Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 447 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This slip cover is not a good buy. The cover doesn't stay on the couch well at all! Everytime you sit down you have to fix it. DO NOT BUY THIS SLIP COVER!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa
 from Austin,  Jun 21, 2008

Sofa cover is a good idea for an aging couch but the cover needs to be re-tucked and straightened once a day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the product
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jun 19, 2008

I ordered the chocolate colored slipcover, and the chocolate was as shown in the pictures. Assembly was quite easy. They did arrive fairly wrinkled, but after assuring they (ordered one for the loveseat, too) fit properly, we washed and dried them in the dryer on the gentle setting, and the wrinkles came out. Labels come attached to the fabric to guide you on installing the slipcover over your furniture. While these were quite helpful during assembly, I found the label wouldn't completely remove from the fabric--leaving a small piece behind in the seam. I'm sure if I took a seam ripper to the area, the remaining label would come right out, however. We've received many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsuade slipcover-loveseat
 from Utica, N.Y>,  Feb 11, 2008

Same as the couch slipcover- perfect color, the fabric is so smooth and soft. It was a perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from KY,  Jan 18, 2008

Soft and comfortable. I am using to protect my leather sofa from my muddy dogs. It is easy to pull up, wash and then return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip Cover
 from Bossier City, LA,  Dec 14, 2007

I purchased this as a christmas gift. From what I have seen the product is great. I would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit
 from falls church, VA,  Dec 4, 2007

could be my fault, but it didn't fit my fairly regular couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Washable Suede Slipcover for Sofa
 from Millington TN,  Nov 9, 2007

I LOVE this slipcover. So easy to put on and my kids can sit ALL OVER IT and it still stays in place. I got the taupe and it's really kind of a tan - perfect for my decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth Suede Sofa Slipcover (Sable)
 from Clarksville, Maryland,  Oct 29, 2007

Nice slipcover, but be warned the Sable color looks nothing like the picture on the computer. It doesn't even look like the picture that is on the package it comes in. I was expecting a more golden brown, but received what I consider to be a medium to dark taupe color. It's a light brownish color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slipcover
 from Goshen, IN,  Oct 27, 2007

This was my first time ordering a slipcover and I was pleasantly surprised! The washable suide is very soft and although we have older furniture and it was hard to find the right style match, it worked out pretty well. I ordered the taupe and it was just what I expected - a nice tan color. Looks great in my room! Ordered the matching loveseat slipcover as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price and a wonderful fit
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 19, 2007

I have shopped at O before and I have been pleased with all of my purchases. I have to say this cover really did the job I intended. The fit is nice and can be tucked to fit well around arms and pillows, I recommend this product highly, Also the price was unbeatable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Salt Lake City,  Oct 2, 2007

I read all the reviews before purchasing and despite the negative ones, I'm glad that I went ahead and did it! I got the slip covers for my sofa, loveseat, and chair. The fabric is great, the chocolate color is beautiful, they look very rich. They are a little big for my furniture , but I'd rather have that than too small, but I just have to tuck a little more. They stay in place pretty well also. Of course...if I fall asleep on the couch or move around a lot I need to tuck them back in, but it's really fast to do, and doesn't bother me. I've received lots of compliments also! I've beenv ery pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth Suede Sofa Slipcover
 from Nashville,  Sep 28, 2007

This product was what I was looking for. I love the quality and feel of the slipcover. It fits my couch and stays in place for the most part, as well as a slip cover can. It is holding up very well to my dog!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slipcover
 from Florida,  Sep 9, 2007

I purchased the Smooth Suede Sofa Slipcover about one month ago, and I'm very pleased with it. Fits well, it's incredibly soft and the color -chocolate- is exactly what I was looking for. It's an stylish yet inexpensive alternative to an ugly couch. As ever, Overstock's customer service was excellent. Well done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost a Perfect Fit
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Aug 21, 2007

My sofa bed measures 82in. long, 29in. tall, 40in. deep w/ over sized t-cushions I think not the norm. So, the slipcover doesn't fit like the picture. It covers the majority of the couch. I safety pinned some contrasting fabric along the base of the sofa where the slipcover didn't cover and added a bedspread on top of the slipcover it looks very bohemian chic. I laundered the slipcover before putting in on the couch it washes beautifully. The suede is luxurious. The price is excellent. I shopped around everything from custom slipcovers to well known catalogs definitely the best deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from pompton lakes, NJ,  May 31, 2007

very good for the price, I shopped around and this was the best price for the same thing advertised elsewhere...perfect to coverup my badly abused couches....2 and 3 year olds can really mess up a couch! arrived quickly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smooth suede sofa slipcover
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 20, 2007

The fabric is too limp to hold position on the furniture. The overall fit, even with the ties, does not smoothe out as it is pictured in the ad. I don't know if laundering it will improve the fit, but brand new, it looks unattractive and a plain sheet would serve as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for larger dogs
 Apr 21, 2015

We bought this to protect our leather sofa from the dog. It is quite a bit bigger than the sofa but we followed the instructions, tucked and ties and it looked good. Until the dog jumped on the sofa and messed it up. The cover over the back of the sofa constantly falls down exposing the leather, the lower covering gets pulled up and we are always having to fix it. It would probably be fine if you have no pets or just a small dog or cat, but not for our lab mix. The search continues...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa cover
 Apr 21, 2015

Satisfied with the city lot and ease of putting it on the shipping fabric. As most covers, you have some stretching after usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice material, great color, but won't stay on couch, one jump from a big dog, and I have to rearrange it under her to keep couch covered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 447 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought