Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but shrink after washing!!
 from Laval Ouest, Laval,  Feb 11, 2011

If you're looking for an inexpensive way to change you dining room, this is the way to do it! I ordered these slipcovers in brown, and even thought there was no picture on the site, I was very happy with the color. The only negative aspect is that after washing, the do shrink and even though my chairs are between the 19 inches wide x 42 inches high, I feel that they are a couple of inches too short! I would suggest NOT putting them in the dryer at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they were perfect
 from houston,  Nov 21, 2008

I got the brown. They looked great. I previously bought some other covers, and they were fine but loose. These were snug and looked really good. I plan to order more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Solution
 from Norfolk, VA,  Dec 15, 2010

When I was faced with the dilemma of replacing a very nice upholstered chair that we used for a computer chair in my daughter's room, I knew that it would be too expensive to replace it with a something as nice. But with the wear and tear on the upholstery, the chair was headed to the trash. On a whim I looked on Overstock to check out replacement chairs, then I saw the perfect solution. A slipcover! This slipcover fits like a glove! It is chocolately brown and creamy; not quite as high contrast as the photo shows. I thought it would be very dark brown and white, but the chocolate & cream work too. The chair will get a few more years of use now because the packaged contained 2 slipcovers and we just need 1 at a time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Covers
 from Flroida,  Oct 4, 2010

Not a problem at all with these. They slipped over perfectly the chairs. I washed them and they shrank a little, but not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good cover to fit over a large dining chair
 from Belgium,  Jun 5, 2014

In the accompanying photo, the cover appears to be made of stretchier fabric than it is in reality. But I was very pleased that they slipped easily over my larger and taller than average dining chairs with a scroll top. I couldn't find an equivalent here in Europe. Delivery was really fast and they were priced competitively. I would have preferred a design without a tie-back but now that they're on, I don't even notice. These covers are an ideal and affordable way to spruce up your chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Tx,  May 14, 2014

Super happy! The colors are just as described/shown. The beauty of this product is that you can dress up your dining chairs and still maintain your sanity if the kids are sitting on them possibly making a mess @ the dinner table. The fit was perfect (the bow / ties in the back are great) but I made sure to measure my chairs first....do the same and you should be VERY pleased!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The slip covers transformed my dining room.
 from Charlotte NC,  Apr 9, 2014

I purchased these slip covers because I wanted to update my dining room chairs without purchasing a new dining room set. The color and the design of the slip covers allowed me to stick to my neutral color scheme yet transformed the look of my dining room without breaking the budget. The design is as seen in the advetisment and the quality of the material suggests that they are durable and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money!
 from AZ,  Mar 25, 2013

I wanted something inexpensive to cover my leather chair with (my cat likes to poke the leather to death). These work well and are easy to put on, take off, wash, dry, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Covers
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 26, 2010

I ordered these in the brown to save a set of cream colored parsons chairs. They arrived quicker than I expected with the holiday rush. They fit and cover the chairs beautifully. I liked them so much that I ordered the matching sofa and wingchair cover to change the look of the connected sitting area. I would definately recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 3, 2008

I bought these chair covers to cover my "not-in-a-good-way-retro" dining room chairs. These chairs are very wide, 18 inches, but not very tall. That was part of the reason I picked these covers, because they were just wide enough to fit over the seats of the chairs. I will say this for these covers: they look better than the ugly old chairs underneath. But I would advise you to buy them only if your chair matches the dimensions of the covers pretty closely. My chairs fill out the entire seat area of the cover, and that part looks great. But because the chairs are not very tall, the covers hang in a kind of strange way across the back. If you have a fairly modern shaped chair, these would look perfect. The color is really great, looks just like the picture. The way the cover is fitted to the chair is through the use of a big bow on the back which is really cute. And the price is really really fantastic. I covered all 4 of those old chairs for a very reasonable cost.. Overall, I would reccomend these if your chair fits the dimensions of the cover. I would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair slipcovers
 Jan 28, 2016

What a great purchase! These chair slipcovers really provide the elegance I've been looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 18, 2016

I bought six of them and for the last several years they still look good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ostkuser78061
 Jan 15, 2016

This cover the chair perfectly great find

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CK
 Jan 9, 2016

When I made the online purchase, I was a little concerned that the material would look cheap because of the price and the fact that the slipcovers are sold in sets of 2. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and love that they are machine-washable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Chair Slipcovers
 Nov 15, 2015

These Chair covers were an amazing value. They fit my dining room chairs very well. They were a bit difficult going on, but are a snug fit and I have used them for several years on a daily basis. They also matched my couch perfectly, which helped the living dining room to flow well. They were an awesome purchase for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Nov 9, 2015

These were too short for my chairs. To late to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 Nov 4, 2015

I was a little concerned about these but I have been using them for over a year and they are great. Fit parson chairs perfectly and look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip Covers
 Oct 9, 2015

These slipped over my chairs and fit perfectly. Looks good and durable quality. Had these almost a year now and no rips or tears yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic & affordable
 Sep 1, 2015

Great fit on our dining room chairs. Stay tied well. Easy to wash. Bought two spare & haven't needed to use them yet (over a year now).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful slip covers
 Aug 13, 2015

I bought these because the chairs I have now are white and stained. These slip covers fit over them perfectly and everytime I have guests over they comment on how pretty they are and do not realize they are actually slip covers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought