Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A bit big but otherwise very nice!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 12, 2006

I was surprised by how easy it was to get the cover on- it came out of the packaging with stickers indicating the front and back of the cover- it was on in seconds! It took a while to figure out what to do with all the excess material- it was way too big for my chair for some reason. It's mainly too big on the back of the chair, the seat and arms of the chair are fine. It's ok if the slipcover is a bit big- yoiu just tuck in the extra material into the folds of the chair so you don't see it and it looks snug. It has ties on the back and front near the bottom to tie in some of the excess material. I haven't washed it yet but the material looks like it's nice quality so I'm guessing it'll be ok in the washing machine. I got the Indigo color- and it's a nice dark blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Failed to mention only fits t-shaped wing backs
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 22, 2008

Our chair is a little smaller than the typical wing back but based on the description on the website it seemed like it would still fit. Only when we received it and opened the package did we read inside that it only fits t-shaped cushions (ours is a simple rectangle). Because it was already open, we couldn't return it but now it looks bad on our chair and we have to figure out some way to hide the excess fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made for Larger Chair
 from Alabama,  Oct 15, 2007

This cover was made for a larger chair than mine, but would be great if it fit. It is made for a chair with larger wings and bigger arms. My chair is a beautiful carved cherry, with down stuffing, but it is about 30 years old. They make the newer chairs larger and more generously stuffed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Perfect
 from Long Island,  Nov 7, 2010

It baffles me that some people had such trouble with this cover. However, for my winged back chair, this is a glove. It very quickly, and with little effort, turned a dated and uncomfortable looking chair into an attractive, clean and comfy seat. The SAGE is a classic sage, not too light or too deep. Perfect as shown on the site. (Although when I purchased it, overstock had a better image that looked less "frumpy," I wish I could post one.) The FLOOR LENGTH is really helpful. It hides the old and out-of-place chair legs from view, and looks streamlined in our relaxed beach-themed room. Very, very easy to figure out the placement, and the BACK TIES and SEAT ELASTIC ensure it stays where I initially placed it -- what more could you ask for from slip cover?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too large for our chair.
 from Alabama Gulf Coast,  Nov 3, 2011

This cover is way too large for our chair - and I thought the chair was pretty big. No matter what tucking I do to it, it looks messy. One size fits all isn't always a good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just as the picture showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is heavy enough, but was very wrinkled when it came out of the package...had to be washed and dried first.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As decribed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad....not great
 from Fairfield, Iowa,  Aug 21, 2008

For the money, I would say that it is a pretty good value. It was not the easiest to put on, and does not like to stay in place at all. You have to adjust it everytime you get up, if you want it to stay looking nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton classic wing chair slipcover
 from western Maryland,  Sep 14, 2007

This slipcover was much easier to fit to the chair than I have experienced with other covers. It seems to stay in place better, too. The sage color and durable material was true to the description. Very wrinkled and needed ironing when new, but stood up to washing and ironing very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surefit slip cover
 from Chardon, OH,  Aug 3, 2007

The material is durable and true to color. Very easy to put on a chair that is not truely a wing back but close in style. I wish there was a slipcover for the ottoman that goes with the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Perfect fit. Washable. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 Aug 20, 2015

This slipcover fits my chair beautifully. I had purchased others before, but they never seemed to fit properly. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This slipcover is just fine but does not smooth out particularly well to fit the chair contours

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dink
 Jul 20, 2015

I was disappointed with these covers. very wrinkled when I got them. with the sofa cover I marked it five stars, should of been one star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homeowner
 Jul 9, 2015

it does not hang right in the front, I have rearranged it several times. Other than that I love the color and the feel of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Words fail me
 Jun 12, 2015

Tacky, cheap, impossible to fit over wing-back. Waste of time and money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slipcover
 Apr 30, 2015

Fit perfectly and was easy to apply.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DesertB
 Apr 25, 2015

Fit my chair OK, but the material was so thin you can see the patterned fabric of the chair through it. Only get this light color if it is going over something light as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sub-par Slipcover
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 23, 2014

The fab\ric was so thin and had no body to it. It was even more flimsy after washing. I expected "cotton duck" to mean a good, heavy, cottlon with a very matte finish...definitely not the case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair cover
 from ohio,  Sep 10, 2014

The Item was just too big to look good on the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Slipcover
 from Maryland,  Sep 1, 2014

Fits my chair nice. Easy to wash (cold water dry low temp helps remove packaging wrinkles) love the way it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from point pleasant, nj,  Aug 21, 2014

This cover was too thin. You could see the pattern of my chir through it. This wasn't the case with the previos cover. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought