Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
actually fits sofa
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 4, 2008

this is my third sofa cover. Unfortunately I have a t-couch and didn't realize they made sofa covers specifically for this kind of couch. It's the first one that fits front back and sides. I don't have to tuck it in and straighten it out throughout the day. The material could be a little thicker for durability but that fact that it fits and looks good is fine with me. Use a one inch pvc pipe for the back to hold in place and a thinner magazine rolled up on the side arms, it actually helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip Cover
 from AZ,  Dec 1, 2006

I have a few slip covers, and they just slip right on the sofa. This one is a pain to work with. Just when I think I have gotten the thing on just right I find out other wise. But to have help might have saves a few choice words. It seems to be extra deep and could be just a tad wider. When you get up from sitting on it you have to adjust the whole thing over again!!!! I will give it a try for a little while longer and then If it just won't work I will put it away for good. I love the color and the fabric. It is what I have been looking for for some time now. I just hope that I can get it to work out for the good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one size fits all?
 Sep 22, 2010

The cover is a huge improvement to our living room but the one size fits all definitely refers to VERY large couches. We have a large couch that people sleep on when they visit but this cover has lots of extra fabric to tuck in everywhere. I recommend it for the price for large couches but if you have a smaller couch it will probably look like your couch is swimming in fabric!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a difference a slipcover makes
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 31, 2009

I purchased the Sage cover to give new life to my out of date sofa. The fabric is thick enough to cover my multistripe (green/gold/red) damask sofa, if you look super close you can see a small bit of red shading. I've already had to run it through the washer/dryer after my kids spilled chocolate pudding on it. It came out great and fit beautifully. Actually, i think it fit a little better after a wash than before, but that could have me not properly putting it on the first time. To keep the cover in place over my cushions i picked up small pipe insulation tubes at the hardware store and pushed them down between the cover and my sofa frame. Covers stays put now, even with two active boys hoping on/off of it. For the price of renting a commerical steamer, you can't go wrong with this cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy transformation
 from cleveland, OH,  Mar 1, 2007

very easy to assemble. I got the burgundy sofa cover. was a bit big for my sofa, but fit nicely with the end ties. I could see though, how a lighter colored cover might show your couch print through. I could see a little bit of the floral print through mine if i stared under light. I would recommend if you buy a dark color. you will probably not be happy with the linen color unless you are covering a white couch. good luck

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Cotton ClassicTcushion Sofa Slipcover
 from El Dorado Arkansas,  Jul 12, 2013

Purchased these last September, used them for the first time in November after we had moved. I washed them only 3 times in 8 months. The elastic seam that goes down behind the cushions has come undone.........the fabric has frayed about a half inch or more......so there is nothing there to repair the seam with. Sure Fit is supposed to be a good slip cover. I did not expect to get only 8 months of use from these slipcovers. The same thing happened on the love seat cover as well. I purchased a cover for a sofa, love seat, and chair , ottoman. NOT a good value when they don't last even a year.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for such a low price!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 18, 2012

I bought this slipcover to spruce up an old couch for my apartment (I'm a college student) and it worked out great. The couch is white and the color I ordered was the "natural." I love the color of the slipcover but I think if my couch had darker fabric or some kind of design, it might have showed through a little because the slipcover is fairly thin (think a little thicker than a basic cotton tee). The cover runs really big. When I got it, I washed it and dried it on high heat and it shrunk a tad. After a second wash and high-heat dry, the cover fits my couch almost perfectly. With some tucking and tying it looks really great. I was worried that the cover would come untucked after people sat on it, but so far that hasn't been a problem; it stays put. As for the fabric, although it is thin, its very sturdy and hasn't started "pilling" at all. Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase and will probably be getting one for a loveseat in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, the fabric is fairly soft and the cover is well-designed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 16, 2011

