Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 244 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheesy material that doesnt last
 from Chicagoland,  Aug 21, 2008

I have purchased SureFit slipcovers from Overstock numerous times. This last purchase was a complete dud. The material is now a lot thinner and almost cheese cloth like in feel. It now is ripped in a few of the seems and its a very tight fit on my standard size loveseat. The elastic is horrible and doesnt allow the slipcover to stay in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 28, 2011

As above, to me , cotton duck is a heavy, somewhat stiff fabric, very longwearing and durable. The slipcover I ordered, described as "cotton duck", was very light, thin, and see-through, allowing the plaid fabric of my loveseat to show through, defeating the purpose of a slipcover!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric was very thin and the pattern of my loveseat showed through it. It could have been described as a "lightweight" cotton duck fabric. My experience with "cotton duck" has been that it is a heavy, stiff fabric, very durable and longwearing and this slipcover was flimsy and thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not for leather
 from Lincoln, Nebraska,  Apr 23, 2011

If you have a cloth cover couch, with higher arms, then this probably would work great for you. I have a leather couch, with short and slouchy arms, so this doesn't fit it well and slides like crazy. It looks as good as if I put a fitted mattress sheet over my loveseat. Everytime anyone sits on it, it has to be retucked and adjusted. SUMMARY: Good for cloth couches Bad for Leather Thin material Good Color Bows are cute Needs some stretchy loops so that you can hook it under the couch so that it stays on I'm going to keep it because it will do the job I want it to do, even if it doesn't look nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Tampa, fl,  Nov 30, 2007

Once I put the slipcovers on the couches, they didn't look as good as the ones on the picture, even though I ironed all the wrinkles out before I put them on. That's no big deal though, once someone sat on it, it got all crumbled up and misshapen so I had to fix it every time the couch was used. If you're planning on using the couch, make sure you have enough willpower to fix the slipcover on it often. I ended up returning them. Probably if I would have purchased the stretchy ones, I may have had less of a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Norene, TN,  Sep 11, 2006

Slipcovers can be hard to assemble period, but I got this slipcover in the loveseat and sofa and really didn't have too hard of a time putting them on. I got them in the moss green color, and it is perfect for what we wanted! I love it. It is decent material, and it looks great on my couches. The main thing is though, it covered up the hideous couches we had before, and makes them look fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Botton Slipcover
 from Wes tern Maryland,  Oct 9, 2010

I was very disappointed in this slipcover. I tried to iron out all the wrinkles but to no avail. I thought once I got it on the sofa the wrinkles would straighten out; but, alas, what I ended up with was a poor-fitting mess. When I read the fine print on returns I realized I could not return the covers sotoday I folded up the covers and gave them to the charity we support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great covers.
 from Ojai, CA,  May 27, 2008

It looks very simply in the video how to put them together, however since there are many nooks and corners and not everybody has the same type of couches and chairs, patience makes the trick. They come packed really tight, so don't expect them to appear without wrinkles. I used a portable clothes steamer to get rid of wrinkles all over, and they remained nice and flat after that. I could have iron the cover , but since I spent a few minutes puting them together, the steamer did the trick. I didn't give this item any 5 stars since I don't know how well it will look after the first washing. But watch out with those pet sharp nails. My cat already put a couple of tiny holes on the cover....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much too large
 Jan 1, 2008

I read that these covers ran a bit large, but I thought with my overstuffed loveseat I would need it larger. I was wrong. It's too big, and the effect is that it looks sloppy. You should also be careful if you don't have a traditional style loveseat with standard arm shapes as the dimensions might not work for you. The quality of the cover is decent enough, but if I were to buy another slip cover, I would try for a fitted one. We all want the cottage look, but this one didn't work for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Chicago,  Sep 26, 2007

This is a good product. I would not recommend it if you are covering a dark couch. My couch was a light gray and I bought the kaki color, where the fabric is pulled tight you can see that a dark color is underneath. Sometimes the slipcover rides up and needs to be re-tucked, I ended up trying to pin it in place, but that didn't work very well. Other than those two things this is a great product and has helped my living room greatly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton duck slipcover
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2011

