Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 493 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
IT'S OK!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2013

I put it on my brown sofa and it immediately brighten up the living room... easy to put it on but hard to keep it from wrinkling... it surely fits but not perfectly...it is hard to keep it tight and nice when you sit in the sofa... so as rating I would say "it's ok"

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solved my problem
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 31, 2013

My couch sits on the sun porch and was starting to deteriorate from sun and wear but was still comfortable to sit on. I did not want to spend money to have it recovered. This was the perfect solution. The price was great and it arrived in a few days.The cover went nicely with the decor of my room.The directions and videos you can view made fitting it simple.The style of the cover is very forgiving to allow a great fit for many styles and sizes of couches. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was nice match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable fabric without being too stiff to drape nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decription was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin fabric!
 from millville, nj,  Jul 19, 2013

Unfortunately this cover is made from fabric similar to a sheet, even though its listed as Duck, which is making it sound like it would be a canvas. It has ripped already and is not usable!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its ok.
 from Pittsurgh, PA,  Jul 16, 2013

It works for a temporary fix but I should have just waited to afford a nicer set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The cover is very short when it is all tucked in right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best match
 from RI,  Jul 10, 2013

This slip cover is not the most comfortable and slips out of place everyday. The fit doesn't work with my couch and it just looks terrible. Will be purchasing a new slipcover ASAP.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip cover
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 2, 2013

I needed a slip cover for an old couch. Color came out as expected and was easy to use. A little large for my couch, older small frame couch, but easy to tuck down and get a good fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I needed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as anticipated
 from California,  Jun 25, 2013

I think of "duck fabric" as being a heavy weight and this is very lightweight. I don't think it would stand up to normal wear and tear for very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very lightweight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown
 from Vancouver,bc,  Jun 2, 2013

Colour was not as shown, unfortunately had to return product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked crisp white in the photo but turned out to be off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrinkled with just one person sitting on it
 from West Boylston, Ma. 01583,  May 28, 2013

I have returned the cover for a refund, I have never been so unhappy with any thing from Overstock before, this is a first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not stand up, looks awful after one day of sitting on it. I never had a problem with a cover before, this is not good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought that duck holds up better than this.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough, fits my pillow-back sofa
 from NY,  May 28, 2013

The material is good quality and the fabric weave is decently tight; if you're looking for a really nice cover, this isn't it, because the fabric could be thicker, but it is still a good cover and does its job. It's fairly easy to get this looking good on your sofa if you are patient and do a lot of tucking and pulling. It has worked well with my sofa even though mine has three pillows across the back rather than a single back cushion. I did have to dye the fabric, though, because my dark-furred cats were leaving the thing filthy. Dark hair shows up incredibly well on the tan/linen color. However, the fabric took dark brown RIT dye very well, and overall I'm very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality (not excellent, though)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch slipcover slip up
 from hugo mn,  May 22, 2013

Would recommend for the lower to middle size sofa's it says it covers, but definitely wouldn't buy for the max size sofa it says it covers. We barely squeezed it on , corners so stretched we could barely get it on, and didn't lay right, and showed bottom of sofa, but since it matched my others that fit, I kept it anyway. Like the material, smooth, color more greyish blue than blueish grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more grey than I expected. Thought it would be more blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected, fabric wise. Nice smooth cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good, but cover did not fit the largest size it said it covered very well. Ended up showing part of bottom and corners didn't line up like it should
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from kingston On.,Canada,  May 10, 2013

the product was of good quality but no way to really keep it tight.I have bought this make before and there were foam pieces to keep the cover in place. this one did not have an. I would have returned but my dog tore up the packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good fit awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good i should have looked closer to arms.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly Positive Review
 from Presently Massachusetts, we are moving,  Apr 24, 2013

I was confused the first time. I ordered the slipcover in the picture and of course that is not what I received. Customer Service people helped with reorder. When I didn't 't receive the item after a week, I called back and the woman who answered checked and could find no reorder. I was disappointed but not surprised. So she took my order, it arrived on the day she had said and it is now on the sofa with many colorful pillows. We are happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was good once I understood the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the ties were longer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure-ly Won't Fit
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 22, 2013

If you can get this thing to Sure-ly Fit on your couch, you're a better woman than I. Fabric not so great, either. Cotton, but rough to touch. That said, it's better than using bed sheets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Saylorsburg, Pa,  Apr 20, 2013

This cover worked well as I am doing a beach and nautical themed room, and it works well to take a formal couch into casual and comfy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little creamier than I thought it would be, but worked and washed up nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 from St. Paul, MN,  Apr 13, 2013

I really hoped this would solve my design needs for my living room but it was not a good fit for my couch. The search engine on the website brought up this as a good fit for "T-Cushion Sofa Cover" so I tried it. It doesn't work with a T-Cusion!! According to the description of the product, I should have fit the measurements of my couch and it did not. If you are thinking of trying this on your couch consider whether or not your couch style is EXACTLY like the one in the photo... if not, it will be puffy in all the wrong places and not reach the base of the couch. I only recommend this to those who have the same style couch as the photo and not a T-cushion couch like mine. Plus the fabric is thin, more like muslin NOT canvas duck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo is brighter. The actual color is the cover of cotton muslin or canvas, not white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very thin, not the tight weave of duck.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from orlando,  Apr 9, 2013

Just what i was looking for to use in my beach condo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material was thin as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs!
 from Omaha, Ne,  Apr 6, 2013

Needed this to cover our sofa instead of investing in a new one. We have a Great Dane that is allowed on the furniture and we are expecting our first baby. I loved the idea of being able to remove for washing whenever I needed to. It fit our sofa nearly perfect and with some slight adjustment it stays tucked in! Great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice! Not super thick and it fits just as I expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa cover
 from Selah, WA.,  Apr 6, 2013

The sofa cover was a little hard to find the best starting point for installation, then it was easy to tuck and tie.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value, good fit.
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2013

Couch cover fits very well. I have a large Pottery Barn sofa (90" length) and this fits perfectly with a little excess fabric that tucks down behind the back cushions. Elastic around the seat cushion holds cover in place. fabric is a little thinner than I hoped but good coverage, cannot see through it anywhere. The only problem is that the color is not what I expected at all, it works with my other furniture but I was hoping for a new look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor. Color shown is very light cream/white. Actual color is grey-brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 493 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top