Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this throw
 from CA,  Mar 27, 2012

We bought this to protect our brand new sofa and it fits perfectly on our 3 seats. The total length is 124in, which includes the 2 wings each 24in long. Wings can be let lying on the sofa armrest (as shown in the product pictures) or tucked under the seat cushions. We love the soft feel of the fabric and overall the product seems well made. We'll have to see after a few washing cycles

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Both throws are lifesavers.
 from Wisconsin,  May 4, 2012

I have already washed the throws and they have held up very well. They have been a lifesaver for my off-white sofas. And all three labs enjoy them as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the above average quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was very pleased with the description; it was as described on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I bought this!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 10, 2012

Bought this to cover our brand new chocolate brown leather couch to protect from our little dog. First off, the color matches so perfectly and tucks in so smooth that some people have thought that it was the actual couch material. The couch has a lower back than most so there is quite a bit of material that folds over the back but that actually helps it stay in place. I haven't had any issues with the dog pulling it off - even when he tries to "dig" on it. Fantastic product and worth every penny to protect a nice couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better - a rich chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, super soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Sofa Protector
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 16, 2011

I bought this sofa protector for a leather couch that was being scartched by my cat whenever he jumped up. The chocolate color is dark and stains should not show easily. The quilted/velvet material is soft and comforable to sit on. My cat jumped up right away and took a nap on it. The cover is heavy (14 pounds) so it doesn't slip much, but our sofa is up against a wall, so we tucked the top overlap in so that it doesn't move. Moves a little when the cat jumps up, but that will happen with leather. We didn't need to adjust it to sit. Overall, a really nice sofa protector and worth the investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the color on site, but I liked it better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft material and comfortable. Fits the sofa well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting okay
 May 10, 2015

Ordered these covers for our 2 sofas to protect and hide defects since we have a small dog who sits on the top side of the sofa. Nice quality and color, but is still requires adjustment after sitting. However the cover is long enough in the back to alleviate slipping. Can't order the elastic covers since we use the recliner so the cover had to be short enough to allow the sofa leg/foot area to move up and down. Wishlng Sure Fit would make a cover for leather recliners!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not For Leather
 May 5, 2015

This cover seemed like a great answer. Very disappointed though. One washing took out the nice stiffness and now it's more like a packing quilt. It will not stay put. It bounces up and slides off or leather sofa and love seat. Wish I had known.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a Black Lab who just loves making the family room sofa his bed. Labs shed quite a bit throughout the year and I needed something to protect my sofa. I have purchased other brands from vendors other than Overstock and have been very disappointed. However, my purchase of this Sure Fit Sofa cover from Overstock was the best purchase I could have made.The quality of the cover is excellent. It is very sturdy and holds up well with my lab using the sofa as his bed. The color is true to color pictured. The sofa cover also washes up well. The best feature yet for pet lovers is that the dog hair vacuums up easily between washes; the hair does not weave itself through the material. Overall I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of the fabric, color, wear and that it is easily washed and dried.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rita B.
 Mar 31, 2015

Great color and fits great!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, Good fit.
 from Minnesota,  Nov 12, 2014

Good fit on our full size couch. It doesn't move and we have only had to straighten the top after the pets have jumped on the couch. It does a great job of keeping the fur off the coach and looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these things are fantastic!
 from Indiana,  Mar 1, 2014

We ordered these to keep our loveable mutt from leaving dog hair or any dirt our new furniture upholstery. It would be much easier to just pull these off the furniture and throw them in a washer. We wanted something that would be comfortable, look decent, and last for awhile. I have to say these have exceed our expectations. They are a good weight, not too heavy but definitely not flimsy. The sizes fit our couch and loveseat perfectly. The dark brown color looks good too. It fits right in with our home's decor. They are soft and comfortable. They are also warm. If we happen to feel cold, we can just flip the top or the arm over us and it serves as a warm comfy blanket. The kids have slept on the couch and loveseat numerous times by using the part that covers the back cushions as a top blanket so they are surrounded by the softness. A great bonus we discovered was when using these, they keep things from falling down between cushions. They also are great at keeping the crumbs and foods that the kids happen to drop under control. These covers are NOT waterproof, but they have saved our upholstery from spills because we have been able to whip the cover off the furniture before it soaks all the way through. There are no straps or fasteners to hold them onto the furniture. They simply lay across the furniture. Our couch and loveseat have a kind of microfiber upholstery. We have not had any problems with it sliding around or off the furniture. It seems to "grip" the upholstery and only really moves when we move it on purpose. Now it will need to be re positioned from time to time, depending on how people sit down on it or how much the kids roughhouse on it. These have been through the washer and dryer many times and still look great. They do not pill or fuzz. They do not fade or shrink. I have only used cold water for wash and low heat to dry. During the summer, I hang them out on a clothesline to dry. I highly recommend these. In fact several of my friends have ended up buying these because they were so impressed by how well they look and have held up for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive.
 from Northwest Georgia,  Feb 4, 2014

Very nice. It's thick, soft and comfy. Stays in place very well. Just needs a little straightening after dogs bounce around on it. I got the chocolate which is a rich dark color. Very generous in size. Fits my overstuffed sofa just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sure fit sofa throw
 from ri,  Feb 2, 2014

fits great and protects great immune to dogs and kids

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome furniture throw
 from Missouri,  Jan 16, 2014

Love it! Protects furniture from pets & helps keep it clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Gastonia, NC,  Oct 19, 2013

Well made, high end feel. Looks great on my new furniture, and keeps the pet hair off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft Couch Cover
 from Sneads, FL,  Apr 24, 2013

I buy quite a bit of things online, so I rely on reviews, so I have started writing them. I love these couch covers, I have one for the sofa and one for the love seat. They are very durable and very soft. Bought them for my new leather furniture. The only problem I have is they don't do well on leather, but I have been working on a solution. It is very important that I keep these on my furniture, because I have 2 jack russells and one pitt, and I most certainly do not want my new furniture punctured or scratched. So that is where the durability part comes in, I have had these almost 2 months and they have held up to my 3 dogs and 6 grandkids!. They don't grab the dog hair, which is a plus and it washes well!! So as of now, I recommend, I just have got to find the right solution to keep the covers from sliding off. But if you have a sofa not made of leather you will love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cover is good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description, identical to picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw matches picture. You will love it.
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 25, 2013

This "deluxe" throw lives up to the picture. It is heavy enough to stay in place while it is so soft to cuddle up in it. The reason we purchased it was because of one review indicating that it covered their oversize recliner couch. This is 100% true. The arm covers were big enough to allow some tucking in the sides. The part that covers between the arms is also long enough to allow slight tucking. We both came down with bad colds this last weekend and spent most of Saturday on the couch. Thank goodness the couch is a dual recliner. For all the use the throw went through, it stayed in place with little adjustments. When I had the couch to myself, I pulled it down over me, covered up and took a nap. It is excellent and we plan on purchasing the one for the oversize recliner chair. Well worth the extra money if you have an oversize couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy enough to stay in place but not to heavy so you can cover up with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
many flaws in fabric
 from Northwest CT,  Dec 21, 2012

This purchase was made in advance of taking delivery of a new sofa. When the sofa arrived on 12/20/2012, we opened the package for the first time and spread out the throw. There were several splotches of a different shade of brown and several areas where the suede top layer was missing and bare threads were showing. The throw was the perfect size for our 86" sofa and our cats couldn't wait to try out the sofa. We decided to keep the throw only to protect the new sofa, but would not purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!
 from new jersey,  Dec 20, 2012

we have two boxers (approximately 50 lbs and 90 lbs) and realized quickly that they do not mix well with beige couches. even though they were microfiber and could easily be wiped down, the dogs constantly left stains, hair, etc. we first tried blankets then couch covers but we didnt really like the look of either, plus we had to adjust frequently. these throws were definitely the answers to our problems (we got this one as well as the loveseat version)! even though our couches are recliners and have a higher back, these throws offer plenty of extra length over the back so we didnt have to worry about it falling down when the dogs jump up or someone sits down. also, the throws were perfect right out of the package - didnt smell and very soft. yay!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. extremely soft but seems durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 12, 2012

I bought this to protect my couch from my 2 large dogs. It is easy to place and remove. It also works well to use flap as blanket. I have not washed it yet. Hope it stands up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well made. Fits my couch well. I have not needed to wash yet. Not sure about washing durability.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for leather
 from Washington state,  Oct 23, 2012

Not the best for leather. As suspected, slides around a lot. Plan to move it upstairs to the living room when I replace my furniture there. In the meantime, it serves a purpose, just a pain to continually have to readjust for slippage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great...rich brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, but not good on leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought