Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 210 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fits oversized chair
 from MD,  Dec 18, 2007

This product fits the "chair and a half" wonderfully .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and fit
 from Ohio,  Apr 6, 2008

This color was described as sage but it is quite a limey green and much bolder than sage. The material is very soft to the touch and the fit is okay. If you like the available colors, it is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but large
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 14, 2007

The slipcover is made very well. The material and look is quite nice. The problem is the size, it is the smallest size for the type of chair I have, and it is too big for it. I have tucked it in, and drapped it in places it shouldn't drape...because the price could not be beat! (And I shopped around a lot looking for this.) The size was the only reason I had a bit of trouble getting it on right, otherwise I don't think that would be a problem. It is a good value and worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful slipcover, but beware, skinny chairs!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Oct 3, 2007

I love this slipcover and am so glad I bought it! Just a quick note to folks whose chairs, like mine, have skinny arms- there will be extra fabric in this area and you'll need to do some extra fabric arrangement/tucking to compensate. So worth it for the soft look and feel of the cover, though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suede chair cover
 from York county, Va.,  Jun 14, 2007

The texture is smooth and I love the color chocolate. The fitting is loose and I have large furniture, it's a continuous battle to keep it on. It's great if you don't sit on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but didnt fit
 from Middletown, DE,  Feb 1, 2013

I purchased this cover for a chair in my daughters palyroom. All of the reivews on the site said this cover was very big and the chair I have is big. Well, the slip cover was too small for my chair and I am returning the item. I would like to get the loveseat cover to see if that fits but overstock is charging me almost triple the cost to return the item as what i paid to ship it to me ($$$ to return - almost half the cost of the actual item). This is the first item I returned to Overstock and Im not too impressed with the return fees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and easy to put on!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and workmanship of this slip cover - substantial weight and not stretchy like some cheaper versions. It was super easy to put on and has held up well to both multiple cats (who love to cuddle into the plush cushions) and multiple washes. Nearly a year later, I'm still really happy with this product! Definitely measure and make sure that you take a look at what slip covers look like on your type of furniture, but it really is a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality fabric and nice stitching.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description gave accurate size and quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 Jun 30, 2015

Used it on a chair and a half and it still works great. Very soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The color is more blue grey than expected and you have to keep tucking the cover back in. Thankfully the chair we have it on isn't used much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The slipcover looks great in the photo but when the chair is used the cover is a sloppy mess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 4, 2015

Love it! Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cover
 May 1, 2015

i had to return this since it did not fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's probably my chair that is irregularly sized, but the pretty, soft blue slipcover only fits with a lot of pulling and pleading with it to work. The elastic seems to be a little shallow for my chair, which has a deep seat (front to back). This means the slip cover doesn't have much "wiggle room." If someone sits in it, the cover moves and exposes the chair and it has to be moved back into place all the time. It's a little tedious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 Feb 11, 2015

shipped quickly, fits chair correctly; extra fabric tucks into cracks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JSD
 Jan 27, 2015

This was exactly what I wanted. The color and fabric texture are what I hoped they would be. I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grigio2012
 from 85296,  Jan 13, 2015

Doesn't look as good on the chair as in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't stay in place
 from Texas,  Nov 30, 2014

I really like this product but it will not stay in place. I am constantly having to reposition it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure fit smooth suede
 from London, UK,  Sep 14, 2014

The sofa cover looks as beautiful and smooth as advertised. The suede material is very very smooth, you will not believe its a suede material. I actually like the texture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the job
 from Home,  Jan 2, 2014

It is a nice chocolate color, same as pictured. Does its job perfectly, covered the seat it was intended to. Only issue is it slips and slides on the leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color shown or advertised.
 from Nashville TN,  Oct 18, 2013

This was such a let down. Would only have been pleased if I wanted a dark grey, over sized throw for casual furniture look. There was no blue to be found in the color, I was hoping to get what appeared on the monitor, I am sad to say I was hoping for the silver sage, but would have made do with some blue color near what was advertised. Also, this cover was the size of a monster overstuffed chair, and I have a more modern slim version of an arm chair. I won't send back because of the low cost, but the description needs to be updated to a realistic format. Don't buy this unless you want a beautiful dark grey color for a very large easy chair. I own the silver sage sofa throw the same color, it's beautiful. Just saying!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 210 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought