Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fabric pills
 from Pa.,  May 24, 2011

This cover looked and felt pretty good at first, but when I took it off to wash it for the first time (1-2 months after purchase) I saw tons and tons of fuzzy, pilled material the color of the cover had accumulated under the cover. The pilled clumps spilled out onto my carpet, and my vacuum cleaner was clogged trying to clean it up. I returned the cover and Overstock.com has agreed to send a refund.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? defective
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin and Snags
 Mar 20, 2011

Nice color, material stretches well and looks nice when first put on, But the material is very thin and it snags easily. The "stripes" in the material are even thinner that the rest of the cover and any snag there results in a hole in the cover. Not recommended for household with pets or with family member who wear any clothing with snaps, buttons or anything else that might snag the cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, yes, but not pretty
 from Virginia,  Mar 8, 2011

Stretchy, functional slipcover in velour striped stretchy fabric. It works, but if your couch isn't the same structure as the photo, your stripes will be off or crooked after tucking in. My sofa and loveseat are on the small end of their measurements, so there is a fair amount of sagging that even the stretch doesn't fix. I think these covers are for more overstuffed furniture. My sofas have thinner scooped arms. And now we get to the color -- I ordered blue. It is a horrible, 70's velour blue with stripes. The photo is a nice soft mid-blue. In reality, it is darker, dingy blue color and looks worn and old! I think my original eye sore floral pattern is the lesser of evils in this case. I will keep looking for a slipcover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too bad
 from Salem, OR,  Nov 30, 2010

I really liked this slipcover at first. It fit our couch well and it looked brand new again. The color was just as expected (I ordered the tan color). Unfortunately, after just two weeks of being sat on, the seams popped on the cushions and it is piling somewhat. I still want a cover, so I think I will try one that isn't stretch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cover
 Nov 13, 2010

This is a pretty good couch cover. It is a little big for our sofa despite the stretch. We have a sofa with thinner arms than the one pictured. I purchased the blue and am not happy with the color though. It has too much powder/gray color in the blue which makes it look out of date. Purchased the cover because I thought it would be a good color/material to hid pet hair, and it is. But the color is not my taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruined by the Wash
 from Toledo, OH,  Oct 26, 2010

When I initially put this cover on my couch it looked great. I was very happy and it fit perfect. I washed it using the getle cycle and the zipper broke on the cushion cover portion. One wash and it was done. I then put it back on the couch using pins where the zipper once worked. My cat then ended up easily putting a large hole through the cover. In summary, it looks great...but is not very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice change
 from Englewood Cliffs,NJ,  May 24, 2009

I wasn't sure if I should purchase a sofa slipcover. However as my sofa began to age and show signs of discoloration it was apparent I had to do something. I had always wanted a blue sofa unfortunately the one I purchased only came in an off-white. Since I live alone I made my purchase, five years later the tell tale signs began to show. My sofa is one of those with four large pillows for the back so I could never find a slip cover to fit it. Out of my own desperation I found some info on the web. It suggested removing one of the pillows and putting the three flat. Needless to say it worked and I ordered my blue slipcover. I feel like I purchased a new couch, the quality is great and it feels wonderful to the touch. All in all I am extremely happy with the change, I had considered having it cleaned which I will in the future. That way I have the option of changing the look whenever I choose. Bking713

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slipcover
 from Newmarket, NH,  Jul 29, 2008

I have had this slip cover for a few months now and it is fabulous! It is holding up well with three kids, a cat and a dog. It is very soft and comfortable. The color is a bit lighter then the picture shown. I bought the taupe colored slip cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Service by Sure Fit
 from FL,  Jul 6, 2011

