Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A quality pad REALLY DOES make the difference!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 15, 2014

I tried to cheap out on the basic "waffle" grid rug pad. It was....ok. I finally decided to get a decent pad and yes, it DOES make a difference. The rug lays better and feels thicker. I had a difficult time determining the difference between "Deluxe", "Superior", "Supreme" felt pads but was able to find the thickness differences in the Q&A. I bought 2 pads for different size rugs and had to cut one down. It wasn't too bad with a scissors. (The edge is not as crisp or perfectly straight as the non-cut side) But it's underneath the rug and doesn't show. Yes, it was worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 from Colorado,  Dec 4, 2013

Provides wonderful padding under area rugs in our basement. This is the third one I have purchased for different rugs, NOT replacements. Need I say more?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great felted rug pad
 from Ohio,  Oct 30, 2013

This is a great rug pad especially for the money. At first when I laid it out on the floor, I was concerned that the wrinkles would show through on the sisal rug I was putting on top of it would show through. After a day or two of laying out flat and placing the sisal rug on top, no wrinkles. I had to trim off some of the sides of the pad because my sisal was a 9x12 and this pad is a 9x13, a little tough to cut through but not bad. Just shows that this is a quality product that I would purchase again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this rug pad
 from Baldwin, NY,  Oct 28, 2013

Bought this rug pad to fit under my 9'6" x 13'6" rug, also purchased on Overstock. The pad is just the right size; I had no need to trim or cut. I selected this rug pad after reading reviews on several competing items at Overstock, and this one appeared to be most highly recommended. My rug stays in place and is wonderfully soft to walk on. As usual with Overstock, it shipped and arrived within a matter of just a few days.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Portland, OR,  May 29, 2014

If you are looking to add some cushion to your current rug, this is the pad for you! It's thick with just the right amount of loft underfoot and clearly a durable pad that will not need replacing.... EVER. Be aware that it is on the thicker side, which is perfect for medium to high pile rugs. However, if you have a thin rug, I'd recommend a thinner rug pad because this one would create an underneath "ledge" around the inside perimeter of your thin rug. I also like that this pad is solid without gaps or holes, so it truly traps the dirt/dust for total hardwood protection. Thank you for offering the larger (non-standard) sizes as well; very helpful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second one purchased
 from New Jersey,  May 9, 2014

This is the second pad of this type that I have purchased in recent months. It keeps the rugs from slipping and is very soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 from Delaware,  Apr 5, 2014

I did not give this product 5 stars only because I don't know what an excellent rug pad feels like nor do I know how it will last over time. As others have said, this is a well made, thick, and seemingly durable pad. It comes folded which results in many folds but after a day, they are all gone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin,  Mar 26, 2014

Don't hesitate to buy this pad. Bought two of these and they are worth every penny! Thank you O!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from New York, NY,  Mar 12, 2014

Rubber on one side. Felt on the other. High quality. Recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super pad
 from Centennial, CO,  Mar 7, 2014

Great pad and easy to trim down. I put this pad under a cream shag area rug I purchased on Overstock. The rug was soft but this is such a nice thick pad it made my new area rug seem even thicker and softer. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug pad!
 from Keizer, OR,  Mar 5, 2014

I had never purchased a rug pad before and relied heavily on other buyers reviews. I am overly happy with my purchase of this pad. It adds a great layer of plushness to our new wool rug. Our rug is a 10'x14' and the pad had to be trimmed a little. It was easy to trim with household scissors. We are using the excess piece under a runner rug. So a two for one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad
 from andover, ct,  Feb 22, 2014

This is a great pad for my large rug, on the wood floors, as it doesn't allow the rug to slip.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice non slip pad
 from MN,  Jan 27, 2014

It's a nice pad that keeps the rug in place on hardwood.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from IN,  Jan 23, 2014

This pad stays in place, is great quality, and adds a cushion effect to our rug on top of it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality Rug pab
 from NC,  Dec 12, 2013

Good buy on a quality pad. Fits great with 10 x 14 rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad!
 from Maryland,  Dec 11, 2013

Bought this pad for a wool rug for our family room. It is wonderful and adds quite a bit of cushioning to the rug. Highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST rug pad ever!!
 from Maryland,  Aug 16, 2013

After searching for rug pads to replace my current ones, these hit the mark!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt rug pad.
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 8, 2013

Makes area rugs extra cushiony. Does not slide and protects hardwoods with out rubber backing that would maybe stick.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad!
 from Madill, Ok,  Aug 8, 2013

The pad is great! Really made our rugs more comfortable to walk on!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pad is thick!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Bluffton S.C.,  Aug 2, 2013

really, really like it... I would encourage anyone to buy it. It laid flat right away, no odors, color perfect, I really feel that overstock can be trusted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good, our room is just perfect with this lg. area rug..purchased the pad, also. It was rolled, wrapped for several weeks after it was delivered because I wanted to put it down when our new furniture was delivered. It was packed in such a way, that it laid flat right away, this was a surprise. Love the addition to our living room, looks like a model home.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Supreme Dual Surface Rug Pad (10' x 14')
Sale $141.94
Was $166.99
Compare $274.99
Save 48%
(37)
Deluxe Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (12' x 15')
Sale $181.04
Was $212.99
Compare $305.00
Save 41%
(4)
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (9' x 12')
Sale $106.24
Was $124.99
Compare $125.96
Save 16%
(161)
Handmade Treasures Light Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $537.11
Was $631.89
Compare $924.95
Save 42%
(8)
Back to top