Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chair cover that does its job well
 from Alabama,  May 25, 2012

We have both cats and dogs, and this pet cover looks very nice, stays in place and keeps pet hair from the chair. The cover is large enough to fit over the back of our fabric-upholstery recliner with room to spare, though this leaves the footrest uncovered (but we didn't expect it to cover the footrest, anyway!). I do think fabric-to-fabric keeps it in place, and I don't see how someone with a leather or slick-covered chair would think that any kind of throw-cover would stay in place without ties, elastic or Velcro. Yes, you may have to straighten the arm covers or give the back cover a tweak when you get up and down from the chair, and yes, a 50-lb dog jumping onto the chair will displace and rumple the cover -- but the fabric is thicker than I expected from some of the negative reviews, and it's easily straightened. Our cats jump up and down on the back, the arms, and the seat, play, curl up and sleep, and the cover stays in place. We are very pleased with it and are going to buy more for our other furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective at keeping pet fur off my recliners
 from Birmingham, AL,  May 2, 2012

I bought two of these for my leather recliners. As the customer reviews noted, they do slide right off of leather. I remedied that by cutting rug pads to fit the seat and over the back of my recliners. Voila! No more sliding off! Now that they stay on the furniture they were intended to protect they are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not flimsy but not thick and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure fit pet throw
 from Greenfield,in.,  Nov 1, 2012

After buying this,I bought deluxe throw (same manufacture)was a lot bigger and better.small one kept falling down my back, not long enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cut too small
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair throw
 from South Carolina,  Aug 15, 2012

I bought 2 chairs and a sofa throw and I think they are a great buy. I have 2 cats and a dog that find their way up on furniture mostly when I am not home. These throws vaccum easily so I leave them on and only take them off when we have guests over. they are also easy to adjust for a good fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair covers
 from Texas,  Aug 1, 2012

First purchased sofa and love seat covers liked so well I ordered the matching chair covers They wash well and with 2 dogs it helps keep my furniture clean

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Indy,  Jun 28, 2012

I like the furniture throws, its exactly what I was looking for, the only drawback is I have leather furniture and it slides off. Washes very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, real hard to keep on leather furniture, they slide off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart almost immediately,
 from San diego,  Jan 21, 2012

This fell apart at the seams after one week. Most disappointing, however, was my experience with customer service. I purchased the item less than three months ago, have been very busy with holidays. In attempting to return today, I was told that the return was "outside of the return timeframe" and that at best all I would get was some partial refund. This is classic customer "disservice". Overstock could take some lessons from service oriented businesses like Zappos. I won't be doing business with overstock any longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet throw
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2014

Check for correct size and other than that works good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't stay in place.
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 26, 2014

I nstopped using them because they were never in-place on the chairs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet throw
 from Weldon, CA.,  Apr 12, 2014

The product was as depicted, but I found that it doesn't fit that well on my leather chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i ordered
 from georgia,  Jan 27, 2014

I needed some covers to help keep the dog hair off my chair. so all i have to do is move it when someone wants to sit down . then one a week i wash the cover instead calling a cleaners to clean the chair. would like it to have some straps to keep it from slipping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for small do
 from Rochester, MN,  Nov 14, 2013

The fleece lined one I had ordered previously is much better. This cover slides around chair and does not stay put.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality!
 from The Villages, FL,  Oct 30, 2013

Nice product and easy to figure out how to put on the chair. My only suggestion for improvement is adding something to secure the cover on the chair. I put it over leather furniture so it does tend to slip somewhat. I knew it when I purchased it so it wasn't a surprise. Looks great and I expect it will cut down on the cat scratches to the leather caused by the cats jumping on and off the furniture. Material is nice and glad it is machine washable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coverup
 from Brentwood, TN,  Jul 16, 2013

We bought two of these because we have a cat that does not claw the furniture but leaps off of the furniture and her claws are causing punctures in our brand new leather chairs. For that reason, I wish that they were a bit thicker. Also with todays oversized furniture I wish it were a little larger. As with any cover I have ever had, it has tabs to push down between the cushion and the back/sides of the chairs but they come out the first time you sit down. It would help so much if the were longer or had something that helped hold them in place, once inserted. With all those suggestions (not complaints) they are worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% match to description
 from New BedFord MA,  Jul 10, 2013

I cut off the a large portion that covers the back of the chair and tucked the tab into the seat and they stay inplace great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact rich dark chocolate matches my leather furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate desciption
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure fit Quilted Suede Chair Pet Cover
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jun 5, 2013

Was not pleased with them. Would not recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wouldn't stay in place, not happy with them, donated them to Charity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have no idea what this means
 from california,  Mar 16, 2013

Love it, would recommend to friends, happy that it is washable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Protection!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 11, 2013

Have washed these many times. Have 2 dogs, and it saves cleaning the furniture, just throw it in the wash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from KY,  Jan 25, 2013

love the product. Even though it's a pet throw, I got it to cover my husband's favorite chair (hey, he's my pet). Instead of putting it over the back of the chair I tuck it in the seat and cover the arms . He's a messy snacker and this really works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair cover
 from NYC,  Jan 22, 2013

Great cover, does what we want it to do - protect our leather chairs from the dog! Slips off the leather but that's not that big a deal. Will try a rug-pad cut to fit to see if that helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sure Fit Soft Suede Chair Pet Throw
Today $24.48
Compare $52.50
Save 53%
(39)
Microfiber Chair Furniture Protector
Sale $20.25
Was $22.50
Compare $25.03
Save 19%
(3)
Back to top