Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Susan
 Mar 11, 2015

Not a sure fit! Constantly have to put back on. Looks sloppy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maryland
 Mar 11, 2015

Very helpful in controlling fur..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tt
 Dec 18, 2014

With 2 animals I really needed this affordable protection. It has held up nicely washing after washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not order another one
 from KY,  Nov 14, 2014

When I ordered this, I had one on my loveseat and kept it folded as not to cover the upper part of the loveseat. You have to reposition it after someone sits on it, that was no problem. I expected this. My 2 little dogs like to lay on top of the couch, so I ordered one for the couch which sits next to a wall. Within a week of being on the couch, I pulled out the couch to vacuum and it had left a brown mark, I ordered the color brown, the length of my couch on the wall. I have used a combo of bleach, Pinesol, every type of cleaning solution to remove the brown colored dye from my ivory painted walls and the mark is still there. So this calls for a complete painting of the wall in order to move the couch to a different location. So aggravated over this. Just a warning to anyone who wants one, the dye in the material will come off, and I had washed it prior to putting on the couch. Washable painted walls is what I have, but, this dye will not wash off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thinner than expected
 from Newnan, GA,  Dec 28, 2013

We take the couch cover off and vacuum the dpg hair off about once a week. This is so flimsy that even with someone standing on the edges it is sucked up by the vacuum. It looks worn after only a few weeks use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sofa protector
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 12, 2013

it's good to protect sofa especially if you have light color. The only issue I have with this product that it keep slipping off. You might need to get non slipping mat to put underneath to prevent it from slipping off the sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Indiana,  Nov 4, 2013

These chair covers are a great purchase that protects your furniture and gives them a new look. They wash and dry well also. It keeps the dog hair off of my furnature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for protecting leather furniture!!!
 from Piedmont, SC,  Sep 26, 2013

I have oversized leather furniture, so I am using the sofa size on my love seat, and the love size on my large leather chair. These covers look very nice when we have visitors and it protects our new furniture from our dogs who let us live in their house! Happy to have found these on Overstock.com because they were soooo much cheaper for the exact name brand I found at a local home goods store locally. They arrived promptly, as promised. Will continue shopping with Overstock.com for my future needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Ny, ny,  Mar 20, 2013

every thing was fine the color the smell even the feel was nice but it just looked pretty sloppy on "my" couch wish it worked out for me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the materal is nice and smooth nice chocolate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great protection from pets & spills!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 11, 2013

Have washed these many times. Have 2 dogs, and it saves cleaning the furniture, just throw it in the wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from Arlington, Texas,  Feb 4, 2013

I got this to protect my couch from dog drool & dirt. It is easy to put on. It does slip around a bit, but can be retucked very easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be high quality; I haven't washed it yet, though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,  Jan 2, 2013

Product does what it's supposed to, covers the couch, helps protect it from pet hair, light spills, etc. This is not a slipcover, so don't expect it to stay in place. It's good if you have pets or kids that leave crumbs/spills/hair all over the place. Much easier to throw it in the washer than clean the couch! Worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Quality but can't keep ifrom slipping
 from Alexandria, KY,  Dec 31, 2012

For the price, these are ok. I have (2) very active dogs who have become accustom to jumping on the couch and I didn't realize that these covers will be so easily pulled down. I wish there was a way to secure these covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for leather sofas, maybe fabric?
 from Cortlandt Manor, New York,  Dec 6, 2012

I am not disappointed in Overstock.I'm disappointed in the fact that the covers don't have some sort of "adhesive/spongy-type fabric.It is constantly slipping off. Perhaps I should have read all the reviews. The quality & color are perfit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Conroe TX,  Nov 10, 2012

Sure Fit is not a sure fit. If you ever plan on sitting on your couch, you must remove the cover first. Ohter wise when you get up, you have to remake it. It does not work well with a sofa that has pillows as the back support. Tried placing the cover under the pillow and it still will not stay in place at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great and feels great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOFA COVER
 from long island, NY,  Oct 24, 2012

THIS THROW IS PERFECT FOR MY HUBBY, HE'S A LANDSCAPER AND EVERYTHING GETS DIRTY, AND I CAN JUST THROW THIS IN THE WASH AND IT'S REALLY SOFT. I LOVE IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY SOFT AND WELL MADE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION WAS ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa throw
 from South Carolina,  Oct 15, 2012

look at several local retail shops for sofa throw because I have pets. these were very good quality for the price. all retail shops were $$ more than I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice matcch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price you can't beat it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This throw is soft and pretty.
 from Texas,  Oct 3, 2012

This pet throw is soft and fits perfectly on my couch. I love the color and feel. I am hoping that after washing, it will not slide around on the couch. All in all, I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to what was on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Durham, NC,  Sep 18, 2012

Cover is great in theory but it does not stay on the furniture. Not too great of a cover if it slips off when you sit on it. My dog burrows under the cover where it covers the arms of my sofa, which is defeating the purpose of the cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa pet throw
 from Sonoma, Ca.,  Sep 18, 2012

The quality of the throw is excellent, but it only took my dog about 10 minutes to "rearrange" the throw so he could sleep under it or push it onto the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought