Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fits oversized chair
 from MD,  Dec 18, 2007

This product fits the "chair and a half" wonderfully .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and fit
 from Ohio,  Apr 6, 2008

This color was described as sage but it is quite a limey green and much bolder than sage. The material is very soft to the touch and the fit is okay. If you like the available colors, it is a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but large
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 14, 2007

The slipcover is made very well. The material and look is quite nice. The problem is the size, it is the smallest size for the type of chair I have, and it is too big for it. I have tucked it in, and drapped it in places it shouldn't drape...because the price could not be beat! (And I shopped around a lot looking for this.) The size was the only reason I had a bit of trouble getting it on right, otherwise I don't think that would be a problem. It is a good value and worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful slipcover, but beware, skinny chairs!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Oct 3, 2007

I love this slipcover and am so glad I bought it! Just a quick note to folks whose chairs, like mine, have skinny arms- there will be extra fabric in this area and you'll need to do some extra fabric arrangement/tucking to compensate. So worth it for the soft look and feel of the cover, though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suede chair cover
 from York county, Va.,  Jun 14, 2007

The texture is smooth and I love the color chocolate. The fitting is loose and I have large furniture, it's a continuous battle to keep it on. It's great if you don't sit on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but didnt fit
 from Middletown, DE,  Feb 1, 2013

I purchased this cover for a chair in my daughters palyroom. All of the reivews on the site said this cover was very big and the chair I have is big. Well, the slip cover was too small for my chair and I am returning the item. I would like to get the loveseat cover to see if that fits but overstock is charging me almost triple the cost to return the item as what i paid to ship it to me ($$$ to return - almost half the cost of the actual item). This is the first item I returned to Overstock and Im not too impressed with the return fees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and easy to put on!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and workmanship of this slip cover - substantial weight and not stretchy like some cheaper versions. It was super easy to put on and has held up well to both multiple cats (who love to cuddle into the plush cushions) and multiple washes. Nearly a year later, I'm still really happy with this product! Definitely measure and make sure that you take a look at what slip covers look like on your type of furniture, but it really is a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality fabric and nice stitching.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description gave accurate size and quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the job
 from Home,  Jan 2, 2014

It is a nice chocolate color, same as pictured. Does its job perfectly, covered the seat it was intended to. Only issue is it slips and slides on the leather.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color shown or advertised.
 from Nashville TN,  Oct 18, 2013

This was such a let down. Would only have been pleased if I wanted a dark grey, over sized throw for casual furniture look. There was no blue to be found in the color, I was hoping to get what appeared on the monitor, I am sad to say I was hoping for the silver sage, but would have made do with some blue color near what was advertised. Also, this cover was the size of a monster overstuffed chair, and I have a more modern slim version of an arm chair. I won't send back because of the low cost, but the description needs to be updated to a realistic format. Don't buy this unless you want a beautiful dark grey color for a very large easy chair. I own the silver sage sofa throw the same color, it's beautiful. Just saying!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for leather
 from Amarillo,tx,  Oct 4, 2013

Decent quality but did not work on the leather just slipped off no matter how much it was tucked in, would probably work ok on fabric, I end up returning.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really big
 from Arizona,  Jul 14, 2013

These are really for over stuffed chairs, they are so big. I had to pay to have them altered. I already had the one for the sofa and it fit great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match color displayed
 from Johnstown, Pennsylvania,  Jun 17, 2013

Fabric coloring did not match and the fabric seemed to be to thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. never bothered to try it due to the off coloring
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the colors listed
 from Pennsylvania,  May 8, 2013

I love slipcovers and try to pick up more durable ones. These ones would be very nice if you plan to frequently change the covers or color of the room. They are well sew and will hold up against the dogs and kids. However, they are very light weight and because the material is so smooth it easily slips around on the chair. Also, the color of the covers are not as shown on the computer. I had been searching for just that shade of blue and brown, but when the package arrived, it was not the shade shown on the internet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality and very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit
 from Sterling, VA,  Apr 30, 2013

Unfortunately, this was not big enough for my oversized chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this cover
 from Chicago,  Mar 16, 2013

We have a large chair that is microsuede that we like to keep covered. This worked out well -- fit OK and is a good solution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  Mar 11, 2013

I was not happy with these slipcovers. I have an old matching sofa and chair that I needed to gussy up before a party, so I ordered these. They have NO GRIP whatsoever and kept sliding around. If no one sat on them, they'd look great, but that defeats the purpose. I didn't like the fabric either. They appear suede like, but really they're just fuzzy on one side and shiny-slick on the underside.I'll just save my money for leather furniture next time and recycle these as pricey dog beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too slippery, thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair cover
 from St Petersburg, Fl,  Jan 19, 2013

I love the Sure Fit Slip cover that I recently purchased from your company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is durable, soft and works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice cover for the price - was easy to put on and it washes up nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for my over-sized arm chair.
 from indianapolis, IN,  Aug 23, 2012

Nice fit for my over-sized arm chair. Color was true to the sample color. Would suggest this item to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look!
 from PA,  Aug 21, 2012

This slipcover adds a nice touch to the room and is fairly easy to assemble. It takes some effort to get it to fit just right and using a spatula to straighten out all the creases and push the fabric down into the cracks really works. It does need a little adjusting each time someone sits on it but overall it is a great product and would recommend it to anyone who is looking to spruce up their furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product is exactly what I wanted and expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scroll T-cushion Chair Slipcover
Today $29.79
Compare $46.05
Save 35%
(102)
Logan T-cushion Chair Slipcover
Today $19.99
Compare $57.04
Save 65%
(13)
Logan Chair Slipcover
Today $28.36
Compare $52.03
Save 45%
(18)
Back to top