Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit sofa comfort cover
 from Clarksville, AR,  Aug 21, 2012

Nice cover. Like the color and how it fits. Hope it holds up to a few washings. If it was less expensive , I would get another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as I saw on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very ice soft fabric. Hope it holds up after a few washes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Made very well and it doesn't come off all the time like the cotton one. It covers couch great for my dogs to not ruin my couch. It is soft and a little puff. be cozy for winter. I will be looking for one that matches better. and then have 2 sets. But it is RED...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked more wine color and it is RED.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. never buy cotton one they fall a part. I only used mine like 5 times and it has holes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Seymour, TN,  Jul 18, 2012

We have this cover on our reclining couch and it looks very nice. It doesn't slip and slide, like the lighter-weight ones, even when we recline. The cat hair comes off easier from this cover than from the sofa fabric or the lighter-weight covers we have. We are very pleased with this item. It fits our sofa nicely and covers completely as shown in the pictures. This is also the best price I found on-line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on-line is true to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, heavy enough that it doesn't move around on the sofa and cat hair is easy to clean off with a lint roller. It looks nice on the sofa.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description on-line.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Fit
 from Pembroke Pines FL,  Jun 26, 2012

This pet cover is the answer to updating my living room furniture. Just ordered the loveseat and chair pet covers to match my sofa pet cover. After trying slip covers that would not stay put, I highly recommend the pet cover as an alternative for those who want a new look to their furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true burgundy as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected!
 from Springfield, VA,  Feb 20, 2013

Extremely happy to have purchased this item, rather than the form fitting covers. This was SO easy to throw on the couch. A few tucks, and done. The material is very soft, and with the filling, it makes the couch that much more comfortable - like adding a pillow-top. Very pleased with my purchase. As always, it arrived in no time, maybe 3 days if I recall. I haven't washed yet, thinking it will hold up fine. I was flexible on the shade of red, it does seem to have a little rusty hue to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seems to have a rust color hue, but I was somewhat flexible with the color of red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Far better than I had hoped for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Mount Kisco, New York,  May 8, 2012

I titled this review "So Far So Good" because I have yet to wash the product and see how it "comes out in the wash" but I really liked the product when I put it on my couch (and my loveseat which I also bought one for). The material is really plush and feels nice and it fit both sofas well. It is such a major improvement to the old flannel sheets that I used to use to cover my sofas. The construction is heavy enough that you can pull back one section and the other section stays in place. I did not realize that the product was "quilted" - I probably would have liked it better if it had a smooth finish but then it may not have felt plush. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. I rated it "good" as I have not had a chance yet to see how well they wash. Hopefully they will earn an "excellent" then.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicely made cover but not good for leather couch
 from Iowa City, IA,  Jun 24, 2014

This is a well made sofa cover. I am returning it b/c we have a leather sofa and there's no way to anchor the cover and so it won't stay in place. It would be perfect for a fabric covered sofa though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Ocean View, DE,  Jan 3, 2014

I read all of the reviews on all of the Sure Fit covers last month when we adopted our black lab. I wanted something that would protect the furniture, look good, and stay put. It meets the first two wants, but they don't stay put. The thing is, if it was just the dog and I, I think they might, but throw three kids and a husband into the mix and I'm constantly having to straighten them! But, constant adjusting is better than ruined furniture!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sofa Cover Ever
 from Central Florida,  Nov 8, 2013

I love this sofa cover! I had gone through 2 others that I wasn't thrilled about. They were either uncomfortable fabric or didn't stay put. This one is very comfortable and stays exactly where you put it. The color was true to what was online and matched my red sofa perfectly. So glad I finally found the right fit!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Sofa Cover
 from New Jersey,  Oct 22, 2013

We have 6 rescue dogs, all big. Needed to cover sofa and love seat just enough to keep hair, wet paws, some slobber...at a minimum. Tried blankets and sheets, and they work but look shoddy. These covers are very nice, wash well (more red than burgundy). Truth is no matter what you use to cover couch and sofa when it comes to pets, you are going to have to readjust and re tuck. At least these look so much better and actually because shape is better (amount that hangs over back helps a great deal) than a sheet or blanket, they stay in place longer. I am convinced there is no one product out there that is going to solve the problem, you are going to have to readjust and re tuck no matter what you use, but these look so much better!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my expectations
 from Columbia, MO,  Sep 25, 2013

Beautiful and lush material and well made. Loved the color! Just what I was looking for to protect my heirloom couch from a couple of sleepy cats!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Deluxe Sofa Cover
 from Harrisburg, IL,  Sep 10, 2013

I have a very long sofa, and it fits. The color was great -put some zing in a very beige room. My only complaint is that it tends not to stay tucked where the back meets the seat - I suspect I need to order the tube inserts that go in the pocket, I have seen them on Sure Fits website. LOL maybe I'll try just a piece of plastic water pipe first.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fit... comfy!
 from DFW, TX,  Aug 11, 2013

Fits our sofa perfectly. Good quality and finish. Comes out of the laundry looking brand new. Would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from ND,  Aug 2, 2013

I like the color, It is very soft and comfortable. I would buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sofa pet color is just what I was looking for
 from Swoope, VA,  Jul 22, 2013

I would definitely recommend this to someone who is looking for a good quality pet cover for their sofa. It doesn't slip or slide and covers the flaps on the ends cover the arms of the sofa completely. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just right. A bit lighter than my sofa but still blends well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. It doesn't slip and slide and washes nicely although I didn't put it in the dryer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Fits well on my recliner sofa.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit? Surely Do!!!
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 19, 2013

I purchased this Sure Fit cover for my sofa and another one for my loveseat. The look and feel of these covers is absolutely beautiful!! I am so happy that I finally bought these. I tried 2 other types of covers and had to send both back. I would highly recommend the Deluxe version of the Sure Fit covers if you're in need of cover with enough to tuck in, thick and cushioney, and want something that looks quality. Both the sofa and loveseat covers are oversized and have plenty of room to tuck in for a firm fit. And did I mention the color? Absolutely beautiful!! I chose the burgundy/claret color. I'm very pleased. Oh, I almost forgot to mention...these do stay in place!! My dogs have yet to get them off either the sofa or loveseat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements weren't given but covers turned out to be big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from South Carolina,  Apr 7, 2013

I have been looking awhile for a cover for our sofa and with the sofa being over sized; it became a problem finding one. When I saw this cover and reading about how durable it was; I knew I wanted this one. I had looked at others, but this was the only one that had my style and color I wanted. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this to my family and friends. Along with my husband and I; the dogs are happy, also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was better than expected. I know the material will hold up for a lont time. My husband like the feel of it while laying on the couch with our dog.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase ever
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Mar 29, 2013

I have sofa covers on my old couches.They are always getting snagged by the cats claws. So I got these to cover them. No snags, good color. hair come off with a lint roller and they are soft comfortable to sit on- soft and I love them and so do the cats. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect just what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. stays in place. I have cats and the hair comes off easily. to me they are very nice and look good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deluxe Pet Mini Check Sofa Cover
Today $49.99
Compare $118.94
Save 58%
(14)
Sure Fit Deluxe Chair Comfort Cover
Today $59.99
Compare $85.49
Save 30%
(3)
Sure Fit Deluxe Loveseat Comfort Cover
Today $79.99
Compare $123.50
Save 35%
(7)
Deluxe Loveseat Comfort Cover
Today $79.99
Compare $90.98
Save 12%
(15)
Back to top