Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Changed my $5 garage sale chair in 5 minutes!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 26, 2012

I purchased a small scale chair that rocked AND swiveled, at a garage sale. Since I'm a short woman the oversized style of chairs today is not comfortable for me, (my feet don't reach the floor). That left me with one option...find something previously owned and make some updates in shape myself. I'm not about to attempt to "recover" an upholstered chair no matter how easy the DIY instructions make it sound, (I think they might be lying - lol). This stretch slipcover was the perfect solution to transform my very dated chair into a much more up-to-date addition to our living room! I simply added some foam to the arms, covered with my new slipcover and worked on some creative "tucking"! Even a larger scale slipcover made a small scale chair look great! As a last thought, I also want you to know that I'm not re-tucking it all the time...it is staying put, which is exactly what I expected from a good quality slipcover!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker in the real thing...but it worked perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality of my slipcover!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look like new
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 19, 2012

These are terrific. One of my cats tore up the previous (more expensive) covers so I decided to get new ones and not spend too much as I figure she will do it again. These look great. My niece thought we bought new armchairs. And thus far the bad kitty is staying away. They also have a very comfortable feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Faux-Leather Look
 from Bryan, TX,  Apr 30, 2012

We purchased this slip-cover to hide the claw marks from our cat. I love the faux-leather look. You can't tell it's fake until you touch it. Our dog loves sleeping in the chair, and his claws have not damaged the slipcover. So far, it's pretty indestructible. It was also really easy to put on. We are extremely happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the job
 from New York New York,  Dec 29, 2014

Not fancy, and a bit too large for my chair. But it did the job of neatly covering a chair with a damaged cushion that I had no time to get repaired...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Quality Cover
 from Arizona,  Mar 29, 2014

If you want to make your chair look brand new, this is your cover. Beautiful fabric to look at and feel. The cover goes on easily and looks like you had your chair re-upholstered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair Cover
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 20, 2013

We had an over sized chair to cover and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer then I could have ever imagined
 from Park City, UT,  Aug 12, 2013

I received my slipcovers for my chairs this morning and immediately put them on. Took me no time at all and my chairs look like new. Thanks Overstock..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the color I wanted..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as discribed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!
 from Adirondacks, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

Excellent color, quality, fit, and product! A beautiful rich deep chocolate brown, and so soft too- almost suede like! We have gotten so many complements on these- people truly can't believe we didn't buy new furniture, that these are just covers! Very impressed! Nicely done SureFit :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Sinking Spring, PA,  Apr 30, 2013

I have a recliner that is in great shape except for the dated fabric on it. This cover really updated the look. It fits well, and allows the chair to recline because the fabric is so stretchy. I would definately recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at how thin the fabric is, but it is strong and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair and a Half
 from West Coast,  Mar 13, 2013

This is a terrific product. Here's the rub. I've been looking for a slipcover for my big chair for YEARS. Until a friend saw me fitting yet another slipcover of the wrong size, I had no idea there was something called "A Chair And A Half". It is the exact fit for a chair that is huge, but not a loveseat. Terrible marketing that such a thing existed and there was no way to find out about it. Oh well, not my problem, Surefit will have to look into that. Perfectly sized for a giant chair with a t-shaped cushion. It stays on, looks lovely, and will probably wash well. I haven't washed it yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is the same as the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's from Surefit. It is exactly as they say it will be. Surefit is the only slipcover readymade company that's been around forever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fits perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It actually stays in place!!
 from Ringgold, GA,  Mar 5, 2013

This was for a chair that's had multiple slipcovers. All required tucking, pulling, and adjusting everytime you got up. Put this on the chair the day it arrived and have not had to pull, tug, or adjust it at all. Two dogs regularly nap on this chair...still, no tucking required. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm a little disappointed with the fabric as I guess I expected actual leather like material. The color is great, exact as shown, and it is without a doubt an improvement from the original chair's condition. I haven't gotten it to fit and tuck exactly like I'd like just yet, but I'm thinking I may buy some batting to fluff it up some and try again until I get it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality from Sure Fit - I expected nothing different.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nothing about it is leather like, with the exception of the look from afar.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price, good quality
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 27, 2013

The slip cover fit my chair to a "T." It is soft, durable. I am glad to have bought it to stretch out the lifetime of my chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-piece chair slipcover
 from Santa Ana, California,  Sep 14, 2012

Great product. It fits well, has a wonderful feel, and looks great. With a couple of pins to anchor it, it is difficult to tell it is a cover. We have a meeting in our living room every week, and the first to arrive this week said, "Oh, you got a new chair." What more could I have asked for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to picture on computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine. It was described more than adequately in the listing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very. However, the directions to measure to see if it would fit were not clear. I ordered hoping it would fit and it did, but using the measuring instructions it should have been too small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought