Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for pet lovers
 from Michigan,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought this for our new sectional couch. I knew this wouldn't fit the whole couch, but bought it anyway. We have 2 dogs and 1 cat. We have always used throws on the couch. This cover looks and feels better than the throws we used. It's very soft and comfortable. It looks like it'll be easy to wash. Yes, you have to straighten the cover, but we always had to do that with the throws. I like how it covers the back side of the couch. Now my back cushions will stay clean too. And because it is all one piece dirt from the dogs won't go in between the cushions. I'm ordering the loveseat cover to put on the other side of the sectional. For pet lovers, I think for the price you pay this is a great option to save your furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site was accurate on the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item was as described by the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Soft Suede Sofa Pet Throw
 from Franklin, Ohio,  Jun 6, 2012

This looks great until the dog jumps on the couch one time. Might be ok for a small dog, but not a 6month old golden. It slips and slides all over. I soo wanted to like this as the fabric is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of fabric was right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
won't stay on
 from Marion, IL,  Jun 20, 2012

I really like the cover but, it will not stay on, so I took the back off making it two separate pieces and put elastic on the four corners of the cushion piece and it stays put. I put upholstery twist pins on the back to hold it on.It all works much better, and looks better than the towels I did use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sue fit sofa pet throw
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 23, 2012

This will be perfect for the right sofa---trouble is, you don't know if you have the perfect sofa until you try to put this on- be careful- it is more for a structured traditional shape sofa- if you have a free form overstuffed pillow back sofa, this pet cover will not fit well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fairly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Milwaukee area, Wisconsin,  May 18, 2012

I had recently purchased this soft cover for the loveseat (bought on sale at a well known retail store) but for some reason they didn't carry the sofa cover. I feel so lucky that I found it on your site. It was just slightly more expensive than what I assume would have been the on sale price at the retail store. I was a first time buyer to overstock.com. It was important to me to have them match. As with all covers, it doesn't stay put throughout the day -- not so much from our dog but from my husband. We straighten it out before we go away and before we go to bed so it looks nice when we come home and when we get up in the morning. The dog (and husband) are worth this slight inconvenience. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very pleased although I knew I would be because it matches the one I have for a loveseat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Similar to our review of the love seat cover this sofa pet throw requires a lot of re-adjusting each time the animals get on the couch. It is a sturdy, durable cover and both our dog and cat love sleeping on it. However, if you're looking for something that stay on by itself and requires little attention you're better off getting something with elastic on the edges to help it stay on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best product ever
 Apr 20, 2015

Never allowed animals in the house until Max won my heart. Didn't take long to get sick of vacuuming! This cover solved the problem. Washes very well also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 Apr 4, 2015

Love these pet throws. We have several that we cycle in and out. Saves the life of your furniture if you have pets or kids really. Couldnt be easier to take on and off, and while they may occasionally slip a little, no issues overall. I dont think that they would work as well on leather furniture due to not having a way to secure the throw like other styles do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this cover! It fits very well on my three cushion outdoor sofa in my three season room. Only an inch gap on each end so I'm very happy. It's soft and comfortable so I only remove it when we have company. I like how it drapes over the top since my cats like to lay up there and look outside. It washes beautifully. I'm a very happy pet owner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lnickelson
 Feb 3, 2015

Great value for a quick fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pet throw certainly looks a lot nicer on our furniture than the old blankets we used to use, and it is very easy to clean. However, it won't stay put for long. The back part constantly falls down due to people sitting on the couch or our dog jumping on it. Having some type of elastic tie would have been helpful, I think, to better keep it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product--
 from Oneida, TN,  Jan 1, 2014

Great product--would buy 2 more if you had them. It seems they are in and out of stock often. This product is excellent, washes well. Tough and surable as we have 12 dogs!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is easy to use and stays in place well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAVING A DOG ISN'T SO MESSY ANYMORE
 from ma,  Dec 30, 2013

HAVE TWO OF THESE AND THE ONE I PURCHASED HERE IS FAR BETTER THAN THE OTHER I PURCHASED AT A STORE.WE HAVE A BEAUTIFUL DOG WE RESCUED AND SHE CAME TO US A FRIGHTENED ,UNCARED FOR AND ABUSED ANIMAL...WE NOW HAVE OUR FOURTH CHILD! SHE IS OVER 50 POUNDS BUT THINKS SHE IS A LAP DOG..WHEN WE FIRST HAD HER WE TRIED SO HARD TO SHOW HER HANDS WERE FOR PETTING AND GAVE HER FREE REIGN OF THE HOUSE...SHE WAS ALSO PETRIFIED OF ANY TYPE OF CRATE OR CAGE...SO SHE HAS HER TWO SPOTS HER BED AND HER SEAT ON OUR LIVING ROOM COUCH LOOKING OUT OUR FRONT WINDOW..AT FIRST WE USED SHEETS THEN BOUGHT THE OTHER COUCH COVER AND IT PRETTY MUCH FELL APART AFTER ONLY A FEW MONTHS..THIS ONE IS TERRIFIC IT STAYS PUT UNLESS SHE IS COLD (THAT'S WHEN SHE PULLS IT OVER HERSELF) NOW SHE HAS A BLANKET! AND MY COUCH LOOKS FINE UNDERNEATH,HAS NO ODOR AND THE COUCH COVER WASHES AND DRIES EASILY...WE WILL BE GETTING A LONGER ONE SOON...GREAT COVER AND IT LASTS...IT GETS WASHED TWICE A WEEK...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh!
 from Ptittsburgh, PA,  Nov 7, 2013

It keeps our sofa fur-free but I remove it when company comes because it slides so easily and looks ratty. I should have spring for a more expensive model that maybe stayed put better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Throw
 from Park Falls, Wisconsin,  Oct 23, 2013

Bought it for use in my Motorhome to protect the couch from the dog who really likes the couch. Great investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful Slipcovers
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Sep 26, 2013

Slipcovers are very nice and functional but do slip around. At any rate, they do fulfill the need to keep my furnishings clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Ann Arbor MI,  Sep 10, 2013

This is a good pet cover for the price. There isn't one that doesn't slide at all. I just used twist pins to keep it anchored.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Ma,  Aug 15, 2013

Waste of money. I should have returned them but I was too lazy. Don't make that mistake. They don't fit as advertised and they slip. The overhanging arms are stupid. High hopes dashed. Use sheets for a better result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa cover
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 7, 2013

There is no way to hook on to sofa so my dogs just bunch them up and lay on them or throw them on the floor and lay on the sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Arizona,  Jul 18, 2013

Every time a person or animal would sit on this cover, it would have to be readjusted. It kept slipping down. Not a good deal at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought