Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A bit big but otherwise very nice!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 12, 2006

I was surprised by how easy it was to get the cover on- it came out of the packaging with stickers indicating the front and back of the cover- it was on in seconds! It took a while to figure out what to do with all the excess material- it was way too big for my chair for some reason. It's mainly too big on the back of the chair, the seat and arms of the chair are fine. It's ok if the slipcover is a bit big- yoiu just tuck in the extra material into the folds of the chair so you don't see it and it looks snug. It has ties on the back and front near the bottom to tie in some of the excess material. I haven't washed it yet but the material looks like it's nice quality so I'm guessing it'll be ok in the washing machine. I got the Indigo color- and it's a nice dark blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Failed to mention only fits t-shaped wing backs
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 22, 2008

Our chair is a little smaller than the typical wing back but based on the description on the website it seemed like it would still fit. Only when we received it and opened the package did we read inside that it only fits t-shaped cushions (ours is a simple rectangle). Because it was already open, we couldn't return it but now it looks bad on our chair and we have to figure out some way to hide the excess fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made for Larger Chair
 from Alabama,  Oct 15, 2007

This cover was made for a larger chair than mine, but would be great if it fit. It is made for a chair with larger wings and bigger arms. My chair is a beautiful carved cherry, with down stuffing, but it is about 30 years old. They make the newer chairs larger and more generously stuffed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Perfect
 from Long Island,  Nov 7, 2010

It baffles me that some people had such trouble with this cover. However, for my winged back chair, this is a glove. It very quickly, and with little effort, turned a dated and uncomfortable looking chair into an attractive, clean and comfy seat. The SAGE is a classic sage, not too light or too deep. Perfect as shown on the site. (Although when I purchased it, overstock had a better image that looked less "frumpy," I wish I could post one.) The FLOOR LENGTH is really helpful. It hides the old and out-of-place chair legs from view, and looks streamlined in our relaxed beach-themed room. Very, very easy to figure out the placement, and the BACK TIES and SEAT ELASTIC ensure it stays where I initially placed it -- what more could you ask for from slip cover?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too large for our chair.
 from Alabama Gulf Coast,  Nov 3, 2011

This cover is way too large for our chair - and I thought the chair was pretty big. No matter what tucking I do to it, it looks messy. One size fits all isn't always a good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just as the picture showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is heavy enough, but was very wrinkled when it came out of the package...had to be washed and dried first.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As decribed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad....not great
 from Fairfield, Iowa,  Aug 21, 2008

For the money, I would say that it is a pretty good value. It was not the easiest to put on, and does not like to stay in place at all. You have to adjust it everytime you get up, if you want it to stay looking nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton classic wing chair slipcover
 from western Maryland,  Sep 14, 2007

This slipcover was much easier to fit to the chair than I have experienced with other covers. It seems to stay in place better, too. The sage color and durable material was true to the description. Very wrinkled and needed ironing when new, but stood up to washing and ironing very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surefit slip cover
 from Chardon, OH,  Aug 3, 2007

The material is durable and true to color. Very easy to put on a chair that is not truely a wing back but close in style. I wish there was a slipcover for the ottoman that goes with the chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sagging ,very saggy ! Not snug at all
 from Nashville TN.,  Apr 9, 2014

This pattern on the slips is so off, please trust me Don't order I sew , I should have made them my self, trying to save time.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wing chair cotton duck slipcover
 from southwest Georgia,  Mar 4, 2014

The fit of this around the arms is a little ticky. I don't know if my chairs arms are shorter than average since it's an older piece but overall the item looks and fits nicely. It's not a heavy duty type of cotton duck but somewhat thinner. It certainly has improved the look of my chair and overall I am pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of color
 from NY,  Jan 17, 2014

The fabric is decent quality and for a one-size slipcover, the fit is great. Overall it is good value for the price. But beware: "linen" may look pale in the illustration, but you will receive a dark taupe slipcover.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple change
 from Near Erie, PA,  Jan 8, 2014

difficult to keep in presentable appearance. does not look as good as picture. somewhat disapointed with results.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the chair and the color is just right for me,
 from Philadelphia Pa.,  Dec 26, 2013

I would love to give this chair to all of my family and friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It makes my worn chair look good again.
 from WAKEFIELD, MA.,  Nov 7, 2013

I like the covers. I bought 2 for 2 older worn wing chairs. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the fabric to be honest. It's really muslin and not tightly woven but they seem to be holding up well and they look good and that was very important to me. I wanted pure white but the off white was the closest I could come to white. Wish they had white. I think they were a bit pricey for the quality of the fabric but the covers saved 2 well built chairs because I could not afford re-upholstery. Overall I would recommend these covers.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wing chair cover
 from Baldwinsville , New York,  Nov 1, 2013

Very pleased, opened package, gave a little ironing and it goes on in a few minutes, didn't even need instructions it's So simple, and the color in "Natural " is not too white not tan, but the perfect creamy color. I have purchased other covers from Sure Fit and have never been disappointed. Also I thought the material was perfect not too heavy not too thin. Overstock is amazing, shipped so fast and always easy to do business with. I guess it was a positive all around!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have 2 chairs - one slight smaller than the other, yet these covers fit both well. Admittedly, I then cover them again with cotton sheets as I have cats who love to play under the chairs and who often spend time curled up on them, so I need to be able to wash the covers frequently as well as vaccum away the cat hair. The covers blend in well and are easy to adjust and wash.I'm glad I gave them a try.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 22, 2013

Just what I was looking for at a super price. Got the natural and its a pale creamy color. Fabric is thick enough to cover the black print on the chair. Getting it on was tricky and it doesn't look as neat as the picture, but that may be just me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of $
 from Memphis, TN,  Oct 19, 2013

Fabric is so thin you can see the pattern on the chair and although the back fits okay the arms don't even come close. Very disappointing and a waste of my money and time.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too large for my chair
 from Harbor Isle, NY,  Oct 9, 2013

This is definitely not a product I would buy again. I ordered it because I wanted to protect my upholstered chair from my cats who think of it as their chair upon which to shed and sharpen their claws. It looks like a sad sack and was so ill-fitting that the cats managed to crawl underneath the cover, thus defeating its intended purpose.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is exactly what I wanted
 from California,  Sep 27, 2013

I needed a slip cover to hide our wing back chair's brown and orange floral upholstery. I was afraid the light color I selected wouldn't hide the pattern but it did. I wanted the light color because it would go with our couch. This slip cover has given our chair a new life - this is our most comfortable chair but it was truly ugly. The slip cover was a bit larger than our chair however it was easy to tuck in the extra fabric and the cinch ties took in the rest. The skirt part goes all the way the floor but it isn't a bad look. It may shrink a bit after we wash it and I would think it would fit even better. This is the chair everyone wants so sit in, even the cat, and it is holding up very well to all that use. Overall I'm pleased that this fit so well, was easy to put on and our living room looks much nicer as a result.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scroll Wing Chair Slipcover
Today $31.01
Compare $51.04
Save 39%
(115)
Sure Fit Cream Wing Chair Cover
Today $59.99
Compare $100.00
Save 40%
Back to top