Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but color is not what I expected
 from Overland park, KS,  Jan 29, 2014

The slip cover fits nicely and is made of good quality fabric. The color was much darker than the picture. It was easy to put on the chair. It is a good value considering the alternative is buying new furniture- and it is machine washable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size too small
 from Bristow VA,  Nov 15, 2013

The slipover itself wasn't bad it's just that I think I have an oversized chair and it didn't fit

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair cover
 from Vacaville,ca,  Oct 26, 2013

This chair cover does the job of hiding my slightly torn chair. The fit is for a somewhat larger chair than mine, but it looks ok. The fabric is thinner than I expected and you can see the chair's fabric thru it in places where the cover is stretched. It's a good deal for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked sloppy
 from New York, NY,  Sep 28, 2013

You get what you pay for....as you will see, after several tries (and this one failed) I did manage to find what I was looking for...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great slipcover
 from Boston MA,  Aug 5, 2013

This brand of slipcover is always pretty and sized generously, a great to way change up your decor seasonally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sure fit cotton slipcovers
 from olympia wa,  Jul 31, 2013

chairs i have were smaller than description but i knew that when i ordered. i put some batting on the arms and they worked great. color was darker than "linen" color i expected but was a very nice dark toupe

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color much darker than expected...lines was actually more dark toupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice texture, washes well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for color difference description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits beautifully on my English arm chair.
 from Wimnigton, NC,  Jul 26, 2013

I was skeptical if this cover fits on my English style arm chair which has much smaller arms than the sample picture's. By my surprise, It fits very well and now my chair looks really nice. Actually, my chair with the cover looks much better than the picture. The cover in the picture seems too tight, it looks like stretched fabric is used but the neutral (Linen) natural cotton fabric creates little drape under the bow, it looks more elegant. Now I can match this chair with my Pottery Barn furniture, The cut is really generous so you just have to keep tucking under. The only problem is that because it is cotton, you'll see wrinkle at seat but I don't mind it that much. Great value for under **. I am very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everage
 from DC,  Jul 23, 2013

It's not easy to put on to my couch chair. The size is too large for the chair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and cozy
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 21, 2013

I had been looking for a slipcover for this particular chair for over a year. Finally Ifound one that fit properly, made from quality material AND within my price range. Thank You!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its ok
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 16, 2013

I thought i had it on wrong a few times. I made it work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? is very short in the front and long in the back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 26, 2013

Ordered slipcover for chair and according to the description, the slipcover was suited to the overall chair dimensions. However, the slipcover was much too large and it was impossible to tuck in all of the excess fabric, so the slipcover is being returned at my expense as Overstock is charging me to return an unsatisfactory item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabirc was thinner than anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't fit
 from alabama,  Jun 25, 2013

i had to give this product only three stars because it didn't fit my chair and i had to return it. had it fit, I may have enjoyed the product. I liked the color and even though the material was thin, i think i may have worked well enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material was thin, but it wasn't too bad for a slip cover
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slip cover
 from rhode island,  May 31, 2013

way too big..poor quality..not what I expected Its only okay

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric quality very lightweight for slipcover
 from Meridian, ID,  May 9, 2013

I found the T-cushion chair slipcover to be difficult to place on chair and have a neat appearance. When you sit in chair the fabric is very lightweight and wrinkles easily. I am constantly adjusting slipcover after sitting in chair. Fabric too lightweight for a slipcover. I would not recommend this product to others. Thank goodness I didn't spend a lot for it but I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker than I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality for a slipcover...expected a heavier weight cotton
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves it purpose
 from LaQuinta, CA,  Apr 29, 2013

I am challenged putting stuff together but I got them on finally. They serve the purpose of protecting my furniture from kids and dog, so I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So very very large
 from Gloucester County NJ,  Apr 26, 2013

I did measure my chair and it fell within the measurements listed for this item. But it was so, so large. I dont know who has furniture this large. You couldn't possibly tuck all that excess fabric anywhere. I've seen smaller parachutes. The arm parts were huge and even the part that is supposed to fit the T shaped cushion was ridiculously oversized. It looked like I just draped a sheet over the chair. Unless you have furniture made for Andre the Giant you may want to rethink this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric seemed fine. I didn't think it was too thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sizing seems way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Java, VA,  Apr 26, 2013

this chair cover goes perfectly with all of my existing pieces,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would have been great if it fit
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 19, 2013

I ordered this cover for an oversized chair. The chair measurements were within the range specified for the cover, but the cover was too small. The cover has a lot of seams, which for the right chair would provide a custom look. However, this means it just doesn't work with many chairs. Would be nice if the description was more specific. It wasn't difficult to put on, and the fabric itself was fine. Would be a great value if you just happen to have the chair that it fits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as seen on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate, but needed to be more specific about size/shape
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thin material / see through..
 from Virginia Beach,  Apr 12, 2013

Over all quality was ok but the fact that the material is so thin and see through made them unacceptable for the reason I purchased them.I feel they should indicate that these covers are not opaque but quite sheer. I had to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well. The cover is almost like cheese cloth
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed made well for the most part but the material was so see through that the blue plaid upholstery on the chair I was covering showed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So So I feel they should indicate that these covers are not opaque but quite sheer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Omaha, Ne,  Apr 6, 2013

Needed these to cover 2 older chairs that really needed reupholstered. Given that we have a dog and a cat I thought slip covering would be a better option so I can wash them whenever I needed. My chairs are a little on the smaller size so it took some working to get them to look right but in the end they look awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly as I hoped!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice! Not super thick and it fits just as I expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scroll T-cushion Chair Slipcover
Today $29.79
Compare $46.05
Save 35%
(102)
Logan T-cushion Chair Slipcover
Today $19.99
Compare $57.04
Save 65%
(13)
Back to top