Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cocoa slip cover
 from Australia,  Nov 5, 2013

I purchased the slipcover from Australia. Even with the extra international postage the cover is still excellent value. It also arrived very quickly. The colour is exactly as the picture displayed. The fabric is not see through even on a dark coloured chair. I would iron before fitting as it makes the chair look more tailored. very happy great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost as good as brand new upholstery
 from Brisbane, Australia,  Aug 3, 2013

These are great to bring back old 1980's used wing back chairs. Mine had suffered from heavy use but the cover completely covers all flaws perfectly. The fabric is dense and does not show the fabric underneath. Yes they are not a perfect fit and you will need to tuck the excess under the seat cushion but the result is fantastic. My chairs used to be hidden and ha now been moved back into a public area. Delivery was about 8 business days to Australia. For the price I am VERY IMPRESSED!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour is accurate to the photo and allows you to blend your covers into most living areas
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I disagree with other reviewers- the fabric is quite opaque even over my old fussy pink flower chairs. Yes you will need to tuck the excess under the cushions and at the side but it fits very well over the wings an chair arms.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was mpressed that the product was so generous in sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit and great look
 from Valparaiso, Indiana,  Jul 11, 2013

This classic look and great fitting cover was just what I was looking for. The cover is exactly as the picture on the internet looks and the color is true. I used four of these covers to pull together my room that had 4 chairs of two different colors. The covers were easy to put on and stay tucked for a neat look. Everyone comments on them and say they look terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Ms,  Jul 6, 2013

These were just what I needed to cover chairs. They look good and so glad they are machine washable. Have to be ironed but that's ok!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!'m
 from Madison, Mississippi,  May 4, 2013

What a great way to transform your chairs!! We love these slipcovers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is perfect for my old but confortable chair.
 from CROFTON. MD,  Nov 19, 2014

Even though my chair is a bit smaller then the slip cover, we mange to make it fit just find. The Chair was in our Guest Room, but after we covered it we move it to our family room where we can enjoy its new look look. The material is what is expected but deep ironing was needed. I am happy that we could cover the 80's blue and mauve flower cover (English garden) with a clean and sophisticated neutral color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended Title: This really sucks
 from hartville, ohio,  Aug 4, 2014

not what i expected and i can't return because i washed the covers in an attempt to soften them so i could iron them...this did not help

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice way to change up a look!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 24, 2014

I was looking for something inexpensive to cover my dad's old wing chair. This was a great solution! All I had to do was tuck and pull the fabric into place and a new chair was created! The color is great and the pleat and piping detail in the front is very nice. You will need to iron it before using and when you tie the closure in the back, you may loose some length there (slightly shorter than the front). Other than that, I love this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadly, had to return...
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 8, 2014

I had no problems with the actual slip cover. The color was great and the fabric weight was fine (but very, very wrinkled - might be tough to get them all out). The wing back chair I wanted to cover has a straight cushion on the seat. From the picture I thought this would fit. Unfortunately it is cut for a cushion that is t-shaped, not straight. Sadly, back it went.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertized
 from Chicago,  Aug 9, 2014

The 1st two didn't match, one was apparently used and all yellowed, I had to return both in the hopes of getting two that would match. Overstock was great in sending out new ones right away. The next pair were at least close enough in color to each other, but nothing like the color in the picture. They do not fit as shown and suggested but at this point it is good enough for awhile until I find something better. This is the first time I've been dissatisfied with a product from Overstock. I would not order these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought