Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 507 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 26 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too thin
 from Maryland,  Jan 26, 2007

The fit is nice but the fabric is super thin. I bought the natural color and you can see your hand through it. If your couch is a solid white then this would be fine but if not, you should opt for a thicker fabric like a twill. I returned this slipcover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slip cover
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 25, 2010

This is a basic sofa slipcover - nothing special. It does not stay put and requires adjustments every time someone sits on the couch. It does hold up well in the wash. I ordered another sofa slipcover when I ordered this one because I needed to cover the sofa before guests arrived. I use the other one instead and this one remains in the linen closet. Try the Maytex 2 piece sofa slipcover if you want something that looks a little better and doesn't require as much adjusting,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent
 from NJ,  Sep 22, 2006

I got these slip covers as a cheap alternative to the ugly couch I got as a hand-me-down. They do the trick...easy to put on and such. Of course you have to constantly tuck them back in place, but it's just me at my apartment, so it doesn't really matter. I ordered the Natural color, and they are a little bland, but just fine. I would recommend to others for an easy fix. If you want something a little nicer, spend the extra money. Otherwise they work just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip Cover
 from Dousman Wi,  Aug 7, 2006

I rated appearance poor because the material wrinkles and when you smooth out the wrinkles it leaves a crease. It stains very easy and picks up all lint and dog hair. It needs cleaning every day. I do like the burgandy color it doesn't have the pink in it like the picture. The assembly is like any cover you just have to work with it. Though, I was unbable to get it to fit properly on the arms because they are overstuffed and don't extend to the end of the cushions. I would recommend that you look for another cover, I am doing that now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Inexpensive Slipcover!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 13, 2006

This is a nice slipcover! When it arrived (only 5 business days after I placed the order) I was initially concerned, because it had a strong odor, probably from the dye used (I ordered the indigo one in sofa-size), but when I machine washed and dried it as instructed, it came out beautifully and the odor was gone. It fits my sofa much better than my last slipcover, I think because of the combination of ties and elastic, and it dried in the drier much faster, too. I am buying a second one so that I always have a clean spare.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from SC,  Aug 10, 2012

I would NOT buy this again. I know that a slip over is less contoured that upholstery, but I could have draped a sheet over my soft and gotten better results. This was made ONLY for use in one of the super-puffy, over stuffed sofa with enormous sculptured arms. If you, like me, have a boxier sofa with square features, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. It will look like a stick man wearing a size 48 suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Fabric
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 26, 2012

When you order something of "duck" fabric, you expect it to be thick and tough as nails. This fabric was horribly thin. Like, not even thick enough for a winter shirt in the Deep South kind of thin. Like, I could have torn it apart with my bare hands kind of thin. Don't waste your time or money ordering this. You'll simply re-tape the box and send it back as I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric wasn't even 1/3 the thickness I was expecting. "Duck" material is supposed to be really thick and tough as nails. Not so much here.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is a brown sofa cover, so in that way, it's accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Like the Others
 from Orange County, CA,  May 28, 2011

I have purchased slipcovers before and this is definitely not like the others. The fabric is a good weight and hangs well on my sofa. I did iron it because I wanted it to look fresh and it did. With the elastic and the tie bands it was a perfect fit for my sofa. LOVE IT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Midwest,  Jul 12, 2010

I had never tried a furniture cover prior to this time. The item was as stated and arrived timely. The instructions were complete and our couch now looks great. I haven't washed the product yet but I believe it will wash fine just by the look and feel of the material. I would recommend this to anyone. Make sure you also purchase the Sure Fit piece of foam to put around the cushions in order to hold the cover in place!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put on!!
 from California,  Dec 14, 2009

I was so pleased with the covers and the quality. But, over and above that was the ease in which to put them on the furniture. I am not one who likes to assemble, put together, try to figure out, or to follow directions. These slipcovers were a snap to put on. Before buying the covers I read several of the reviews and one suggested to use rolled up magazines to keep the cover nice and tucked in. This hint really works!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkled
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 18, 2009

The material is hard to iron and make presentable. Let's be honest, most people looking for slipcovers are trying to hide the ancient, off-colored, itchy couch beneath. I was looking for a cover that would easily smooth out and erase the past off my old couches. Though the material is very nice, these slipcovers do not create the facade I was looking for. I also think the price point is very high. Overstock, on the other hand, is great! Always prompt delivery and easy to work with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super thin fabric
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Sep 19, 2008

Although I liked the color and style of this slipcover, the fabric was so thin that the pattern on my sofa showed through the slipcover (natural color slipcover). The fabric seemed like it would not be very durable with kids, pets, etc because it was so thin. I returned this slipcover and am going to buy one with heavier, more durable fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The only reason I didn't give this natural cover 5 stars is because you can slightly see the plad pattern of my coutch through it. It was easy to put on, looks super cute and stays put. I have 3 boys and it still looks great at the end of the day. The one piece style is more user friendly than the two piece coutch covers (I have tried 2 others). I am pretty picky about things looking sloppy, this does not! It allows my kids to be kids, and i get my cream/natural coutch that i would never pay tons of money for. In the washer/dryer, brandy new again! Go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Washes well, remove promptly from dryer with minimal wrinkles.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Utah,  Oct 1, 2010

I am renting a furnished apartment and the sofa is quite old. I didn't want to buy one so I found this slipcover for a very good price. So far, although I have to adjust it often because the sofa is smallish, I am completely satisfied with this slipcover I don't think you could do better for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Missouri,  Mar 30, 2009

I bought the natural colored slip cover. I have had it for about a month and you can already tell where everyone sits. It stays in place nicely but I would most definitly buy a darker shade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from North Dakota,  Sep 25, 2008

The slipcover fits well once I figured out how to put it on. It looks nice but the material is light. I tried to put it over a floral print and the flowers showed through. The grey leather couch looked good with the slipcover (but not as good as the picture).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as it seems
 from San Francisco,  Jul 31, 2007

In real life the color of the slipcover was very different from the photo online. Another irritation: these slipcovers aren't supposed to be ironed, but it is terribly wrinkly coming out of the package and looks awful. The fit of the cover is definitely NOT anything close to the photos online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not pleased with fit
 from buffalo ny,  May 31, 2012

did not fit my sofa . very difficult to put on and when all was done really did not fit properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Mar 18, 2008

Was a bear to put on my couch, which is the longest couch I've ever seen-my 6'2" brother can lay on comfortably, but the slipcover had at least 6" extra material on each end that I had to tuck and hide. Comes untucked after every sitting. Messy looking and wrinkled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Slipcover
 from East Palestine, oh,  Feb 12, 2008

I have a Jack Russell Terrier who sheds terribly, digs at my furniture and who has springs in his backside. A slipcover is a must to protect my furniture. I wanted a light beachy feel for the spring and the slip covers have given me that feel. The slipcovers are of nice weight, seem durable and the selling point for me are that they are washable. I steam ironed my slip covers once in place to remove the creases from packaging and 2 weeks later they are still in place and loook nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 507 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 26 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top