Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this throw
 from CA,  Mar 27, 2012

We bought this to protect our brand new sofa and it fits perfectly on our 3 seats. The total length is 124in, which includes the 2 wings each 24in long. Wings can be let lying on the sofa armrest (as shown in the product pictures) or tucked under the seat cushions. We love the soft feel of the fabric and overall the product seems well made. We'll have to see after a few washing cycles

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Both throws are lifesavers.
 from Wisconsin,  May 4, 2012

I have already washed the throws and they have held up very well. They have been a lifesaver for my off-white sofas. And all three labs enjoy them as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the above average quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was very pleased with the description; it was as described on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I bought this!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 10, 2012

Bought this to cover our brand new chocolate brown leather couch to protect from our little dog. First off, the color matches so perfectly and tucks in so smooth that some people have thought that it was the actual couch material. The couch has a lower back than most so there is quite a bit of material that folds over the back but that actually helps it stay in place. I haven't had any issues with the dog pulling it off - even when he tries to "dig" on it. Fantastic product and worth every penny to protect a nice couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better - a rich chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, super soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Sofa Protector
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 16, 2011

I bought this sofa protector for a leather couch that was being scartched by my cat whenever he jumped up. The chocolate color is dark and stains should not show easily. The quilted/velvet material is soft and comforable to sit on. My cat jumped up right away and took a nap on it. The cover is heavy (14 pounds) so it doesn't slip much, but our sofa is up against a wall, so we tucked the top overlap in so that it doesn't move. Moves a little when the cat jumps up, but that will happen with leather. We didn't need to adjust it to sit. Overall, a really nice sofa protector and worth the investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the color on site, but I liked it better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft material and comfortable. Fits the sofa well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these things are fantastic!
 from Indiana,  Mar 1, 2014

We ordered these to keep our loveable mutt from leaving dog hair or any dirt our new furniture upholstery. It would be much easier to just pull these off the furniture and throw them in a washer. We wanted something that would be comfortable, look decent, and last for awhile. I have to say these have exceed our expectations. They are a good weight, not too heavy but definitely not flimsy. The sizes fit our couch and loveseat perfectly. The dark brown color looks good too. It fits right in with our home's decor. They are soft and comfortable. They are also warm. If we happen to feel cold, we can just flip the top or the arm over us and it serves as a warm comfy blanket. The kids have slept on the couch and loveseat numerous times by using the part that covers the back cushions as a top blanket so they are surrounded by the softness. A great bonus we discovered was when using these, they keep things from falling down between cushions. They also are great at keeping the crumbs and foods that the kids happen to drop under control. These covers are NOT waterproof, but they have saved our upholstery from spills because we have been able to whip the cover off the furniture before it soaks all the way through. There are no straps or fasteners to hold them onto the furniture. They simply lay across the furniture. Our couch and loveseat have a kind of microfiber upholstery. We have not had any problems with it sliding around or off the furniture. It seems to "grip" the upholstery and only really moves when we move it on purpose. Now it will need to be re positioned from time to time, depending on how people sit down on it or how much the kids roughhouse on it. These have been through the washer and dryer many times and still look great. They do not pill or fuzz. They do not fade or shrink. I have only used cold water for wash and low heat to dry. During the summer, I hang them out on a clothesline to dry. I highly recommend these. In fact several of my friends have ended up buying these because they were so impressed by how well they look and have held up for us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive.
 from Northwest Georgia,  Feb 4, 2014

Very nice. It's thick, soft and comfy. Stays in place very well. Just needs a little straightening after dogs bounce around on it. I got the chocolate which is a rich dark color. Very generous in size. Fits my overstuffed sofa just fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sure fit sofa throw
 from ri,  Feb 2, 2014

fits great and protects great immune to dogs and kids

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome furniture throw
 from Missouri,  Jan 16, 2014

Love it! Protects furniture from pets & helps keep it clean!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Gastonia, NC,  Oct 19, 2013

Well made, high end feel. Looks great on my new furniture, and keeps the pet hair off.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft Couch Cover
 from Sneads, FL,  Apr 24, 2013

I buy quite a bit of things online, so I rely on reviews, so I have started writing them. I love these couch covers, I have one for the sofa and one for the love seat. They are very durable and very soft. Bought them for my new leather furniture. The only problem I have is they don't do well on leather, but I have been working on a solution. It is very important that I keep these on my furniture, because I have 2 jack russells and one pitt, and I most certainly do not want my new furniture punctured or scratched. So that is where the durability part comes in, I have had these almost 2 months and they have held up to my 3 dogs and 6 grandkids!. They don't grab the dog hair, which is a plus and it washes well!! So as of now, I recommend, I just have got to find the right solution to keep the covers from sliding off. But if you have a sofa not made of leather you will love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cover is good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description, identical to picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw matches picture. You will love it.
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 25, 2013

This "deluxe" throw lives up to the picture. It is heavy enough to stay in place while it is so soft to cuddle up in it. The reason we purchased it was because of one review indicating that it covered their oversize recliner couch. This is 100% true. The arm covers were big enough to allow some tucking in the sides. The part that covers between the arms is also long enough to allow slight tucking. We both came down with bad colds this last weekend and spent most of Saturday on the couch. Thank goodness the couch is a dual recliner. For all the use the throw went through, it stayed in place with little adjustments. When I had the couch to myself, I pulled it down over me, covered up and took a nap. It is excellent and we plan on purchasing the one for the oversize recliner chair. Well worth the extra money if you have an oversize couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy enough to stay in place but not to heavy so you can cover up with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
many flaws in fabric
 from Northwest CT,  Dec 21, 2012

This purchase was made in advance of taking delivery of a new sofa. When the sofa arrived on 12/20/2012, we opened the package for the first time and spread out the throw. There were several splotches of a different shade of brown and several areas where the suede top layer was missing and bare threads were showing. The throw was the perfect size for our 86" sofa and our cats couldn't wait to try out the sofa. We decided to keep the throw only to protect the new sofa, but would not purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!
 from new jersey,  Dec 20, 2012

we have two boxers (approximately 50 lbs and 90 lbs) and realized quickly that they do not mix well with beige couches. even though they were microfiber and could easily be wiped down, the dogs constantly left stains, hair, etc. we first tried blankets then couch covers but we didnt really like the look of either, plus we had to adjust frequently. these throws were definitely the answers to our problems (we got this one as well as the loveseat version)! even though our couches are recliners and have a higher back, these throws offer plenty of extra length over the back so we didnt have to worry about it falling down when the dogs jump up or someone sits down. also, the throws were perfect right out of the package - didnt smell and very soft. yay!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. extremely soft but seems durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 12, 2012

I bought this to protect my couch from my 2 large dogs. It is easy to place and remove. It also works well to use flap as blanket. I have not washed it yet. Hope it stands up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well made. Fits my couch well. I have not needed to wash yet. Not sure about washing durability.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for leather
 from Washington state,  Oct 23, 2012

Not the best for leather. As suspected, slides around a lot. Plan to move it upstairs to the living room when I replace my furniture there. In the meantime, it serves a purpose, just a pain to continually have to readjust for slippage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great...rich brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, but not good on leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Throw
 from Kelso, Wa.,  Sep 19, 2012

The throw fits my sofa well except on a leather sofa it slips off easily so I sewed some ties on it to hold it on and it works. I love the throw, but if you are trying to cover a leather sofa it is a good idea to sew some ties on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The throw has a nylon back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate but I would call it micro suede
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so happy with this throw.
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Aug 29, 2012

This throw is so much better than the ones that you have to tuck in. I am going to buy more as I have pets and this protects the furniture and still looks good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Quilted Throw
 from Bradenton,  Aug 19, 2012

Great producet fits well would recommend and already have recommended to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as advertised. Matched great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, feels wonderful, and stays put very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Throw
 from West Fargo,ND,  Aug 16, 2012

Well worth the money. My futon is now dog proof. It doesn't collect hair and is comfy for me and them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice feel to the fabric and a good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Sunny SW FL,  Jul 4, 2012

I purchased all three pieces for our living room. I am upset that overstock describes these items as suede, when they clearly are not. I don't think this product is sturdy enough to hold up after multiple washings, but I have only washed them once. The flaps to cover the arms and backs of the furniture NEVER stay in place, even though the backs of all 3 pieces of our furniture are up against the walls. They are very pretty and go well with our chocolate leather furniture, but the product just doesn't work :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure how well this will hold up after multiple washes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock describes this product as a suede material, but they are actually crushed velvet. The velvet picks up and shows every piece of pet hair and it is impossible to get clean without washing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top