Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Surefit Lexington Slipcover
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 13, 2007

The colors are a little darker than what is displayed on the website. I bought the loveseat size to fit on a chair and a half. It worked very well. It is important to make sure everything lines up so the pleat in front is centered. The throw pillows definately help complete the look. Out of curiosity, I also tried the loveseat size on my 37 inch wide t-cushion chair. I had read other places that to use this slipcover on a t-cushion the chair would have to be at least 40 inches wide and that the chair sized slipcover would not work at all. Oh, and my chair has an attached t-cushion. Not a loose one that can be lifted up to fit the elastic band under. Well, it took more doing, but I was able to fit this size onto my t-cushion chair. I do suggest that if you want to do this to get an upholstery cushion and cut it to make a loose t-cushion seat to tuck more fabric around. I am also going to purchase the chair size to see if that will fit my t-cushion since the loveseat size did work when I read it wouldn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Lexington Slipcover
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 17, 2007

This slipcover is excellent in every way. The fabric is quality, the design is a compliment to any cottage or country decor, and it fits my loveseat like a custom made glove. Tossing it into the dryer with a damp towel prior to placing it on the loveseat took out the wrinkles. It is of generous size, and goes completely to the floor on all sides, and completely covers the entire loveseat. I'm going to get one for the sofa now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the country look!
 from Maryland,  Dec 28, 2011

I purchased this two days ago and was so exited when it arrived in the mail today. I have a love seat that measures 68" with large roll arms and the slip cover fit perfectly. I ironed it prior to putting it on and it looks great! It is a little short, but its nothing that is noticeable. I can easily pull it down to cover the skirt underneath. I am pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a country-style cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I agree with other reviewers that the background color is more of a pale green/khaki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sewn very well and sturdy. The material is also not flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, but
 from SC,  Jun 17, 2010

I found this difficult to make work on my loveseat. You almost have to be a contortionist to make it work. There seems to be a gift to being able to put a slipcover on because they always look so good online. Be sure it will fit your furniture because it is not returnable. Lessons learned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
different colors
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 21, 2007

This is a great value for this product, if? you don't really care what the colors look like because they do not match the picture and if? you don't care how it fits and have lots of time trying to find a way to make it work!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, goes on easy
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 14, 2007

I was really excited to find these slipcovers at such a great price. I was even more excited when they arrived. They were very easy to put on and tuck in to achieve the right fit. The colors are great and the patterns really give that country look. I would definately recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Based on the pictures online, I thought this would be a beautiful summer piece. It turned out to be very dark and not like it was photographed at all. It is dark red and dark beige, not my colors at all. Can't return it, but won't use it at all. I will buy another one, but in a store to be able to look at the true colors. Fit is not the greatest,either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 Apr 22, 2015

cover is great fits perfect does no move

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are very pretty and a good quality, but.... they really don't like to stay in place, really frustrating!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This fits my oversized love seat perfect ! Looks exactly like the picture,colors are very pretty. Was just what I needed !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cover
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 2, 2014

Nice cover, bought to cover dark couch, returned because I ordered wrong style for couch, changed my mind for reordering, no fault of product just changed my mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works and looks cute...
 from WV,  Jun 10, 2014

It doesn't fit our loveseat perfectly because it's not overstuffed and it is a pull out bed, but with tucking and rearranging it works. Our loveseat is off-white and gets dingy and dirty in a hurry with kids and pets, so this works well for us and matches my country decor. I add a waterproof bed pad underneath the slipcover to keep spills off the cushions because the material is fairly thin. After the kids are on/off the furniture it needs retucked and positioned to look tidy, but it is a cheap fix for an unsightly couch or keeping it clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Aspen, CO,  Jan 29, 2014

Some reviews said it was hard to put on, and that it didn't stay in place, but I had no issues with either of those things. It fits well even though it's a little bigger in the arms than my loveseat, and with a little tucking it fits and stays perfect! Exactly what I was looking for and I adore the shabby chic look! Only thing I can say that is almost negative is that it's darker than the picture. Personally it matches my house perfectly, but if you're looking for a cream background this is not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY LIKED THIS, BUT ITS TOO BIG FOR THE CHAIR
 from Highland Lakes, NJ,  Jan 14, 2014

I really like the color and pattern of this slipcover. How ever it didn't fit my loveseat. It was way too big. So it didn't look right. It did fit on my sofa so I switched and put it there. A better fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This SureFit loveseat cover is excellent
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

Love the pattern, color, and fabric thickness. I ordered this cover for my mom's loveseat and she absolutely loves the overall look! I also ordered the matching sofa covers. Mom is very happy with how these covers have enhanced overall look of the living room:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Boise, ID,  Sep 20, 2013

My 20+ year old love seat needed to be refreshed and this slip cover was exactly what it needed and the price was right also. I saved almost half by shopping Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover looks great-country
 from Virginia,  Aug 8, 2013

This is my second Lexington Loveseat slipcover. The quality is nice and I like the muted colors. They fit well with my country style, antique d├ęcor. Had to purchase it due to my cat allergy. I vacuum it every day. The only drawback, it takes time to put it back on after washing. Katerelvis

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing exceptional
 from Andalusia, Alabama,  Jun 15, 2013

Item was what was expected not exactly what I was looking for but the selection was not good, I was looking for something in floral green but this is the only item that came near what was desired..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. addiquite
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy makeover
 from Montana,  Jun 8, 2013

Helped turn a room I didn't like into one of my favorite places in our house. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and durable
 from Washington State,  Jun 2, 2013

The sofa and loveseat slipcover that I bought are both well constructed, and the fabric is a good, sturdy quality. The colors are cheerful, yet not gaudy or too vivid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very close. The are cheerful yet subdued.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality material, well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought