Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Durable Pad!
 from Murphy, NC,  May 15, 2013

I couldn't be more pleased with a rug pad than this one. I checked it carefully when it arrived. The workmanship was high quality and I knew that the pad would not pull apart under an 8 X 10 jute rug. Jute rugs can really do a number on a pad but after a couple weeks of high traffic and a quick check, nothing had moved or pulled apart.. The pad is durable and makes my new rug look even better, thicker. It feels like a comfort mat. The price was a great value and there is such a significant difference in comfort from another rug pad that I have under another rug that I may replace that one with this particular mat. Thanks Again, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are my favorite rug pad.
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 9, 2013

This is a repeat purchase. Keeps rugs in place and gives a just right feel underfoot. Not too firm, not too squishy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldnt be happier
 from new york, NY,  Feb 8, 2013

I am so happy that I went with this rug pad. I was researching others but this had the best reviews and just bought it. Arrived quickly and did have a weird chemical smell, but that went away within a couple hours. So, no more smell and rug stays put...no complaints here.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect.
 from kansas city,  Jun 28, 2011

Its a great pad and the thickness is perfect for any rug. It also does what it say's---does not slid one bit. You need a pair of big scissors to cut it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. Gray felt on one side and blue rubber stuff on bottom. The felt has some type of texture on it that grips the rug very well.
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems very good at this point.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It should tell the thickness of the pad---it does not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome rug pad
 from South Carolina,  Jun 25, 2011

Size was perfect and the rug does not slip AT ALL!!! This along with the other rug pads I purchased are better quality than you can find at most stores, but the price is outstanding!!! compared to any local store checked.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect...perfect...perfect
 from Arlington, TX,  Apr 5, 2011

I host open houses and vend shows atleast twice a month. I recent bought an area rug for the entrance to my booth but with all of the traffic in and out, it moved and the corners kept flipping up. I was afraid a customer was going to trip so I started researching options because I love my rug. Let me tell you, this rug pad is more than perfect! I have not seen the corners flip up once and my rug now stays where I put it. I had to trim it a little because my rug is not exactly 8'x11' but scissors cut through the pad easily. I read that this pad also works on carpet so I am curious to check that out since I have a show coming up at a local convention center that is carpeted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Stumptown,OR,  Jun 7, 2011

I was very pleased to find this high quality pad for a fraction of the price of the same piece elsewhere. It truly enhances the lovely rug which I also bought through Overstock. I am thrilled.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Since the consensus is to leave a 1 inch margin between the rug and the rug pad, why not make it that way. Cutting it is pretty much a pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug pad!
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 24, 2014

Very satisfied with this rug pad! Plenty of cushion, non-slip backing, seems water-proof. After buying this, I want to change out all those thin rubber mesh "pads" I have that don't cushion, slip around and constantly roll and mat up under the rugs. Thank you for this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What the SMELL?!
 from ca,  Nov 22, 2013

Immediately after opening this and laying it out my son started itching, my dad started coughing and I felt my throat closing up. I have no idea what this is made out of but I think my was toxic or made with so many synthetic materials it caused an immediate reaction. Could not get it out of our house fast enough. I've never encountered anything like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

this was purchased for a large rug in our living room. I had hopes that it would provide additional padding and comfort for walking on the rug (and for 2 large dogs who like to sleep on it). This goal was only partially realized-I probably should have purchased a much more expensive rug pad. We did have to trim the pad a bit for our rug, but other than that, it was fine-no smells or off-gassing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Great Under our Area Rug on Hardwood
 from St. Louis Missouri,  Jun 19, 2013

After shopping around, we bought this rug pad for installing under our area rug over the new hardwood in our family room. It took a few minutes to cut and reduce the size to fit under the rug, but I had no problems with wrinkling and it looks and works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable rug pad
 Aug 31, 2015

Very thick, durable rug pad that works well under a thick rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 Aug 29, 2015

The pad is very thick, might be too thick for some areas. It keeps my rug from sliding on my hard wood floors! It does have some type of rubber backing, so I hope it is OK for my wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty
 Aug 23, 2015

I have a very thin rug over this. Love the thickness of this pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Aug 22, 2015

I purchased this rug pad to replace one about 15 years old that was breaking down and shedding particles. This pad was actually thicker than I expected and produced a rejuvenated feel to the rug. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ljspring
 Aug 20, 2015

Web description is excellent. Pad is very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great heavy rug pad that can be trimmed to fit your rug precisely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought this pad to put under a large rug. Had to cut it slightly to fit under our rug, it was super easy to cut. Provides nice cushion and protects our wood from scratching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This has just the right amount of thickness to feel great under my rugs, and to stay put - no sliding. Pretty easily cut with scissors (or a box cutter) to fit just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought