Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than the last Sure Fit slipcover...
 from Pollock, ID,  Aug 11, 2013

Fabric is NOT demim like your favorite jeans, although that it what Sure Fit tells us and what I was told when I posed the question. As another reviewer said, it is more like a chambray shirt material. I was disappointed, but what could I expect for the price. I am pleased, however, that the slipcover reaches the floor in the back (important since the back shows in our room) and the cover does stay in place better than previous slipcovers I've used. It is MUCH better than the last Sure Fit slipcover I bought which was the microsuede material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker...but it IS indigo...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin fabric...decent fit...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sure Fit's descriptions make the products sound better than they are.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit Sofa really well - looks great
 from Oregon,  Apr 16, 2013

Perfect for a sofa with large round arms. Fit well and made the room look great. Very affordable and perfect for a vacation rental. It makes the room look clean and updated and I won't be too upset when I need to replace it in a year or so. Good option rather than paying hundreds of dollars on a high quality Pottery Barn style cover when you know rental guest are not going to care for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker - almost navy - but still a "denim" look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin, but great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Slipcover
 from Cedarcreek, MO,  Nov 15, 2012

I don't like these slipcovers. They are thin and cheap looking. I would not recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material of the slipcovers is very thin. I was disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well, it's a slipcover, so I guess that it's fairly accurate, but it's thin and a different color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK SLIPCOVER
 from CEDAR RAPIDS IOWA,  Jul 23, 2012

denim color is much, much darker than the picture. also, my sofa has large arms so it does quite fit perfectly. it's good enough for me to keep but I would not buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? way, way darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty heavy duty, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so much.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are almost black, not blue!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 30, 2012

The color is not even close to the picture. These are much closer to black than blue...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close, picture shows light blue, these are almost black!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pathetic excuse for a slipcover!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jun 23, 2012

The worst slipcovers I've ordered, ever! From description & pix, looks just like previously ordered slipcovers (from O & same company), which were heavy (work-denim heavyweight fabric), soft blue-jean feel, & worked great with dogs. Washed up like a dream. These are NOT denim, it's chambray/oxford cloth. The material seen in casual blouses for women. I have chambray /oxford shirts made of heavier material than this! When is O and other distributors going to let manufacturers know that accurate & complete product descriptions are essential for satisfied customers?!?! Will never buy Surefit slipcovers again & will significantly curtail Overstock purchases due to lack of accountability & hefty return mailing charges for POORLY & INACCUARATELY DESCRIBED, INFERIOR PRODUCTS. Have found another slipcover company online that sends free swatches of slipcovers so you know exactly what you're getting and at a comparable price. If there was a ZERO stars category, I'd use it for this experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close. Product is very dark denim, not what is pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY LIGHTWEIGHT & NOT SUITABLE FOR SLIPCOVERS!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ZERO accuracy for description - other than it fits a sofa
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it would have fit
 from Ohio,  May 18, 2012

Sizing state will fit "most" sofas under 96". My sofa is under that but has large arms and this product did not fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sizing is off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second time around
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  May 11, 2012

This washed well and wrinkles shook right out. Easy to place on sofa. Time will tell if it wears well and holds the color. Our previous sofa cover which was also denim lost color over many washings. The addition of synthetic fabric in the cover may help it hold color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice denim coloring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as thick as one we bought a few years ago. Quite thin but has a bit of stretch to it which makes it fit well on the sofa.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As I said, it isn't as thick of a denim as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
denim slipcover by surefit
 from south carolina,  Apr 24, 2012

would absolutely buy this or another like it again very happy and satisfied with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality-durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to the family room
 from Southern California,  Apr 13, 2012

I love these slipcovers (also bought the chair). However, I knew from prior reviews that the denim was dark and not as shown here. I was hesitant to purchase because denim is very heavy and takes a long time to dry. These are lightweight and washed up beautifully. They were also easy to put on and fit both the sofa and chair beautifully. I have two dogs and was tired of throwing sheets over my furniture...I suppose I could have taught the furry kids to stay off the couch, but hey, they live here too! These will be easy to launder often without much effort to put back on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much darker than the picture. It is not a medium shade of denim.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice light fabric that washes well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, except the color is much darker than the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice slipcover
 from New Jersey,  Mar 30, 2012

This is your typical sure-fit slipcover. Looks great on my playroom couch. The fabric is a bit thin, I was expecting a bit thicker like the other slipcovers I have purchased. The color is completely different than shown--it is not a light denim. It is very dark, like dark-rinse jeans. Still, I am happy because it matches my room great and the darker color will help to hide the stains--I won't have to wash it as much! Was a good price too--20 bucks less than the big "T" and "W" stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 15, 2012

Slipcover fit a 96" couch well ... length was perfect Requires "tuck in" every few days

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs.
 from Colorado,  Feb 25, 2012

After I figured out how to put the slipcover on the sofa (the directions were good, but it took a while to orient the cover properly), I was able to adjust it to fit well. Through use, it does come untucked and gets a little rumpled, but that's a common problem with any slipcover. The color and material promise to be exactly what I need with a little dog who likes to sleep on the couch, and a messy family. Washable - yay!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. The denim is lighter weight but a little stretchy, so should wear fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome fit works so well
 from rockvale tn,  Dec 27, 2011

awesome product easy to install and easy to clean and perfect to protect your furnature !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for my room and will wear well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Oregon,  Dec 6, 2011

I might like it better if I didn't already have a denim slipcover made of nice thick material, like dark denim jeans. It's worn and faded though, hoped to replace it with this, but am going to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pic is a light bright blue denim. Actual is darker, with a blackish overwash.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric much thinner than I thought, stretchy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "Slipcover is basically your favorite jeans in slipcover form." Nope.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought