Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Durable Pad!
 from Murphy, NC,  May 15, 2013

I couldn't be more pleased with a rug pad than this one. I checked it carefully when it arrived. The workmanship was high quality and I knew that the pad would not pull apart under an 8 X 10 jute rug. Jute rugs can really do a number on a pad but after a couple weeks of high traffic and a quick check, nothing had moved or pulled apart.. The pad is durable and makes my new rug look even better, thicker. It feels like a comfort mat. The price was a great value and there is such a significant difference in comfort from another rug pad that I have under another rug that I may replace that one with this particular mat. Thanks Again, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are my favorite rug pad.
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 9, 2013

This is a repeat purchase. Keeps rugs in place and gives a just right feel underfoot. Not too firm, not too squishy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldnt be happier
 from new york, NY,  Feb 8, 2013

I am so happy that I went with this rug pad. I was researching others but this had the best reviews and just bought it. Arrived quickly and did have a weird chemical smell, but that went away within a couple hours. So, no more smell and rug stays put...no complaints here.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect.
 from kansas city,  Jun 28, 2011

Its a great pad and the thickness is perfect for any rug. It also does what it say's---does not slid one bit. You need a pair of big scissors to cut it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. Gray felt on one side and blue rubber stuff on bottom. The felt has some type of texture on it that grips the rug very well.
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems very good at this point.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It should tell the thickness of the pad---it does not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome rug pad
 from South Carolina,  Jun 25, 2011

Size was perfect and the rug does not slip AT ALL!!! This along with the other rug pads I purchased are better quality than you can find at most stores, but the price is outstanding!!! compared to any local store checked.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Stumptown,OR,  Jun 7, 2011

I was very pleased to find this high quality pad for a fraction of the price of the same piece elsewhere. It truly enhances the lovely rug which I also bought through Overstock. I am thrilled.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect...perfect...perfect
 from Arlington, TX,  Apr 5, 2011

I host open houses and vend shows atleast twice a month. I recent bought an area rug for the entrance to my booth but with all of the traffic in and out, it moved and the corners kept flipping up. I was afraid a customer was going to trip so I started researching options because I love my rug. Let me tell you, this rug pad is more than perfect! I have not seen the corners flip up once and my rug now stays where I put it. I had to trim it a little because my rug is not exactly 8'x11' but scissors cut through the pad easily. I read that this pad also works on carpet so I am curious to check that out since I have a show coming up at a local convention center that is carpeted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

this was purchased for a large rug in our living room. I had hopes that it would provide additional padding and comfort for walking on the rug (and for 2 large dogs who like to sleep on it). This goal was only partially realized-I probably should have purchased a much more expensive rug pad. We did have to trim the pad a bit for our rug, but other than that, it was fine-no smells or off-gassing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Great Under our Area Rug on Hardwood
 from St. Louis Missouri,  Jun 19, 2013

After shopping around, we bought this rug pad for installing under our area rug over the new hardwood in our family room. It took a few minutes to cut and reduce the size to fit under the rug, but I had no problems with wrinkling and it looks and works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (8' x 11')
 from Northern Minnesota,  Sep 28, 2014

Super speedy delivery just as described. I like the thickness, not too thick and not too thin. Perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a cushy rug pad.
 from California,  Aug 17, 2014

I bought this pad for another rug that I already owned. I made it very cushy and soft to walk on over my tile floors. Love it. I would recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 from New York, NY,  Aug 9, 2014

I hesitated to spend so much on a rug pad, but I'm finally getting around to using it and it's worth every penny. The measurements are accurate. It was easy to lay and there is a non-felt side for the floor. It's a quality pad. Delivery, as always, was fast and I'm very pleased with this purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 6, 2014

This rug pad arrived very quickly and looked exactly as pictured.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super rug pad
 from Fairfax VA,  Aug 1, 2014

Arrived neatly folded. VERY plush and thick pad. Great value!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Kansas,  Jul 8, 2014

Very pleased with this felt pad for my new area rugs. No funny smell, very cushiony, definitely keeps everything in place. Thx!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality pad
 from Asheville, NC,  Apr 29, 2014

You need a high quality pad under your area rug to make it last longer and let the beauty come out. This one is non slip on the floor side to anchor your rug ang help keep it from distorting. A good pad adds thickness so that the pile can be less and seem more posh. You will protect your investnent and upgrade the appearance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rug pad
 from Smithtown, NY,  Apr 24, 2014

My rug is a high end handmade Persian type more than 50 yrs old. It's measurements are 8.9 x 11.8. I ordered the 8 x 11 size, but if I had to do it again I would order 9 x 12 and trim it. Many other reviewers have said it is easily cut with scissors. Other than my mistake I am very happy with the pad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and luxurious
 from San Carlos, CA,  Apr 4, 2014

This pad makes my new rug so nice and squishy to walk on, and the fact that one side has a rubberized surface keeps it from sliding around on my hardwood floor. If it is too large for your rug, you can trim off the excess with a pair of scissors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome carpet pad
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Apr 2, 2014

Great product! Nice, thick padding for your carpet that provides both cushioning and anti-slip surface. Can be cut to size with a sharp pair of scissors (we used the grid pattern on the sticky side as a guide and didn't even need a ruler!).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug pad
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 13, 2014

Rug pad arrived very well packaged in thick plastic which was good because of the snow we have been getting almost daily. Quality is excellent. I used an exacto knife with a piece of cardboard under the pad to trim it . With it's thick pad and rubber backing, the blades in the exacto knife needed frequent replacing but I was able to get the job done in every room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deluxe Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (8' x 11')
Sale $79.04
Was $92.99
Compare $150.00
Save 47%
(23)
Premium Dual Felted Rug Pad (8' x 11')
Sale $81.59
Was $95.99
Compare $150.00
Save 46%
(3)
Superior Dual Felt Rug Pad (7'10 x 10'10)
Sale $51.84
Was $60.99
Compare $125.60
Save 59%
(6)
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (4' x 6')
Sale $30.61
Was $36.01
Compare $53.99
Save 43%
(83)
Back to top