The color is exactly what I expected and I like it. However, I expected cotton duck and was disappointed. The fabric is a bit flimsy. It's unwieldy to put it on the sofa and tho I've played around w it a few times, it still doesn't fit right. Still, for the price, it does protect my couch and I'll keep it. I would have preferred a more accurate description of the fabric-- I prob would have bought it anyway.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Not what I expected. Not cotton duck by any means, but serviceable nonetheless.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not really. I was mislead by the description of cotton duck, which it is not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from Seattle Wa,  Sep 10, 2008

This was my first time purchasing sofa slipcovers and I did not know what I should be looking for. These covers continued to come untucked every time someone sat on the sofa and always looked sloppy. My cat scratched them the first day they were on and because the material is so thin it left holes. I have since purchased some stretchy covers in a thicker material that look much better and stay in place, however they were three times the price. This was a case of "you get what you pay for".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seportland
 from Portland or,  Mar 17, 2008

The fit and construction were good. However the off-white fabric is so thin that the pattern of the sofa showed through - even though it wasn't a particularly dark pattern. I would not purchase this product again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Loveseat Cover
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 11, 2007

Plenty of room for a larger loveseat, The cotton duck fabric is crisp and fresh looking. Washes up very nicely. I would highly recommend this item. It was just perfect for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 from Philadelphia suburbs, PA,  Aug 27, 2007

I actually bought and returned this item. When it got to my house, it was easy to put on and fit my couch nicely. The workmanship is far from desirable. You can actually see small holes in the woven fabric. The cotton is not that soft, and wrinkled easily. I have had several slip covers, and realize what it takes to maintain them. This one is not worth the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COTTON CLASSIC LOVESEAT COVER
 from NEW YORK,  May 17, 2007

OVERALL RATING 5 VALUE 5 APPEARANCE 4 EASE OF ASSEMBLE 4 WORKMANSHIP 5 GREAT VALUE, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND. MADE MY OLD LOVESEAT LOOK GREAT AGAIN. THE ONLY THING IS THE WRINKLES. IT DOES WRINKLE AND YOU HAVE TO ADJUST IT EVERY FEW DAYS. BUT IS A GREAT VALUE AND PRICE. I WOULD ORDER AGAIN. I ORDERED THE TAN COLOR.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Loveseat
 from Hudson, FL,  Apr 30, 2007

I was very pleased with the way I was able to easily put on the loveseat cover. It looks good and appears to be sturdy. I would have appreciated more color choices, but the basic color I chose looks professional. Because of this one, I have purchased more slipcovers for my furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I'd hoped
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 4, 2007

The fabric was much thinner than I expected so the old couch cover underneath shows through a bit. Also the natural color is a little duller rather than I had hoped it would be. But all in all, it is not so bad that I've sent it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't buy this again
 from Destin, Florida,  Aug 28, 2014

The fabric of this cover is very thin and will not do to cover a dark or patterned sofa. The fit was very poor because, although the cover will go over my sofa & the dimensions were right, the bottom of the sofa shows all around because there is not enough material below the seat part. I would recommend this only to someone who has a small sofa or loveseat and who is not looking for a good fabric. It would be great to just cover for sleeping or for occasional pets on the sofa...definitely not for a good looking cover.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dirt protection
 from Florida,  Jul 25, 2014

Just what I wanted--a natural and neutral cover-up for an old loveseat that I want to keep looking presentable for a while longer. The fit is as represented and the slipcover goes on easily. If you want it to stay smooth and not need tucking in all the time, spring for the gizmos that install between the cushions and arms it old it in place .

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job!
 from Blairsville, GA,  Jun 17, 2014

Reasonably priced slipcover -- purchased it to cover my faded, but still serviceable loveseat. Washed it first because I knew being cotton, it would shrink slightly, and after washing, it still fit beautifully. Creamier and not as white as color in photo, but color description "natural" is correct. Will return to Overstock for slipcovers in the future.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 244 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top