Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 289 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good cover up for an old looking chair
 from Traverse City, MI,  Oct 26, 2011

Of decent quality, although the material may seem a little more rough than I had expected. Must iron after washing; very wrinkly. Given it's a one size fits all sort of fitting, depending on the size of your chair, there can be a lot of extra fabric to "tuck" away into the folds of the chair. I didn't buy the tools to help keep the cover in place, and I am considering doing so; every time you sit on it, the cover will typically shift around pretty dramatically, requiring more tucking thereafter. But, overall, it hides the dingy looking chair well and adds a nice clean effect to my living room; I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Stokesdale NC,  Jul 3, 2009

Overall, I feel this slipcover is a great purchase for the money. I was looking for something to keep my 5 year old from messing up the chair. It is perfect. Not too expensive and does the job. It is a thin fabric and the pattern of the chair can be seen through it, but for the money I am satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Gainesville, FL,  Dec 30, 2007

These covers are great for the average person, they are not fancy but they are functional and an exceptional value. I love the rich color and the fit of the slipcover on the t-cushion sofa. The cotton does wrinkle after washing but some simple smoothing with your hands takes care of that. Rolled magazines stuffed down into the edges of the cushions hold it in place nicely. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair cover
 from Vacaville,ca,  Oct 26, 2013

This chair cover does the job of hiding my slightly torn chair. The fit is for a somewhat larger chair than mine, but it looks ok. The fabric is thinner than I expected and you can see the chair's fabric thru it in places where the cover is stretched. It's a good deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the Purpose
 from rhode island,  Dec 27, 2007

It is big, sloppy, seams are pulled, BUT it was cheap, arrived in time, looks better than chair it is on and I am not worried about the dogs laying on it. I have to adjust, spread, even out, pull and straighten everyday, but it serves my purpose until I can have suitable one made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will do
 from Alabama,  Aug 25, 2007

I purchased both the chair and the loveseat slipcovers. I am a college student and I just wanted something to cover up the print on my parent's couch and loveseat so I bought these. They did not fit my furniture right and they have to be continuously tucked in after someone sits on it. However, they do not look all that bad. For me they will do simply because I was not trying to make it look perfect in my first apartment but if you want something that is going to be seen by a lot of people and possibly be judged, this is not the one for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves it purpose
 from LaQuinta, CA,  Apr 29, 2013

I am challenged putting stuff together but I got them on finally. They serve the purpose of protecting my furniture from kids and dog, so I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but color is not what I expected
 from Overland park, KS,  Jan 29, 2014

The slip cover fits nicely and is made of good quality fabric. The color was much darker than the picture. It was easy to put on the chair. It is a good value considering the alternative is buying new furniture- and it is machine washable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sure fit cotton slipcovers
 from olympia wa,  Jul 31, 2013

chairs i have were smaller than description but i knew that when i ordered. i put some batting on the arms and they worked great. color was darker than "linen" color i expected but was a very nice dark toupe

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color much darker than expected...lines was actually more dark toupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice texture, washes well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for color difference description was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So very very large
 from Gloucester County NJ,  Apr 26, 2013

I did measure my chair and it fell within the measurements listed for this item. But it was so, so large. I dont know who has furniture this large. You couldn't possibly tuck all that excess fabric anywhere. I've seen smaller parachutes. The arm parts were huge and even the part that is supposed to fit the T shaped cushion was ridiculously oversized. It looked like I just draped a sheet over the chair. Unless you have furniture made for Andre the Giant you may want to rethink this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric seemed fine. I didn't think it was too thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sizing seems way off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would have been great if it fit
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 19, 2013

I ordered this cover for an oversized chair. The chair measurements were within the range specified for the cover, but the cover was too small. The cover has a lot of seams, which for the right chair would provide a custom look. However, this means it just doesn't work with many chairs. Would be nice if the description was more specific. It wasn't difficult to put on, and the fabric itself was fine. Would be a great value if you just happen to have the chair that it fits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as seen on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate, but needed to be more specific about size/shape
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture covers were a good value.
 from Gladwin, MI,  Jul 1, 2011

I was happy with the price and quality of the furniture covers. They were shipped quick! I couldn't believe how soon I got them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the color I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 29, 2011

It comes a bit wrinkled, but nothing a steamer can't fix. Looks great and stays in place as well as can be expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY TIGHT FIT!!! UNABLE TO REMOVE
 Aug 4, 2016

First of all this color that is shown is lighter than the color that it comes in it comes in like a bean stalk collard green. It attracted Pet fur and dirt was very visible this thing was covering my chair after so much work pulling each Corner down a tenth of an inch at a time until about two hours later I got it on there finally I tried to remove it because it was so ugly and so was the one on the loveseat and considering that the purpose of these covers was to keep the couches from getting ruined they may the college's look incredibly ugly and I bought a new chair and couch and loveseat I don't think I need to repeat this again for the couch. They all say Universal fit for standard Furniture. I don't know if they're basing their standards on what you would find in a dorm room- or how they figure that out the only way to really do this the right way is to have it fit without is being too wide but not tall enough so you have extra fabric at the bottom and it seems popping out the sides the only way is using a localcustom tailor. the elastic band ones are very obvious that they are cheap plastic band products instead of tailored products. So far the best and cheapest alternative I found are ones that go over the arms of the chairs and the seat of the chair and over the back of the chair and they can come in flocks weather or suede poor thing had it stuffed material kind of like in the form of a "t" or + sign. I gave away the chair and the couch and the love seat because I could not get the covers off and was not going to waste my time because as soon as I did it started to ripped at the seams or I heard popping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 Aug 1, 2016

This slipcover doesn't tuck in evenly, and the fabric is pretty rough. My chair is now a scratchy, shapeless lump. But it will keep the cat hair off, I suppose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RBG
 Jul 28, 2016

Doesn't fil my chair very well and does not stay secure after sitting in it. Fabric is thin cotton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Covered
 Jul 10, 2016

I like everything about this slipcover except that it's too big for the chair! It's a very old chair and just an odd size. But, I've managed to get it looking almost okay and the chair is protected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit
 Jul 8, 2016

Seems like a good item, but it really did not fit my chair at all. The back was too short and the arms way too wide and big. The ties would not even line up enough to attempt to make it work. Going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUUUUGGGGEEE
 Jul 7, 2016

So I thought I did my research - took measurements and everything, but this piece was just HUGE. In the alternative, perhaps my chair is too petite....anyway, the "Linen" color is more a khaki, and the material was rather coarse. My biggest disappointment is paying almost $* to return it......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized
 Jun 21, 2016

I checked and rechecked measurements hoping the slipcover would fit my 2 club chairs...alas they were too large. I washed one and put it in the dryer, hoping for shrinkage. It did not shrink at all (good if you need the surplus).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 289 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought