Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Pflugerville, TX,  Jul 23, 2007

I needed to change the color of a chair but didn't want to go to the hassle of having it recovered. This cover did the trick! It was pretty simple to put on and it looks great. Another plus is that the cover is washable! I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Stoneham, MA,  Jan 28, 2014

Color as described. Installation was very easy. Quality just great. Fits perfectly. Gives the old chair new look that fits in with the present décor of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Byab
 Sep 26, 2007

I have two winged-back chairs that are in perfect condition but the wrong color for my new decor in two guest rooms. They weren't that expensive and I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg to have them reupholstered. These slipcovers were the perfect solution. The brown is a very deep, rich color and the taupe is such a neutral color it will blend in any room. I'm extremely happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 28, 2007

This cover fits my chair very well, and does not come untucked very easily, like some other slipcovers I have bought and used in the past. The suede material is very soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wing chair slipcover
 from Milwaukee,  Mar 27, 2007

The slipcover was a little hard to get on but so far it's been stayiong much better than other slipcovers I've used, the suede is really nice!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover!
 from California,  Mar 20, 2007

I was having trouble finding a slipcover for a wing chair in suede cloth. I had no luck at the big linen and discount stores, or even at online stores, so I didn't expect to have much luck when I searched Overstock. But not only did they have what I was looking for, they had it for the same price many stores were charging for simple cotton covers. This is a very well-made slipcover. I find all slipcovers a little tricky to put on, but this one is well-labeled to make it easier. It looks great and I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joni S****
 Aug 21, 2015

The only reason I wanted this slip cover was.The beautiful light bluish turquoise color that was advertised on the overstocked website. When I opened the package it was a gray blue. I am very disputed in the color provided me. Anyway, sake problem I called fit the rma number but never have been emailed the postal stamps. Don't want this one either. I would like to still return all of the ones I purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair slipcover
 May 16, 2015

It washes well and is easy to take on and off. My only disappointment with it is that it is baggy. I wish it fit snugly like other Sure Fit covers. Maybe the suede-type fabrics can't be made to fit tightly? I needed this type of fabric to discourage the cat from scratching on it, though. It works in this regard!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coverall
 May 4, 2015

This product served its purpose to cover an old chair and it matches my sons room but it doesn't fit like it shows in the pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joann
 Feb 4, 2015

The chair cover does not fit as snug as I would have liked but I imagine it is the style of the chair. Overall I am happy with this chair cover

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Cover did not fit at all
 from Edisto Island,  Aug 14, 2014

This cover was not even close to fitting my wing back chair, and I didn't care for the fabric quality. I think it was overpriced for the actual quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE COLOR
 from CINTI, OH,  Jun 19, 2014

THESE SLIPCOVER LOOK AND FIT NICE ON MY WING CHAIRS. GIVES MY LIVING ROOM A WHOLE DIFFERENT LOOK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 from Chaptico, MD,  Mar 13, 2013

I received my cover today, and I am loving it. It brought back to life an old blue plaid recliner that I have had for years. It looks like a new chair and the color goes perfect with the other colors in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Phila,  Jan 12, 2013

I was going to get rid of the chaire until I found this product. Fits great and good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and a great stretch . goes on with ease
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair cover
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Jan 4, 2013

I am very pleased with the chair cover. It fits well and is very soft. I purchased other chair covers before but this has been the best so far as to looks and fit. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 19, 2012

The covers did not fit well on my wing-back chairs, especially the arms. They sagged. They were not difficult to put on the chairs, but the overall appearance once they were on was not good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Alright, it just didn't fit well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair cover!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 4, 2012

Love these! We bought two in the blue color to cover some polyester plaid wing chairs we inherited from my in laws. Definitely updated the look of our living room! The color is perfect, and the instructions are very helpful. Only negatives are that it needs to be ironed really well, and it needs to be repositioned and the fabric tucked in a lot (at least on my wing chairs). But I have a LOT of people in my home each week - so the chairs get a lot of use. The price is great, too - I got two for the price of what I had planned to pay for one cover alone at other retailers. Very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I had hoped based on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect - this is a great cover for wing chairs. So glad they made a product just for that type of chair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice, just wish it fit...
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 25, 2012

I really do like this cover. I have two wing-back chairs and one is larger than the other. I have it on the larger one. I wish it fit better but it's too big. I can't seem to make it look like it really belongs on the chair. I don't know what size chair this would fit. I think the one I have it on is as big as I've seen them. I am keeping it because I just don't want to deal with returning it and looking again. The colour blue is a nice smokey blue colour...the fabric is nice... I just wish I could make it fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colour is a smoke blue and says so on the packaging. I like it much better than the light blue shown on the page here.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...I love the colour....the smokey blue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colour is not accurate...it's really a very pretty smoke blue..blue with a slight gray tone.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Brisbane, Australia,  Nov 21, 2012

I love this cover. Though it cost a bit to ship from the US to Australia, it was totally worth it. Unable to find anything similar here in Oz for same price. Easy to fit, took literally 2 minutes and looks fantastic. The suede feel of the fabric makes the chair so comfy and inviting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover fits just right
 from Boston,  Nov 13, 2012

The slipcover was a little confusing to get on at first, but fits my chair perfectly and looks nice. I have even washed it a couple of times and the color has held up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought