Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 4, 2006

Everything about this slip cover is great...it even fits on a HUGE armchair! I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too shabby
 from Maryland,  Nov 24, 2007

I agree with some of the other reviews that the material is thin (& my cat's will find it much easier to destroy then the last slip cover we used that was a thicker canvas.), but you can't beat the price and fit. My chair is larger then average & the slipcover has room to spare. The color is a great match to the picture as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Rockwall, TX,  Sep 1, 2006

Good quality item although the fit is a little loose. It looks very nice once I got it properly tucked in. The fabric is sturdy and held up well in the wash, although I have only washed it once so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great review
 from Madagascar,  Nov 30, 2007

We are living overseas where the furniture is provided but with two kids and off white couches, not great, those slipcovers have been a goodsent, great color and material, wash before you put on. They fit great and make the family room a wonderful place to relax without worrying about red Madagascar dirt everywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The black slipcovers look excellent in our living room, but the chair cover was too big for our chair. We are just doing some extra tucking. The fabric and quality are great, but you really have to work to make the covers fit right. Thanks!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so sure fit
 from Boston,  Jul 10, 2012

The quality and fabric are excellent and the color was perfect. There is a good system in place for getting the slip cover on in the correct orientation (front and back labeling) but then the directions "Tuck and smooth" are not helpful. I was not able to get the chair to look as smooth as the picture, but was satisfied with the final result... until someone sat on it. The elastic and ties are not enough to keep this cover from being a total mess when in actual use. The tucking cam out as soon as the first bottom hit the seat. I was covering a chair for use in a high traffic play room. It takes constant re-tucking behind Moms and kids to keep the chair covered and the elastic around the seat looks particularly bad when pulled out and mussed. If this cover is in a single woman's room, it will probably be perfect. In a high traffic family it is not resilient enough and requires constant work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was well represented and very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent and the stitching and elastic firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE chair slipcover
 from Houston,  Aug 20, 2011

Wrong, very yellowy creamy color, not even natural or near the color white it looks on computer. Thin, non-premium duck fabric with flaws such as foreign threads mixed in with the weave. This chair slipcover is only appropriate for a huge chair such as a big man recliner or an oversized stuffed chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wrong, very yellowy creamy color, not even natural or near the color white it looks on computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin fabric with flaws such as foreign threads mixed in with the weave.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, but this chair slipcover is only appropriate for a huge chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Cotton Duck Washable Chair Slipcover
 from Dearing, GA,  Aug 16, 2011

Good product. I would recommend. to anyone that needs a chair covered and doesn't want to pay to have totally reupholstered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, looked pretty much the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, not dissatisfied with product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful -- fabric is see through
 from Boston,  Jul 10, 2014

I haven't bought a sure fit chair cover In a few years but if this is representative, the quality has gone right down the toilet. The fabric is scratchy and so thin that it's see through. What a disappointment. Maybe it's a special cheap-o manufacture for overstock.com. I am sending it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair slipcover
 from Montana,  May 19, 2014

I have ordered slipcovers from Overstock before--but was disappointed with this one. It did not fit and the material was not good. Decided to keep it as the one I have was totally worn out--will check other companies other than sure fit the next time I order.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is TERRIBLE.
 from Utah,  Sep 19, 2013

Don't order. I can see my hand through the fabric- it is equal to the fabric that most curtains are made of. Terribly made. Returning.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need more detailed measurements
 from TX,  Aug 6, 2013

The measurements for the chair slipcover should include depth. The length was fine, but this chair was much too deep. So I had to pay to have it retuned. If the measurements had been more specific I would never have ordered in the first place. I ordered the matching slipcover for the sofa, and I had to return it for the same reason. Sofa much too deep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much lighter weight than anticipated
 from California,  Jun 25, 2013

I think of "duck fabric" as being a heavy weight and this is very lightweight. I don't think it would stand up to normal wear and tear for very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is much lighter weight than anticipated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fit
 from Detroit area, Michigan,  Jun 13, 2013

I purchased this cover for a large chair that is in constant use and starting to look worn. It just fits and looks nice, when it arrived it was very wrinkled, I didn't bother, but it probably should have been ironed before using.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Boulder City, NV,  Jun 20, 2012

Like most the other reviews, its not the quality I had hoped for - the fabric is thinner then I expected. If you have a pattern fabric on your chair this is not going to work. I am using this on a pale pink chair with black piping on the seat and you can see the black trim under the slipcover. It does wash and dry good (my cat loves this chair) and the fit and look is what I expect from a slipcover. I'll keep it but would not order another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair slipcover
 from SC,  Apr 12, 2012

I bought this chair and sofa cover set to protect the new furniture from out cats and small dogs. I am sad to see that the material is more like a woven gauze. It has only been on the furniture about a week and already has small holes in it. It is very large and looks slopy when we get up from sitting on it. It cost too much for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult to put on
 from Clearwater, Fl,  Mar 29, 2012

very difficult to put on. Directions were not very helpful. After several attempts my daughter and I gave up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric thinner than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from westchester county, NY,  Sep 27, 2011

These are oversized in width yet skimpy in length, the fabric was swimming all over my chairs from side to side, I couldn't get the arms to look right, yet fabric didn't reach all the way down to the floor in the front of the chair. Thin cotton doesn't hide upholstery underneath. I sent them right back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin, cheap, sloppy, badly designed, didnt fit my club chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Ruidoso, NM.,  Aug 16, 2011

Did a great job of covering some very dated furniture we are using in our furnished townhome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, what you see and read is what you get
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from NC,  Aug 15, 2011

Ours is an active household with three dogs, two cats, two teenagers and all that goes with them! Preserving a new and nice sofa for awhile was the motivating factor in this purchase. Overall, this slipcover is great. Installation was relatively painless and it has been staying in place pretty well all things considered -- nothing 60 seconds of re-tucking every couple days doesn't solve. This is, after all, an inexpensive one-size-fits-all cover and not a custom one which would cost nearly as much as replacing the sofa. The material feels stout, not flimsy and has held up well thus far including through two washings. Accordingly, the slipcover deserves an excellent rating for what it is and how it will be used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top