Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"Duck" is a term that is used loosely.
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 4, 2011

I am so very disappointed in this product. It is cheap, think material, that is cotton, but not "Duck" weight. The polyester backing loses threads, and sticks in the enormous spaces between the threads of the facing. Dog hair is harder to remove from this material than it is from the corduroy sofa material I used the the throw to cover. I am usually very forgiving when it comes to reviewing products, but this product is just awful, and not even CLOSE to being worth the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Sad
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No. "Duck" is a term that is used to describe a canvas-like material.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't stay put
 from Illinois,  Apr 25, 2011

This would be a great product if the backing had a little grab. This is always on the floor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? so so
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Pet THrow
 from Montgomery, TX,  Apr 25, 2012

The throw itself was good, comfortable and durable yet it did not cover the couch. THe description gave the measurement but the measure includes the arm cover therefore the couch was not completely covered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was fine but the measurement was small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for th $
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 28, 2011

I read other reviews that complained about the fact that the throw did not stay in place but decided to give it a shot for the $. I'm keeping it because it's not worth it to send back (different story for the slip cover I also ordered at the same time). However I'm, constantly having to put it back into place so not the solution I was hoping for. Perhaps some sticky strips on the edges would help.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality of material is fine especially for the price, but it just doesn't stay in place.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUR MAGNET
 May 10, 2016

As brand new it looks nice .. but once the dogs jump on the couch, this pet throw just magnet all the fur leaving it so nasty that it looks it hasn't been wash for ages.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 Feb 27, 2016

have white sofas, so protects from humans and dogs. looks good enough for everyday, but I remove when company comes...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item did not fit.
 Feb 26, 2016

Item did not fit my sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pet throw!
 Jan 6, 2016

Sure Fit throws are always a good buy at Overstock! Their prices are below what I have found at retail stores! The throw washes well and are very well made! I'm hooked on Sure Fit & Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slips off easily
 Dec 26, 2015

Not sturdy enough. Collects lint once washed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Throw 1
 Dec 15, 2015

Really not does not work on leather furnature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but slides a lot.
 Nov 24, 2015

good for a smaller sofa, but it slides a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trying to return it
 Oct 3, 2015

slides right off back of the couch whenever anyone sits on it, even a small 11 year old boy. After three hours took it off and now I can't find a way on this site to get to returns

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice But....
 Aug 20, 2015

The throw looks nice but we just can't keep it on the couch. When you sit, it slides off the back into the sitting area. Perhaps it is built for a couch with a lower back. We tried adding our own elastic straps to hold it in place. Should have returned it. I'm sure it works nicely on the appropriate sized furniture. Lesson learned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol *******
 Jul 17, 2015

Nice cover with a backing that keeps it from sliding. It slips around a little bit but works quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cover
 Jun 23, 2015

Got it for a leather like futon in my son's room that was ripping at the seams only after a 1 year old. The cover is great and washable. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 May 19, 2015

The color is dingy. It doesn't stay on the couch very well. The fabric is coarse. Not at all what I expected. Bad product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOES NOT FIT PROPERLY
 May 15, 2015

I didn't realize you can't get your money back on a product you opened and you have to pay the shipping cost to return it. I bought two of these -- 1 I opened to use it and this one was still in the packaging. This product fits so poorly. I had to turn it around and tuck the arms under the back. It slips and slides within 1 sitting. Based on the practices of Overstock I will never buy anything from them again. Beware of what you buy and might have to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you have dog this is for you
 May 6, 2015

First day put it on my dog tinkeled on it but it washed up perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet throw
 Apr 30, 2015

Just OK. Sure Fit makes pet throws I like better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fabric but weird sizing
 Apr 6, 2015

I chose this cover because it's cotton. I dislike sitting in polyester and I detest so called microfiber, which is not even a fabric but is a form of plastic. The fabric of this item breathes and is smooth, so it's easy on the user's hide. It can also be readily cleaned. This is lightly padded and has a dense quilting to keep the padding in place. However, this is too small for a love seat. I bought it for a large recliner, and it fits that fairly well width-wise, but the length is off. The bottom half is too short to cover the seat and the top half is much too long for the top half. This is on a recliner, with a taller back than most love seats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought