Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 229 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Affordable Slipcover
 from Lansing, MI,  Sep 9, 2011

I would (and have already) recommended this slipcover to friends. I needed a slipcover that would look decent without having to pay much for it. This slipcover is soft, looks decent, and if you follow the directions, it's not too difficult to figure out how to put it on the couch. The fit isn't perfect, and the slipcover needs to be tucked in frequently. However, it still looks good, and I'm sure if I used safety pins or something I could make it fit better. In any case, it's a cheap slip cover that does not look cheap and is great for people on a tight budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The slipcover was very high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks brand new
 from Washington state,  Sep 9, 2011

Bought the red slipcover for a worn loveseat. It fit really well and was easy to put on - only took about 10-15 minutes. The red makes the loveseat look great. Didn't have any problems with the slipcover shifting when I sat down on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Slipcover
 from San Antonio,  Sep 7, 2011

This loveseat cover is great except that the color is different than the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a lot grayer than on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, otherwise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loosy Goosy
 from Cartersville, GA,  Aug 18, 2011

Slip covers are pretty and soft but they DO NOT stay on our loveseat. We have slightly odd couches, but it just moves around WAY too much. We might as well have a sheet on the couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have used this brand before and have always liked it. As long as you measure carefully and realize that your own piece of furniture will not look identical to whatever is being pictured, you'll be happy (for instance, if your couch has a deep, thick back, then obviously when you cover it, it will look even thicker from a side view - just be aware of that). The quality is high, it's easy to take off and wash, and the fabric feels good. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slipcover
 from Minneapolis,  Jul 27, 2011

The slipcover looks great, and fits well. I've had numerous people comment on the fact that it looks elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cover is good for the price
 from Spokane WA,  Jul 4, 2011

you make it too hard to get into your recommendation as I almostdecided not to bother. I did like both items I purchased and will probably visit your site again. The prices are very appealing with good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not fit as tight as I had hoped but it is ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price. Does the job nicely.
 from Parksville, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

Thank goodness I read the reviews about the covers being big and with lots of fabric. I was given an older regular size couch which I measured to be under the length. It fits perfectly with no billowy fabric on the large couch even though it is a love seat cover. It went from an embarrassing old plaid couch to nice chocolate seating that fits my decor in my spare sitting room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is exactly as it appears or described.
  • How is the quality of the product? good for price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover!!!
 from Connecticut,  Jun 1, 2011

This a a great slipcover. Deep red is gorgeous! I had another slipcover on that was just too big and you had to reajust every five minutes, so I threw it out. I didn't want to waste our money on buying a new one. This has transformed a battered old couch that has seen better days. For the price this is tops!!! It fits well, feels nice and seems to stay in place. Has a new odor that hopefully shall dissipate. Overstock delivered amazingly fast! Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice slipcover
 from upstate ny,  May 31, 2011

It is good for the price, fabric not that thick but it fits well and looks nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from NJ,  May 24, 2011

would definately use overstack again !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? terrific
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcovers work pretty well
 from Atlanta,  May 17, 2011

This slipcover works pretty well. It definitely does a great job in disguising pet hair, smudges, dirt, etc. A little long on the sides and I have an oversived loveseat. A tad more light blue than I expected, but still very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inexpensive slip covers
 from Montgomery, TX,  May 3, 2011

I bought the slipcovers to protect my new sofa and loveseat from my cats. They seem to fit fine and look a lot better than the sheets that I had covering up my furniture!. Please note that the "sable" color is not as pictured. It is a dark taupe. At first I was really disappointed, but have learned to like the color that was sent. The taupe color isn't quite as coordinated with my color scheme as the covers I ordered, but I do not plan to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sofa Covers
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 25, 2011

I am happy with sofa covers and recommend. The covers are as described and color is exactly as pictures. I had purchased two other similar cover from a major retailer but returned because it did not fit well. These sofa covers are very thick and long enough to cover the entire sofa well. There's enough material to tuck so that when you sit it still stays in place. The covers arrived fast and are well price. The only thing I could be picky about is that there is a lil bit of extra sagging material on the sides of the sofa left over but it still looks good. Overall I'm happy and glad I made this purchase. I recommend that you measure length across and height and also the width of arm. The description provided is very helpful and allowed me to decide to buy because I measured before I bought. The arms of my sofas are not the standard size/style but the strings on front of the cover allowed me to tie to better fit sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveseat cover
 from Minneapolis MN,  Feb 10, 2011

Nice fit and color. Very soft. The dog likes the cover so well. He flips his blankets on the floor. The color goes well with my decor. You could not beat the price. I can't wait to put the matching cover on my couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover Review
 from Sulphur, Louisiana,  Jan 12, 2011

Very satisfied with purchase from Overstock.com. I am a repeat Customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect except for readjusting
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 9, 2011

The slip covers are wonderful! We have 2 dogs that shed on our couch and the new slip covers help keep our furniture clean for when company comes over. The slipcovers fit perfect, look great and are extremely comfortable. The only down fall is after a few times of sitting on the couches, they look messy and need to be retucked. It would be great if they stayed in place, but it only takes a minute or two to fix it and they look like new. I love that they can be taken off with ease and are machine washable. Our couches will last a lot longer thanks to the slip covers and I only wish I bought them sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bargain
 from Cohoes, NY,  Jan 4, 2011

The slip covers are very good quality and fit the furniture beautifull and the Sable color is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip cover
 Nov 27, 2010

The cover was nice, good quality material. It looked great on the sofa until someone sat on it and it came undone. I sent it back because I had to constantly tuck it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit is not so "sure"
 from Davenport, IA,  Nov 24, 2010

As always, ordering through overstock.com was very easy and the covers came very quickly. Overstock.com had a much larger selection of covers than any store in our area, in fact, larger than all of stores put together. The covers arrived in plastic storage bags packed in a sturdy box. According to the description, this cover should have fit our loveseat (we also bought a matching cover for our sofa). However, both the sofa and loveseat have a high backs so the covers were not wide enough to completely cover the backs. Furthermore, this pulled the seams towards the front of the covers and made the fabric bunch up at the joint of the back and armrests. With some trial and error (and leaving the back ties untied), I was able to get the cover to look reasonably smooth. However, the cushions on the loveseat and sofa are sewn in so it was not possible to securely anchor the elastic seam behind the cushions. So as soon as anyone sits on the couch or loveseat, the covers comes out of position. Most of the time, the sofa and loveseat look like someone just threw a bedspread over them. The fabric does feel nice (like a soft, thin suede) and the covers will serve their primary function (protect the furniture fabric); however, the covers will need to come off when visitors come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 229 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought