Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 500 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stays put
 from north carolina,  Apr 2, 2014

I've had slip covers on my couch for a while because I have two cats and I can easily throw covers in the washer and clean the fur off. The previous covers always looked terrible because after ten minutes of sitting on them the bunched up badly and were all over the place. I figured that was just part of using a slipcover. I bought this cover for the color. I wanted a brighter, whiter color to update my living room look. I have been using the cover for a week now and it's still in place! No slouching! I have to retuck it in some parts once in a while but it isn't falling off my couch the way the other covers did. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure fit indeed but flimsy wrinkly darkish fabric
 from Bruges, Belgium,  Mar 22, 2014

We have a 220 cm sofa with square arm rests. The slip cover fits indeed well. Shipping to Belgium went smooth. The cover was though very wrinkeled when unpacked. I imagined the color to be off white but it is sadly a darker beige tint. The biggest problem is that the material is flimsy and very thin (you can see the tags on inside through The fabric.) Conclusion: color not ideal and signs of wear and tear will show quite soon especially with pets in the house. I had perhaps wrongfully so anticipated the same quality as with ***fabrics.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couches up to 96".....No Way!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 19, 2014

I gave the quality, value and style an Average rating as the product seems very well made and looked like it would hold up well. Unfortunately it is not made for larger couches as stated (up to 96"). My couch is 94" x 28" with 36" deep seats. This cover would barely fit over 2/3 of the couch. Not as described at all. It does stretch but no where near enough to fit. Very frustrating as I really like the color and style. Very disappointed in the product. Overstock customer service was very helpful with my return so they get an A+!!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice slipcover , if only it would stay in place
 from Corvallis OR,  Mar 10, 2014

I would reccomend to a friend if they didn't use it a lot with teenagers. they move around too much and it looks messy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa cover exceeded my expectations!
 from Toronto, Canada,  Feb 13, 2014

I have to be honest, I wasn't too keen on shopping on-line and with a company outside Canada but my girlfriend convinced me. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the fabric and how well it fits my very old sofa. I don't have a new sofa anymore! Than ks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sofa cover was a great fit because of its construction. Well made out of a good quality canvas ducking. It gave new life to old sofa.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely sure fit
 from Waukesha, Wisconsin,  Jan 29, 2014

very nice quality of fabric and very washable which is very important with lots of kids.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S OK!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2013

I put it on my brown sofa and it immediately brighten up the living room... easy to put it on but hard to keep it from wrinkling... it surely fits but not perfectly...it is hard to keep it tight and nice when you sit in the sofa... so as rating I would say "it's ok"

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solved my problem
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 31, 2013

My couch sits on the sun porch and was starting to deteriorate from sun and wear but was still comfortable to sit on. I did not want to spend money to have it recovered. This was the perfect solution. The price was great and it arrived in a few days.The cover went nicely with the decor of my room.The directions and videos you can view made fitting it simple.The style of the cover is very forgiving to allow a great fit for many styles and sizes of couches. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was nice match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable fabric without being too stiff to drape nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decription was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin fabric!
 from millville, nj,  Jul 19, 2013

Unfortunately this cover is made from fabric similar to a sheet, even though its listed as Duck, which is making it sound like it would be a canvas. It has ripped already and is not usable!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its ok.
 from Pittsurgh, PA,  Jul 16, 2013

It works for a temporary fix but I should have just waited to afford a nicer set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The cover is very short when it is all tucked in right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best match
 from RI,  Jul 10, 2013

This slip cover is not the most comfortable and slips out of place everyday. The fit doesn't work with my couch and it just looks terrible. Will be purchasing a new slipcover ASAP.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip cover
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 2, 2013

I needed a slip cover for an old couch. Color came out as expected and was easy to use. A little large for my couch, older small frame couch, but easy to tuck down and get a good fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I needed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as anticipated
 from California,  Jun 25, 2013

I think of "duck fabric" as being a heavy weight and this is very lightweight. I don't think it would stand up to normal wear and tear for very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very lightweight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown
 from Vancouver,bc,  Jun 2, 2013

Colour was not as shown, unfortunately had to return product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked crisp white in the photo but turned out to be off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrinkled with just one person sitting on it
 from West Boylston, Ma. 01583,  May 28, 2013

I have returned the cover for a refund, I have never been so unhappy with any thing from Overstock before, this is a first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not stand up, looks awful after one day of sitting on it. I never had a problem with a cover before, this is not good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought that duck holds up better than this.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough, fits my pillow-back sofa
 from NY,  May 28, 2013

The material is good quality and the fabric weave is decently tight; if you're looking for a really nice cover, this isn't it, because the fabric could be thicker, but it is still a good cover and does its job. It's fairly easy to get this looking good on your sofa if you are patient and do a lot of tucking and pulling. It has worked well with my sofa even though mine has three pillows across the back rather than a single back cushion. I did have to dye the fabric, though, because my dark-furred cats were leaving the thing filthy. Dark hair shows up incredibly well on the tan/linen color. However, the fabric took dark brown RIT dye very well, and overall I'm very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality (not excellent, though)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch slipcover slip up
 from hugo mn,  May 22, 2013

Would recommend for the lower to middle size sofa's it says it covers, but definitely wouldn't buy for the max size sofa it says it covers. We barely squeezed it on , corners so stretched we could barely get it on, and didn't lay right, and showed bottom of sofa, but since it matched my others that fit, I kept it anyway. Like the material, smooth, color more greyish blue than blueish grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more grey than I expected. Thought it would be more blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected, fabric wise. Nice smooth cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good, but cover did not fit the largest size it said it covered very well. Ended up showing part of bottom and corners didn't line up like it should
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from kingston On.,Canada,  May 10, 2013

the product was of good quality but no way to really keep it tight.I have bought this make before and there were foam pieces to keep the cover in place. this one did not have an. I would have returned but my dog tore up the packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good fit awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good i should have looked closer to arms.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly Positive Review
 from Presently Massachusetts, we are moving,  Apr 24, 2013

I was confused the first time. I ordered the slipcover in the picture and of course that is not what I received. Customer Service people helped with reorder. When I didn't 't receive the item after a week, I called back and the woman who answered checked and could find no reorder. I was disappointed but not surprised. So she took my order, it arrived on the day she had said and it is now on the sofa with many colorful pillows. We are happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was good once I understood the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the ties were longer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 500 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top