When I put the slip cover on it looked great but after you sit on the sofa and get up and down you constantly have to fix it. After I washed this cover is was a pain to iron. Not happy at all with this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We knew it would be a challenge to find a slipcover for our sofa, and had hoped this t-cushion one would work. It is physically large enough to cover our sofa, but we couldn't get a nice, neat look. We've pulled, tucked, tied the bows, and done everything we can think of. I'm guessing if we were willing to split the seams and sew it tighter we could get a good fit, but we lack that sewing skill (which is why we bought the pre-made ones). It does cover the entire couch and offers protection, but I feel it looks sloppy since you can see the folds, wrinkles, and buldges from where we have tried to tuck the excess. Each time guests come over it's a debate to take it off and risk the couch with no protection, or leave it on as it looks sloppy. Could be fine for your couch depending on its size and shape. We do have t-cushion, but the arms are fairly low and not very wide - maybe 5" wide and 5" high (whereas this has LOTS of material for very wide, high arms).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't judge a book by its cover
 from Rome, NY,  Apr 23, 2008

This slip cover serves its purpose to cover up an unsightly sofa, and the material seems to be good quality. It was easy to adjust on the couch and was relatively inexpensive compared to others. But, I feel the need to say that it most certainly does NOT look anything like the pictures they advertise. It looks like I threw an old sheet over the couch, which I wish I did actually. After ironing the slipcover it helped a little but still looks sloppy. If they had more stylish prints and colors in the stretch style I might have spent the extra money to try that type. I would have sent it back but my dog decided to lay on it while I wasn't looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 29, 2008

I searched other websites for slipcovers, and was so thankful to find the t-cushion slipcovers on Overstock for less than half the price. I didn't want to have high expectations, incase they didn't turn out well, but I washed them, used the sown-in tags to put them on - and was so pleased that they fit perfectly. There are a few tricks to slipcovers - simple ones to help keept them tucked, like rolling up a magazine and tucking them down in the cushions at the arms. We're pleased. A great purchase for transforming a room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa slipcover
 from Jackson, MI,  Mar 28, 2008

Requires some thought as to how to put it on, but once on it pretty much stays in place. The fabric lends itself to resisting dog hair and easy dog hair removal, a big concern for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the price
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 17, 2008

I wanted a plain slipcover that would fit my T sofa in a color that would hide the cat hair. This one fits fine, the color is beigey-green which is very neutral and nice. However, the fabric is a pretty loose weave (think REALLY low thread count sheets, and then a even looser) and so my cats claws get stuck in it and cause little pulls. I can usually kind of tug the pulls a bit and get it back in shape, but it clearly won't last more than a year or two max. For the money, that's fine. But if you're looking for something high quality this isn't it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not exactly as expected
 from Utah,  Jan 4, 2008

I bought a slip cover from overstock before and loved it. So I was a bit disappointed with this one when it came. Of course the one I had gotten before wasn't available.so I had to select something different The material on this one isn't as thick as I'd like it. It is plain, and now I realize it would be better for me to have a slip cover with a pattern in the material so it looks like upholstery fabric rather than looking like a bed sheet thrown over my couch. If you don't mind the "gone away for the season" look of your furniture, then this will work just fine. It was reasonably easy to put on and it fit fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Louisville, ky,  Dec 19, 2007

i ordered the burgundy color. It is a nice slipcover especially considering the cost. the color is more purple than what I wanted, but nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking slipcover
 from Utah,  Nov 7, 2007

This is a nice looking slipcover that fit my over-sized couch quite well. Like all slipcovers, getting it on was a chore, but they do allow a lot of extra material for tucking, so once its on, its on. Even my dog doesn't pull it out of the cushions. On the downside, the material is quite thin and the seams are poorly sewn, so I'm afraid that after a couple of runs through the washer things will start falling apart on me. Since my main purpose was to protect the couch from pet hair and expected to wash it each week, this may not have been the best choice. However, it you want a semi-permanent cover that is attractive and well-priced with a snug fit that doesn't come off, this one would be a good choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great slip cover
 from Detroit, Michigan USA,  Sep 7, 2007

the color is right (sage), the fit is fine (full sofa) and it really brightened up my living room for a cheap price. It was quite easy to fit over the sofa and tie in place

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 Aug 21, 2007

The color is darker than expected and the material is thinner (nearly see through!) than expected. The elastic is very good, the slipcover stays in place quite well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa slipcover
 Jun 30, 2007

The cover fit perfectly, easy to put on. It looks great. I washed it once and it went back on with ease. I purchased the slipcover in natural. Cotton duck was a little thinner than expected but still thick enough to hide the print on my sofa. Nice for the price, I'm pleased overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 May 23, 2007

Fit easily over an otherwise rare sized couch. it saved me the trouble of buying a new couch, and it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top