Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 401-420 of 508 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 20 21 22 ... 26 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Check Height
 from Finksburg MD,  Feb 29, 2008

The fabric is beautiful and durable. We have a puppy and it has alreaady been washed a few times. Held up wonderful. Problem is the height. I have a tall back reclining leather sofa. The slip cover is too short and constantly slips down. I pull it back at least a few times a day. Part may be due to the leather. Great value just not for tall back couch or loveseat (have both)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkled and cheap looking
 from Southern California, CA,  Feb 29, 2008

Fabric is very thin and came wrinkled. Even ironing the cover didn't help that much. I admit that it looks better than the old couch it's covering. It's worth 25 bucks, not the fifty somthing I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover
 from MI,  Feb 29, 2008

This is a great buy. Looks and feels great on a very large couch. It does a good job covering the whole couch even though it is overstuffed and odd shaped. My daughter loves it. The price was right because I have been compare shopping for one for her for a long time and this was the first cover that I came across that fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice cover
 from California,  Feb 28, 2008

Had this cover a few weeks, the color is much much darker than it appeared on the site or even on the front of the package that it came in, thankfully it wasn't a big issue for me... I wanted sable and got a darker brown color, like melted chocolate ice cream. Glad I didn't buy "matching" pillows before I received it. The cover is extremely soft and feels really good to lay on, and it stays clean even against a 4 & 5 year old. I've had other covers so I knew how to put it on, but it came with fairly easy instructions and tags that you could rip off after you got it on right. It fits my large couch really well, with a little to spare that can just be tucked in. Very Happy with this purchase, especially at a good price compared to most covers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 24, 2008

The sable is a light brown, not looking like the picture, but I really love it. I know people have said they have difficulty putting it on, but I did it by myself with no problems at all. I do have to re-tuck every morning for a polished look, but it is worth it. Very soft too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Tennessee,  Feb 20, 2008

This was really a bargain on a quality item. It looks better than I ever expected. It really protects my sofa and gives it a new look and feel. Can't beat that!. Thanks, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from San Mateo, CA,  Feb 19, 2008

I bought the slip cover for my couch, and loveseat. I love them both! They were easy to set up, and they look great. Great deal. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa cover
 from Florida,  Feb 18, 2008

I like the cover, we got it in brown. Unfortunately, the back of our couch doesn't have any cushioning (they used these huge, ugly pillows as the back cushioning) so the cover doesn't sit right. We might pad it later with something, but as for now, it doesn't really fit right, and it bunches in the corners. But that's my couch, not the product. I have cats, that love to sit on the arms of couches, and I have to tell you that while this thing picks up hair just as bad as anything else out there, it really doesn't hold it that badly. It was pretty easy to clean it off. And the whole thing can go in the washer, too. It's got these little straps at the corners that you can tie into a bow or something, to help pull the thing into more of a shape, and I really like that, it made it look a little more finished. We were going to go with the one on this site that has a separate part for your cushions (the two-piece model) but it wouldn't fit our couch. This one fits our behemoth of a couch pretty well, minus that backside issue. We just put a pretty blanket over the back and you can't really tell it's all bunchy there. And the color is very nice, it's deep and rich and you can easily match it to many different colors in your house. I'd recommend this to someone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from Kaukauna, WI,  Feb 18, 2008

Bought this slipcover based on other good reviews, but I wasn't pleased. We were trying to cover couches that attract a lot of pet hair, and this slipcover seemed to attract more hair than the couches had. It was very staticky and did not fit well. It's a very short in back, even though our sofa is within the measurements listed. The price is great, but it didn't meet our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another purchase, but a different color
 from Shenandoah Valley, VA,  Feb 17, 2008

I have the chocolate slip cover, so this is a second purchase of this product, which says a lot. I have animals and need to wash the slipcovers frequently. They are so easy to wash and wash clean. I do have trouble with them slipping off the sofa after people sit on the sofa for awhile. And I have accepted that as part of the deal. I bought the taupe--a nice light beige. Am thinking about buying the sage next.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Slipcover
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 15, 2008

Thanks to reviews, I knew what to expect when it came to assembly. Yes it was a tad difficult, it came with instructions but they don't really help. I just kind of did my own thing. The slipcover came quickly and is a really beautiful chocolate just like the description says. The suede feels awesome and looks just as good in my living room. My only issue is it's a few inches short in the back and at the arms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa slip cover
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 14, 2008

The cover fits well and looks good. It does pick up cat hair easily and may require cleaning often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep squirmers away!
 from Canton, GA,  Feb 8, 2008

The slipcover is beautiful, until one of my little darlings decides to roll around or climb over the back of the couch. I retuck the elastic band almost daily and feel as if I am constantly tugging on it. The material is nice and soft and the sable is a beautiful color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with my order!
 from Lake Wyle, SC,  Feb 6, 2008

My sofa and loveseat which is less than 2 years old was getting lots of abuse from our 2 dogs and beginning to look worn and beat up. Instead of investing in new furniture, I decided to purchase slipcovers instead. I ordered the Sable color which matched perfectly with the original chenille color! No need to buy new throw pillows! It was a breeze to put on and fit perfectly. This was my first Overstock purchase and definitely not the last! The price couldn't be beat on Overstock either!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little frumpy...
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 29, 2008

Cover is a little big for my couch and drags the floor. The product is good for the price, but if I did it all over again, I would have gotten something more "fitted."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit great find
 from NH,  Jan 22, 2008

I am very happy with the slip cover and the color is very true to the photo- VERY EASY to figure out. I am having a hard time keeping it in place though. Easily snagged by the kitties, but cleans up super fast with the vacuum for the pet hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sipcover
 from Chicago,  Jan 12, 2008

This slipcover fits well on myy couch and is very easy to maintain. It cleans up well. I have a dog and I am always vacuuming pet hair. My old slipcover didn't maintain as well as this one. Slipcovers are expensive and this one gets a lot of use. It is holding up well and is a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made my cheapo couch look brand spankin' sparkly!
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Jan 10, 2008

Wow, I've got to say I'm quite impressed with this slip cover. I had tried other ones on this site, but I didn't like the color or the material. I got the beige color and after ironing it out, it looks perfect on my couch. It reminds me of a $1,000 couch that my sister recently purchased. The material is soft to touch and it does not look cheap (one of my main concerns). I'm extremely picky on whether things look like its cheap material, but this looks sort of like suede/velvet. The result :flawless and for the price... it is right on!! The fit only took about 10 minutes and the ties on the side are easy to assemble to the contours of your couch. My advice: put the slip cover on the couch first, then iron it!! It's a lot more time saving than ironing it on the board. My couch is no longer a sight for sore eyes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 10, 2008

This slipcover exceeds my expectations in every way. Delivery faster than I expected, great price, and looks great. I have an extra long sofa and it fits perfectly. Transformed my whole room, from bright red sofa, which I always hated, to comfy sable suede.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover
 from B'ham, Al,  Jan 8, 2008

This slipcover is all that was describer and more. The feel of the suede is very soft to the touch. It is large enough to accomidate large or overstuffed sofas. Stays in place unless you do a lot of squirming around. I would recommend it for a good value slipcover. Ivalee M. B'ham, Al

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 401-420 of 508 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 20 21 22 ... 26 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought