Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
color
 Jan 11, 2007

I ordered the medium in fern. I have a sage couch and thought that I could use the fern color without it being to out of place. When I got the slipcover, the color was different than it looked online. It is more of a pea green. I absolutely hate the color. The pros are it is very easy to put on and it is a good fit. It looks like a new recliner, I just strongly dislike the color. I have a cat that has slept on it several times (he has back claws only) and it has no snags yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is Great !!
 from Chicago,IL,  Feb 20, 2007

I received it yesterday. It looked great and it was very easy to assemble. I have a big recliner but the medium size fit perfectly. Thanks to those who mentioned about it in their reviews. The color (Goldenrod) is a very rich gold. Can't go wrong with this slipcover. But double check the size before you order !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much too big, didn't fit well
 from St Louis, MO,  Oct 12, 2006

I bought the large slipcover & it was way too big even though I measured before I ordered it. Also it just didn't fit the shape of the back of my recliner and I don't think a smaller size would have worked any better for that. The fabric was great, but my cats have totally snagged it, so basically I am out the money I spent for it. If you have pets, find another slipcover. Very disappointed overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Fit, Soft Fabric
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 15, 2006

Taking a cue from another reviewer, I bought the medium...trusting that the cover would be true to size. It was. Fitting it on the recliner took less than a minute. I never had to pull and stretch as I've had to with cheaper covers. The color was beautiful and the fabric was thick and soft. I am VERY pleased with this purchase. IMO, this cover looks waaaay better than the fabric on my brand new recliner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner slipcover
 from Paducah, KY,  Aug 20, 2009

This slipcover looked great at first, but pilled immediately. I have only had it a few weeks and it looks old and faded. I don't feel it was worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snag too easyily.....
 from Houston,  Jul 7, 2010

It fit well, and it is easy to put on as well, "fern" is nice soft green color, the reason I only give a 3 stars is because the fabric snag really easy, I've only used for 2 weeks, it has quite a few snags already. I would like to get an another one with the same fit but stronger fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner Slipcover
 Jul 4, 2010

Slip covers have come a long way. I am very please w/ this one. It fits my recliner perfect - you would never know it's a cover. I'll be ordering another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for staging
 from Novato, CA,  Jul 3, 2010

I was down to the wire to complete staging my home for sale. The order came in promptly and actually looked as though it matched my other furniture in the room! It was a great purchase. My husband was able to put the cover on the chair -- so it couldn't have been that bad. Plus, I took a chance on the color which never seems to match with my expectations. I bought "khaki", though it looked more beige on computer screen, hoping it would have the green sage tones I needed -- and it did. Very happy with this experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!!
 from indiana,  Jun 27, 2010

I had purchased previous surefit slipcovers for two sofas from overstock and they were so nice and have lasted a long time. This chair cover was great, too. It is one piece and was pretty easy to put on. It stays tucked and has extended the life of a tired old lazyboy!! I could see that it would snag easily if you had a pet. I don't so it is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Magnolia, Arkansas,  Dec 25, 2009

I ordered this slipcover as a last minute item when I couldn't find a suitable replacement for my current recliner. Although I was concerned about the shade matching my decor, it coordinated perfectly, and I am very happy with the product. Although the cover is plenty "roomy", it can be tucked sufficiently to fit the chair. A great short-term solution and very reasonably priced at that - I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 Dec 23, 2009

Got this cover for a TV room recliner. Directions were included but the underside fabric wasn't stamped with part names as stated in the directions. Color was as described . Fabric has good deal of stretch so it would fit over a larger than described chair. It does stay tucked in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip cover
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 5, 2009

The color is a very pretty soft green. It was easy to put on and it does stay in place. The only negative is that it snags easily. If you are buying this for a chair that you use a lot I would go for a more durable fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Recliner Slipcover
 from Perrysburg, Ohio,  Aug 13, 2008

We had two different recliners we wanted to cover, both different shapes, and the slipcover worked great for both of them. The fabric was more interesting than I thought it would be and the color (ruby) was actually really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, easy to put on
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 16, 2008

I put this on a leather recliner that was wearing badly. I received the order in a week. I unpacked the 4 separate pieces (2 arms, seat, back). I first thought it would be difficult because the instructions were showing pieces marked with labels, but not all had labels. Also, the labels are hard to see at first glance, and you need to turn it inside out to easily see them. But, with 4 pieces, you could figure it out without labels, One arm goes over the lever on the right of the chair and the back is long. Process of elimination solves the rest, as the arm rests are the same, and that leaves the seat. As I have seen in other reviews, the seat has no easy place to hook on in the back. My chair had no problems, as I already had a square vinyl pillow/cushion that fits the seat, as I wanted extra padding. So, the cover slips over the back of it fine and stays in place. This may be an option for those that complain about it not staying in place. Overall, it covers my chair great, and is a lot better than the sheet I was covering it with before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, looks nice, difficult to keep attached
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jul 26, 2007

This is a pretty nice product. It looks very nice and feels nice, and it is only moderately difficult to attach by yourself (probably easier with a helper). My only real complaint is that the section that goes over the seat doesn't have loops that attach to the underside of the chair or anything, so it constantly slips off. Another reviewer suggested placing a rolled up magazine down in the crevice at the back of the chair, which helps, but only when no one sits in the chair. The minute someone sits in it, the cover comes loose off the seat. I have yet to find a remedy, but I do think it's possible. It's the best product out there that I have found so far for a recliner cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Slip
 from Sunrise, Fl,  Jun 1, 2007

I love the slip cover , even thought it took me a while to get it ready (mainly my fault), it fitted nice. The color is beautifull and as advertised. It does make my leather recliner so much more enjoyable .It was my first purchase and after reading all the reviews I happen to agree with them, so it makes it soooo much easier to keep on buying at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner cover.
 from Canton, GA,  May 30, 2007

I am very pleased with my recliner cover. I put on in just a few minutes and it stays on surprisingly well. The green is a great color. I have a large recliner and the medium fits beautifully. Overstock comes through once again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Miramar, Fl,  May 21, 2007

The price and quality of the product is unbeatable. The product is easy to clean and can withstand the thrills and spills of an active toddler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Vacaville CA,  May 20, 2007

Although I was very happy with the color (green) and the material, the medium was way too large for my chair. After reading other reviews concerning the size of the slipcover, I thought medium would be just right. However, it was way too large for my chair. Consider what size you think you need and downsize 2X. If it fits, it is a great bargain. I had to return the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Rich color! Great fit!
 from Mississippi,  Dec 2, 2006

I bought the goldenrod medium for my recliner. The fit is great and the color beautiful! Because the chair is substantially worn, I covered the arms with a few layers of quilt batting. I also put a few layers on the back area of the chair to fluf it up some. That filled the chair out making the cover fit smooth. Putting the cover on was a breeze! I have the garnet slipcover on my sofa and in combination with the golden rod, my den looks fabulous!! I highly recommend the stretchy covers for anyone wanting to update affordably!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought