to hook on to sofa so my dogs just bunch them up and lay on them or throw them on the floor and lay on the sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Arizona,  Jul 18, 2013

Every time a person or animal would sit on this cover, it would have to be readjusted. It kept slipping down. Not a good deal at all.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Sofa Throw
 from Michigan,  Jul 8, 2013

I like how soft this cover is, very comfortable to sit on, good quality and thick fabric, it fit perfectly on our sofa. I will for sure purchase this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Throw does not fit
 from Cedar rapids, IA,  Jun 20, 2013

Doesn't stay in place when you sit on it. Slides down or off the couch. Way bigger than my couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surefit cover does the trick
 from Atlanta,  May 22, 2013

Bought this for new sofa and love seat. Product fits great with plent of fabric to drape over back pillows and overstuffed arms. Does need adjusting periodically but not a problem. Suggest upholstery screw tacks if you need. Easy to Pull off and fold up should guests drop in. Very please with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Soft Suede Sofa Pet Throw
 from Peoria, AZ,  Apr 11, 2013

I was very pleased with the pet throw. Seems very well made for the price. I haven't had to wash it yet as it is in a room my dog doesn't really go in, but bought for our new sofa (not yet received) and also the back seat of the van.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for quality product
 from fl,  Mar 31, 2013

Good quality.....but if you have a sofa as long as 97", it won't be wide enough. Still a good buy for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Throw Review - not for puppies!
 from Newark, NY,  Mar 8, 2013

This item is OK if you have a calm dog that will be just sitting on it. I have a puppy that jumps on the couch and it does not stay in place. It just lays on the couch and doesn't have a snug fit like I expected.... so it gets easily moved and disoriented. For older dogs (or cats), it would be fine, I'm sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's fine, but I wouldn't call it a 'sure fit'
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top