The zipper on the cushion cover is very weak. Mine would not work after the first washing. Called SureFit and they advised that they would not take the cover back or replace the cushion or pay for the zipper to be repared. They offered me a discount to purchase again and told me to return the old one as new. SInce I cannot cheat like that, I did purchase another exact cover and it was fine for about three washings. Then the zipper would not unzip so we had to cut the cover off the cushions. Very poor support from SureFIt and I would not buy from them again. Am currently using the cover without the cushion zipped and it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FIt was great but does stretch a bit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would not, under any circumstances recommend this product. At first it was OK (the first week or so) but then I decided to put it into the dryer (on low as recommended) to try and get rid of all the wrinkles. After putting back on the sofa it started to develop lumps underneath the fabric - particularly on the seat cushions. After a couple of months of this I took it off only to discover a snowstorm of pilling - it was everywhere and then went all over my living room - a total mess! Worse - much of the pilling attached itself to the sofa and has required individual picking off and its still not all gone. With only light use of the sofa, the cover was stretched way out shape by the time I went to take it off. If you rub the back of the fabric it pills up...so its fairly obvious what's happening - if the fabric rubs in any way on the sofa you will have this problem. I think it was a total waste of money and I'm extremely disapointed with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stripe Slipcover
 from Florida,  Nov 4, 2010

I really like this product very much. The beautiful blue color was true to the website and it was very, very easy to put on my sofa. The fabric is very rich and the room looks like it's been totally redecorated. I would suggest you put the slipcover in the dryer with a wet face cloth in order to eliminate creases from the packaging. I definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor QUALITY
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  May 7, 2010

When i got the item, i noticed a small ripped. The quality was so poor. I returned it right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camel Back Sofa
 from CA,  Oct 21, 2009

I was concerned how a slip cover might fit over a camel back sofa. The Sure Fit stretch formed perfectly over the unique shapes of my sofa without odd creases, bunching, or folds. The whole form fits from top to bottom and stays in place, I hardly readjust it. The only thing I might change would be to have two cushion covers, but using the one cover for two cushions is not a problem, I just like the division between the two cushions.Love the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 11, 2009

The blue is true to the color pictured, and the fabric has a ot of stretch making it easier to place. Stuffing the pillows takes a bit of work, but well worth the time for the tailored look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from KS,  May 14, 2009

I just received this slipcover today and had to put it on my aging couch immediately. I absolutely love it! Our old couch was starting to tear and the foam was peaking through the cushions. Since we can't afford a brand new couch right now, we opted to get a slipcover to extend the life of the couch we have. I have to say I thought the stripes would look bad or be hard to line up on the slipcover but it was really easy to put on and my old couch looks brand new. I love the taupe color and goes with my throw pillows perfectly. I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs to breathe new life into their couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay.
 from san diego, ca,  Feb 26, 2009

The color is a lot lighter then it looks. It's more like light mint. not sage at all. I do have a smaller sized arm couch and it fits a little baggy when it comes to the covering the arms. Other then that it's good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric defective
 from Crescent, OK,  Feb 17, 2009

I love the blue color and how it looks on my couch however, whenever anyone sits on it, it rips along the stripes. I tried sewing it back together but it will rip above or below and keep going. I was very disappointed as I like the stretchy fabric and how it fits. I thought at first it was just an accident but it is happening wherever someone sits on the couch. The fabric must be defective to rip so easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Slipcover
 from White Hall, Ar,  Dec 13, 2008

I absolutely love this slipcover! I was a little aprehensive about ordering it at first since I have had slipcovers in the past. There is a reason they call them "slip" covers- they slip around and you constantly have to adjust them.. Not this one! It went on extremely easy and quickly (my husband helped me put it on the first time). It looks and fits great and stays in place even with my two dogs (a total of 130 pounds) jumping on and off of it. They are the reason I needed a new slipcover. I did not have to retuck it or straighten it up at all. It was on for about 3 weeks before I took it off and washed it. It washed great but did not go back on quite as easliy as before, but I was putting it back on by myself. I am planning on getting another one in a different color so I will have a quick change of color when I want it. Great product and great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a slip cover that looks good!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2008

I am very pleased with my purchase of Sure Fit Stretch Stripe 2-piece Sofa Slipcover. I have bought and returned many others because of the fit and look. People have come into my house and asked when I bought a new couch. That is the question that I was looking for. I didnt want a slip cover to look like a sheet thrown over my couch. It was very easy to put on and it was a perfect fit which I was so suprised and pleased with! I almost gave up on seaching for one because I was so disappointed in every purchase in the past. I would recommend this product because of the material was nice and the product is well made.material, along with the fit and look. All were perfect for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretch Sofa Slipcover
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 6, 2008

This is terrific. It went on easily and fit our sofa sleeper well. It's comfy to sit on and looks great. It doesn't look like a slip cover at all and makes the sofa look a like new piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought