Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 438 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SUPER SOFA COVER FIT!
 from DedaT, SC,  Sep 28, 2010

Received my Sure Fit sofa cover today and am EXTREMELY SATISFIED with the fit over my very overstuffed camel-backed sofa. A Perfect fit and feel, with an inch or two reaching the floor. I was a little concerned before ordering that there might not be ample fabric to cover this particular sofa....but remembered how much extra fabric allowance was left from a slightly smaller sofa I covered with this style last year. Perfect fit! Love the smooth feel of the suede like fabric and the rich color (I chose Sable). Tucked a 63" length of PVC pipe down between front back of sofa and three cushions...and two smaller cuts of PVC went along the arms and side cushions. All snugged in with no wrinkles or tucks. Thank you, Sure Fit and Overstock.com, for providing your customers with a quality item. Will certainly recommend this sofa cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed to research more
 from PA,  Oct 12, 2007

I purchased both the sofa and chair slip cover. I love the color (sable), I love the quality of the material - but I should have done more reserach on the style of sofa/chair that fits this particular slip cover. My sofa worked out fine, but my chair had its seat extended beyond the the arm rest which has made it impossible to fit my chair properly. It also does not fit snug and clean looking as on the picture, but I can live with this because it is in a casual room TV room and not the main living room. My advice to everyone is to check out the buying guide and study a bit more before you just purchase. Speed in delivery is always amazing at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER slipcover!
 from Iowa,  Dec 31, 2007

We received this very quickly - thank you! The directions came with the slipcover; however, we found it easier to improvise on our own rather than use the directions as they just didn't seem to correspond to our sofa installation. We put this over a double recliner sofa (as we don't use the recliners), and it really was a good fit. The only thing we found was it wasn't quite long enough to reach the floor on the back of the sofa, but for us that didn't matter as the sofa is against the wall and can't be seen. This is a nice good quality suede fabric and the color is very nice. We would definitely recommend this to someone looking for a less expensive alternative to buying new or re-upholstering - even someone with a recliner couch as we have. Thanks so much, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 20, 2009

This is a great value but be warned, it says it fits a sofa up to 96 inches wide--mine is 95 inches and this slipcover does not begin to cover it from side to side, it's about 4 inches too short so the bottom doesn't tuck in right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not as illustrated
 from Missouri,  Feb 16, 2009

I ordered the burgundy. Beware, it is nothing like the color illustrated online. It is actually more of a claret color. Lots of purple tones to it. No brownish red like the picture. Fabric is very thin also. I'd be really shocked to see this for $160 in a store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SureFit a sure fit!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 28, 2008

The SureFit brand was recommended to me by my mother for a slipcover for my new couch. I have a black lab who seems to love to drool, hence why I decided to purchase a slip cover. I had checked other online shopping websites, and OverStock.com had the best price for what I wanted, as well as exactly what I wanted. I ordered the suede feel slip cover in Chocolate. The color is deep and rich, and the fabric is very soft. One thing I noticed is that there was plenty of material to cover the entire couch without any stretching required. The layout of the slip cover makes it very easy to place on any couch. There are tie by both the arms which when tied, make the slip cover very classy. The slip cover is machine washable and dryable. I washed and dried the slip cover before placing it on the sofa and there was no shrinking or fading of the material. I am very happy with this purchase and am pleased I was able to get such a high quality product for less than sale prices - the price on Overstock.com was even less then the clearance items on SureFit┐s website!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product is OK, but the colour "sable" it's more like like the "Chocolate" when I actually received it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slipcovers!!
 from Missouri,  Dec 14, 2011

I would highly recommend this slipcover, as well as the matching one for the loveseat. The color is true to what arrived at my home when comparing it to the web site description. I've received many compliments about these slipcovers. It's a nice way to change the look of a room without buying new furniture. The smooth suede is a nice feature....very soft and comfortable. Overall from purchase to shipping I am pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true in comparison to web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of slipcovers is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of product given from web site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from Alabama,  Aug 5, 2011

I was disappointed in this product. The blue is really a smokey grey blue besides a modern blue. The arms of the slipcover's does not fit on the sofa arms at all. I recommend getting more of a stretch fit or save up and buy the good covers that actually comes in separate pieces to cover the cushions and rest of sofa separately. This is not worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly pleased with this slipcover
 from Atlanta,  May 17, 2011

Fairly pleased with the sofa slipcover. It is slightly shorter in the back (about an inch). Because of this, the elastic shows easily on the seat cushions, where it is supposed to be hidden between the cushion and the back of the sofa. Works well for a TEMPORARY solution, for when you cannot yet get new furniture. Also works well if you have pets that shed and slobber, like our dog. Cover diguise dirt, hair, smudges, and drool well. Wipes clean easily. Easy to fit, though we have to re-fit them often due to our oversived sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does not match online swatch
 from NY,  Mar 29, 2011

Recieved my slipcover today, fast shipping as always with overstock. Beware- The color does not match the online swatch at all. Sable is a cold looking grey color, not the warm looking carmalish brown I saw on my monitor. Very disappointed as it does not match my decor at all. To top it off, the item is NOT returnable so make sure and buy a safe color if you are considering this item. I'm out $$ bucks. Boo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cover
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 31, 2010

This is the second time I've purchased these type of slip covers and I think they are a great buy, for the easy of use and price. They wash beautifully and hold up well in a house full of kids and pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Oct 21, 2010

the product serves it's purpose. however, unless you have the exact couch as depicted, it WILL NOT look that good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good slipcover, great price
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Oct 12, 2010

The color and type of fabric was as pictured and described. It stays put reasonably well, and was easy to put on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SURE FIT is great!
 from WA,  Jan 6, 2010

This is a great looking cover. It arrived to us by UPS while I was in class and my girlfriend put it on before I got home. I didn't even notice it was on at first. Once I finally did realize, I noticed it fit well and will keep our cat from scratching on the couch. Also, it was a very good price compared to buying this cover elsewhere. My girlfriend's mom just bought a sure fit couch slipcover froma department store and paid over $100 (same one jsut different color). Overall, it was a great buy and I wish we had done it sooner with our scratching CAT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than any in store deal
 from Oregon,  Jul 10, 2009

I am quite pleased with my Surefit sofa cover. A friend recommended it to me, and I am glad they did because the cover is more attractive and comfortable than any cover I saw in retail stores. The only difference is that the Surefit was about $20 less through Overstock than something similar would've been in stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surefit smooth suede washable sofa slip cover
 from New Orleans La.,  Mar 27, 2009

This is the best cover I've ever bought and would recommend it to everyone. After the first wash it fit better than when it was new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa slipcover
 from Gloversville, NY,  Mar 4, 2009

This item is very nice! I purchased another slipcover that was a bit more expensive, but it didn't fit as well and isn't anywhere as nice as this one. This particular cover appears to be much more durable as well. I am very pleased and will be thinking about a matching recliner cover in the future. Thanks!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sack!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 28, 2012

I bought this slipcover for my living room's sofa. What a mistake! Awful sack of what seems to be a slipcover. It sheds, and it is truly a waste of money. Don't buy this unless you want a shapeless sack covering your couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok..
 from New York, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

It looked nice on the furniture, I prefer the stretch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 438 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought