Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Helps out!
 from Smithtown, New York,  Nov 2, 2010

I find that it does not fit perfectly but . . . honestly I have 4 (German Shepherd) dogs and 2 cats that are up and down on it all day long~~ however it is doing the job I expected from it. I am hoping this will make my life easier with an easy throw into the wash instead of the constant cleaning of fur off the couch & chair. . . I have not washed it as of yet but I don't anticipate any problems. I am happy that I decided on this product instead of the entire slip cover because that would be a big pain in the butt to take off and on all the time to clean it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit - Sure Pleased
 from MIchigan,  Oct 19, 2010

My recent purchase of the Sure Fit Quilted Chair and Sofa Covers are everything I had anticipated. The two masters of the household, Max and Georgia have given them two paws up! The covers' ample size allows for tucking under the seat cushions with ample overlap on the arms and backs. The fabric itself is comfortable to the touch and perfect for "cap napping." Of course with any product that is not custom tailored, they do require some straightening after repeated people use. However, that's is a small detail in exchange for having my new furniture company ready at the slip of the covers. And, there's no comparison to those hideous old sheets!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nigative review
 from Trenton, MI,  Dec 7, 2011

The covers were very nice, looked good on the furniture, but when I had to wash them I followed the directions and washed them in cold water and dried them on delicate cycle, low heat, and the backing on the underside melted in a few places, and for that reason I can't give them a positive rating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent quality but doesn't stay in place during use. Needs some type of attachment for the back to stay in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Pet Throw
 from Wilmington, DE,  Oct 11, 2011

If you need a pet throw I would highly recommend this. I have seen other pet throws and they are like a big blanket thrown over you furniture, however, this one is fitted to make it look very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. I would say a "10"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 from New Orleans,  Sep 30, 2011

Get the suede version of this... This is cotton and holds onto the dog hair too well.. Even out of the dryer it still has hair...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet owner's best
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 28, 2011

I would recommend these covers to anyone that allows their pet to get on the furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love it!- fit in with the other colors in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sure Fit quality is excellent -I've purchased other pet furniture covers that didn't wash or wear well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now my pooch can jump on her favorite chair!
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Sep 4, 2011

I bought two of these throws. They wash beautifully and keep my chairs clean. I bought some circle pins to keep it in place a little better, but my chairs are quite large. Not all chair sizes would need pins. A well-thought-out design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color (tan) is a little deeper than in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from mn,  Aug 2, 2011

Does not work well on leather chairs, slips right off. color is not close to what the site shows

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? badly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Quilted Cotton Chair Pet Throw
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Jul 30, 2011

Nice covers, color good however, do not stay on chair. Have to adjust all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Quilted Cotton Chair
 from Central Fl,  Jul 27, 2011

Both the chair cover and the sofa cover looked great until it is sat upon. They do not stay in place at all. I bought them because I have pets that like to lay on the couch. But the minute they get on it the cover falls off the back of the couch. That happens even if a person sits down. It's kind of like the old saying, nice house, no one home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color, can't do much with black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction and fabric were as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked like what was advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet throws work pefectly!
 from Connecticut,  May 15, 2011

I ordered 2 covers for overstuffed chairs. They fit perfectly and wash and dry with no issues. They are perfect for keeping pet hair off of my furniture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described, except the color...
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 11, 2011

Chair cover is much darker in color...it is not the light beige shown in photo. However, the quality is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pet throw!
 from Omaha, Ne,  Feb 12, 2014

This was exactly as shown and I love it! Glad I shopped around because Overstock had the best price by far! My dog is comfortable on it and it washes nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SURE FIT? NO!
 from somewhere near Malibu, California,  Jan 8, 2014

perhaps you're thinking of buying this product. IF YOU HAVE LEATHER CHAIRS .....FORGET IT!!! The product just slips and slides, and my dog grabs it and takes it to his bed. As for the price...well, I got taken...AGAIN.! Come on OVERSTOCK...you USED TO HAVE great prices. now you're just like all the other retailers, doing their thing. Or perhaps maybe you got taken by your supplier. As for the FLAPS that you tuck in the chair to hold the item down. They are so small, I don't know what the designer was thinking. maybe for a doll house chair. give me a break. As for my dogs chair. Well it's the dogs chair. no one sits in it but her. The item is a suede type cloth covering., and it is waterproof, etc., and the product doesn't even work there. So much for this one. P.S. the top of the pet throw that supports your head. well, that just doesn't work. nothing to hold it down.. keeps slipping off.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jan 8, 2014

Don't have pets but good for keeping furniture clean.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain Pet Throw
 from Phx, AZ,  Dec 31, 2013

Good value considering it was half the price of similiar items else where. I need to add ties to the top to make it stay put on our chairs. We have used them only 4 days but I am confident these covers will wear well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeps dog hair off couch
 from BB, Ca,  Dec 17, 2013

The cover works pretty well most of the time.. Sometimes my dog will pull it off of the couch. I wish it had staps in the back to hold it in place

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black looks like moving blankets
 from Strasburg,VA,  Dec 10, 2013

These Covers are good if you have animals that like to lay on the sofa and chairs, I bought red for upstairs they look decent for what they are used for. The black ones look like moving blankets not attractive at all. Overall good for the price

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from California,  Dec 10, 2013

While the chair cover does the job of covering the chair, it does not stay in place and must constantly be tucked back in. There is nothing on the cover itself to keep it in place on the chair, so it must be tucked in. However, with a dog getting on and off the chair, the cover usually comes off with it. The cover itself is pretty thin as well. Expected more weight which may have kept the cover on the chair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Soft Suede Taupe Waterproof Chair Protector
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
Sure Fit Soft Suede Chair Pet Throw
Today $24.48
Compare $38.98
Save 37%
(39)
Sure Fit Quilted Cotton Duck Pet Throw
Today $23.99
Compare $58.16
Save 59%
(73)
Soft Suede Chocolate Waterproof Chair Protector
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Back to top