Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"Duck" is a term that is used loosely.
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 4, 2011

I am so very disappointed in this product. It is cheap, think material, that is cotton, but not "Duck" weight. The polyester backing loses threads, and sticks in the enormous spaces between the threads of the facing. Dog hair is harder to remove from this material than it is from the corduroy sofa material I used the the throw to cover. I am usually very forgiving when it comes to reviewing products, but this product is just awful, and not even CLOSE to being worth the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Sad
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No. "Duck" is a term that is used to describe a canvas-like material.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't stay put
 from Illinois,  Apr 25, 2011

This would be a great product if the backing had a little grab. This is always on the floor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? so so
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Pet THrow
 from Montgomery, TX,  Apr 25, 2012

The throw itself was good, comfortable and durable yet it did not cover the couch. THe description gave the measurement but the measure includes the arm cover therefore the couch was not completely covered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was fine but the measurement was small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for th $
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 28, 2011

I read other reviews that complained about the fact that the throw did not stay in place but decided to give it a shot for the $. I'm keeping it because it's not worth it to send back (different story for the slip cover I also ordered at the same time). However I'm, constantly having to put it back into place so not the solution I was hoping for. Perhaps some sticky strips on the edges would help.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality of material is fine especially for the price, but it just doesn't stay in place.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol *******
 Jul 17, 2015

Nice cover with a backing that keeps it from sliding. It slips around a little bit but works quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cover
 Jun 23, 2015

Got it for a leather like futon in my son's room that was ripping at the seams only after a 1 year old. The cover is great and washable. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 May 19, 2015

The color is dingy. It doesn't stay on the couch very well. The fabric is coarse. Not at all what I expected. Bad product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I didn't realize you can't get your money back on a product you opened and you have to pay the shipping cost to return it. I bought two of these -- 1 I opened to use it and this one was still in the packaging. This product fits so poorly. I had to turn it around and tuck the arms under the back. It slips and slides within 1 sitting. Based on the practices of Overstock I will never buy anything from them again. Beware of what you buy and might have to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

First day put it on my dog tinkeled on it but it washed up perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet throw
 Apr 30, 2015

Just OK. Sure Fit makes pet throws I like better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I chose this cover because it's cotton. I dislike sitting in polyester and I detest so called microfiber, which is not even a fabric but is a form of plastic. The fabric of this item breathes and is smooth, so it's easy on the user's hide. It can also be readily cleaned. This is lightly padded and has a dense quilting to keep the padding in place. However, this is too small for a love seat. I bought it for a large recliner, and it fits that fairly well width-wise, but the length is off. The bottom half is too short to cover the seat and the top half is much too long for the top half. This is on a recliner, with a taller back than most love seats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our dogs have taken over the couch
 from Pensacola, FL,  Dec 26, 2014

Yes, our dogs have taken over the couch, but now the couch is protected and I feel a lot better about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Mishawaka, IN,  Dec 6, 2014

This cover is well made and fits nicely on my 80" sofa. The red color is beautiful as it is a darker more muted red. The only downside to this cover is that it shifts out of place very easily so I have to readjust it often, which isn't difficult but can be a little annoying. With that said, I think that this is a good value for the money and nicer looking than the covers that drape over the entire sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 5, 2014

Slides down doesn't sit smooth. Gather all lint and pet hair. Had to wash every other day. My bunny rabbit is white and this is black color. Not too good for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit my sofa- color was good
 from Texas,  Jul 24, 2014

I was pleased with the sofa pet throw and the Chair throw. They arrived timely and well packed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable and soft fabric
 from Bc Canada,  Jul 23, 2014

Very soft and comfortable fabric, just wish it had elastics or something to tie it into place. Doesn't like to stay in place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from North Carolina,  May 29, 2014

Do not waste your money. This cover will not stay on no matter how carefully you sit down or how easy you get up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could fit better...
 from Gadsden, AL,  Mar 25, 2014

it would be great if it only stayed on without me having to refit it everyday..maybe elastic around the back or velcro??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
save the new sofa
 from MA,  Oct 6, 2013

live on cape cod, just purchased a new sofa and with 3 dogs who are on the beach daily and a house pig wanted to give it fighting chance. so far this has worked out quite nicely, and is keeping the sofa clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet throw
 from Tampa, FL,  May 29, 2013

Very satisfied, good buy, recommend to everybody, shipped fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought