Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Affordable way to perk up a chair
 from satellite beach, f;,  Aug 2, 2007

A bit oversized, but very soft and well- made. Gave it 4 out of 5 on the appearance because the arms and seat area are baggy for a normal sized chair. This is the same Sure-fit cover that retails elsewhere for a lot more. I have the sable color, and it is a nice deep taupe/khaki. It stays put once you secure it with the 4 ties. I would purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from NC,  Mar 11, 2008

After looking at several local stores for a slipcover for my oversized chair, I realize what a good value Overstock.com had for me! I didn't want to spend a fortune covering my chair -- it is really the chair that my dogs sleep on, so I just wanted something that would look nice from across the room, but would hold up to pets. This is perfect. Durable, yet looks plush. And so far, it seems to clean up easily. I will search Overstock.com before wasting my time going from store to store in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
t-cushion chair slipcover
 from california,  Jun 10, 2007

nice fabric but too big for our chair that measures 34" across. would recommend for a larger chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This slip cover is definitely worth it!
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 12, 2007

My daughter and I picked this slip cover for a small, used upholstered chair we bought at a garage sale for her first college off-campus house. Of course my daughter's hope was that we would create the Taj Mahal on a limited budget... we are so pleased with the result! While this slip cover is generous in size and too big for the chair we put it on, we were able to manipulate it with just the right tucks and pleats to make it look fantastic. The fabric appears durable, yet soft to sit on - sophistocated yet easy care. My daughter was shocked at how great her $5 chair turned out! And it taught her a great lesson on how even a limited budget can reap awesome results. Buying it through Overstocks.com also proved that they are a great resource for some of the best retail products available. We couldn't be happier and my daughter's is the best looking room in the house! Her roommates are jealous!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deeply disappointed
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 11, 2014

The name Sure Fit is a sorry joke. I struggled over and over to make the slipcover fit the chair that the cover's online description said it would fit. I finally gave up and am donating the miserable thing to charity. The fact that Overstock will accept returns only if their packaging is unopened makes it impossible for us poor customers to recoup the money we have spent uselessly. Prior to this order, I have had sincere praise for the products I have purchased from Overstock and so I ordered the slipcover with confidence. As a result of this slipcover fiasco, I will think several times before I consider buying ANYTHING more from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Blue; It's Gray
 from NC,  Nov 13, 2013

I'm sure the quality is fine since I have another Sure Fit slipcover for the couch that works great. However, I ordered blue. What I received is not remotely close to being the blue in the photograph. It is gray. Since there is nothing in my home that is gray, it is being returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't fit
 from Florida,  Mar 23, 2012

It was called blue but it looked grey. I could not get it to fit properly on my chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no match at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They fit my oversize chairs!
 from Huntington, NY,  Sep 14, 2007

These are nice and roomy. I have had trouble finding covers to fit these chairs but these have fabric to spare! The excess is easily tucked in and the fabric is nice too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Charlotte,  Aug 28, 2007

Great deal. Looked for a long time before I found something reasonable. Keep in mind however that these slipcovers never look like the picture on the furniture. Still I liked it and it saved me from buying another chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from Boise, ID,  Aug 22, 2007

I was very pleased with this chair cover. We had an old chair we were ready to get rid of and figured we'd give this cover a try. It's like a brand new chair! We've had several comments from guests too! It fit's absolutely perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slip cover
 from Michigan,  Dec 10, 2014

I was a little leery to buy a slipcover for a chair of mine because they usually look cheap or do not fit well but I just didn't want to buy another expensive chair to change the fabric. I bought the Sure Fit slip cover and was pleasantly surprised at how well it fit my chair and how cozy the suede fabric is. It definitely "spruced" up my chair and It now matches my new sofa. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shabby Chic
 from WV,  Oct 1, 2014

Good fit for large chair. Shabby chic not quite as fitted as I would have liked. Overall look and value is good. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased based on bad reviews!
 from Florida,  Aug 19, 2014

I bought this because I needed a gray slipcover. Based on the reviews regarding color, I crossed my fingers and hoped they hadn't fixed the color problem. They haven't. It is definitely a gray slipcover. I have a very large chair and it's still loose, but the color was exactly what I was hoping for so I don't mind having it be a little too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way to big slipcover
 from NJ,  Aug 11, 2014

This slipcover is a nice material and well made, only problem is it would fit a small sofa better than an armchair. When i see surefit, Im expecting it to be snug. If you like the shabby chic look, it will work. I retruned this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice slipcover
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 4, 2014

I purchased this slip cover over 7 years ago now. It has stood the test of time w/ four small children and three cats in the home. It has no rips, tears or stains and has been very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not work
 from Texas,  Mar 19, 2014

I have other surfit slipcovers in my home and they worked fine. These just didn't do it. It may have been that my chairs were just too small. I didn't care for the way they had to be tied either and had they fit I would have adapted them to use without the ties. For the right person with the right furniture this might be just the ticket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent slipcover for the price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 7, 2014

This slipcover was easy to put on my chair, and covers the floral pattern nicely, with none showing through. I'm not a fan of slipcovers in general, but this was an economic way to update the look of my favorite cozy chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neutral Color and Great Fitting Slipcover
 from Kitsap County,  Nov 12, 2013

This slipcover is very nice and the fabric is soft and looks like genuine suede. The cover was easy to assemble and it looks great on the chair that it was intended for. I would highly recommend this slipcover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Chair!!!
 from Hawley Pa.,  Oct 23, 2013

I had put this on my chair and it looks brand new I love It!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well!
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 4, 2013

After reading other reviews, I decided to give this a try. One review said it was oversized and fit a chair"n"half. It does fit over the actual chair, however it doesn't quite stetch to fit to the corners of the T cushion. I'm making it work with a few tucks. The color is a rich brown that I love. I also purchased the cover for the ottoman which turned out to have a slight pattern. They do look fine together. I am happy with my decision and the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought