Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 643 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 33 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I purchased the 8x10 Supreme Felted Dual Surface rug pad and also an 8x10 Durable Hard Surface and Carpet rug pad (which costs a little bit more than the Supreme). The main difference that I have seen was in how they were packaged. The Supreme was sent folded up in a big square, the Durable was sent rolled on a heavy cardboard tube. Both arrived in good condition, and both flattened out equally. I have had them both for about 3 weeks and really can't tell any difference between them except that the felt on the Supreme is perhaps a bit scratchier, and maybe a slight bit thicker than the Durable (which cost more). Save your pennies and get the Supreme, unless you have a desire to have an 8' heavy cardboard tube as well. ;-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, but smelly
 from West Chester, PA,  Dec 8, 2011

This pad is nice and thick, and it has rubber on one side to grip the floor. No complaints on its function. Oh, but it stinks. After we unwrapped it, I put it outside for the day. When we brought it back in, the smell was still strong enough to make me nauseated. Back outside it went for another day, and still no better. We finally just put it down. Now that the rug is over it, it doesn't smell anymore, but I don't ever want to pick up that rug, because that stench cannot be anything but harmful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific product
 from New York,  Sep 7, 2011

Because of the heavy traffic in my family room, I needed something that would really hold my area rug in place. I have hard wood floors and the area rug was always roaming. It was a little tough to cut, but the results were impressive. The rug has not moved an inch since I put it in place over a month ago. With the extra pieces, I put them under certain areas of my sectional sofa and they have not moved a bit! I was thrilled with the results. The only negative is that is is not as cushiony as regular carpet padding, but carpet padding will not hold the rug in place at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really did the trick
 from kent, wa,  Nov 30, 2011

iI got this pad to put on top of carpeting with an area rug on this pad. I was having problems with the area rug wriinkling. This pad really fixed the problem. My area rug sits nice and smooth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme Pad
 from Trussville, AL,  Apr 30, 2011

This pad is 1/4-inch thick and is everything that the description says it is. I like my knowing that my rug and floor are protected. The lifetime warranty helped me pick this pad over the others. This pad has added comfort to my beautiful, expensive rug. Overstock has always delivered great products and service, and has once again exceeded my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug Pad, Great Price
 from Grosse Pointe, MI,  Sep 15, 2011

I wanted a thicker rug pad than the basic waffle-weave types I found at most retail home improvement stores, and was very pleased with this find, as it is priced similarly to the "waffle" pads (which really just provide slip resistance), but offers a much better amount of cushioning. It's the perfect pad to place under a jute rug - not too thick, not too flimsy. It's a great rug pad at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Monroe, LA,  Jun 28, 2012

The dual surface rug pad is working very well. It is on carpet, so I was not sure it would work. But it is helping with the wrinkle of the rug and feels much thicker! I has to trim about 1 inch off because my rug was 7'10"x10 and the pad was 8x10. I really do think it is working very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 20, 2011

Great product! I can't believe it took us this long to get padding. Now that we have it, it's amazing! I was worried since these are cheaper in price, but they not cheaper in quality. A great purchase!! Very cushy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 11, 2011

This rug pad is quite thick and cushy. We use it on top of carpet to prevent dye transfer from the rug and it seems to be working well. It is quite large and needed to be cut down to fit under the rug we had. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 12, 2012

I am very glad I ordered this rug pad. I think it really helped the rug to lay flat within a day. The pad was about 4 inches wider than the rug I ordered (not the pad's fault) and I had to cut it down, but it was not that difficult to do with a utility knife. Did smell a little weird but went away within a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two rug pads for the price of one!
 from Concord, NH,  Dec 12, 2011

We sought out this rug pad after purchasing one that we loved for another rug , it is living up to that original we bought years ago. We bought a square rug, and the square rug pads were way more than this one. So, we bought this one and cut it to size and now we have a pad for the runner in our hall! The dogs run all over the rugs and the rubbery side keeps them in place on our hardwood floors. Maybe once every two months I have to straighten them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2011

We just put in new bamboo floors but I also wanted area rugs. I have now purchased three of these pad and am very pleased. Sizing was accurate. We had to do some trimming for our rugs but a household scissors was sufficient for the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Should be very durable and protect our new bamboo floors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was much better than described.
 from New Haven, CT,  Aug 30, 2011

Product was better than described - easy to cut to size if needed - durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't say enough about my whole carpet experience. I was so pleased. I would have never thought to purchase a carpet pad to go under the carpet that I was purchasing on Overstock. I thank the team at Overstock for suggesting that I add this to my shopping cart. The under layments that I ordered came first. Then the carpet came next. Even the deliveries came in a timely manner. I now have the most luxurious look from my whole Overstock purchase. This padding will also extend the life of my carpet. Lifes too short.......Do things right! With the help of Overstock, I did it!! From the safety and comfort of my home the whole experience was great!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was the best investment to accompany my new carpet . Superior Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It didn't praise and rave enough. It was thick, sturdy, plush and non slip on one side.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent pad
 from SC,  Oct 9, 2012

The underside of the pad is nonskid, I have never bought one like this and now I will try to always get these or ones similar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the two sides of this pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre rug pad
 from Michigan,  Feb 19, 2012

I expected the rug pad to be smooth, but it was really rough. There were strange materials sticking out of the pad which contributed to the rough texture. I ended up keeping it because I didn't want to go through rolling back the huge pad to ship back. One plus for the pad is that it is thick.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It wasn't smooth. Seems like a lot of different materials were used in this pad and they were sticking out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Stratford, CT,  Dec 22, 2011

Ordered 8x10 however I had to trim it so it did not stick out of carpet that was 8'2" x 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pad for my oriental rug
 from Hollywood, FL,  Dec 10, 2011

Ugly pad, but who looks under the rug anyway. It is thick and made a big difference in the feel of the rug. We had to cut one end to make it fit, but my husband used the straight edge of a level to mark it and then cut it with big shears and it was no problem at all. We are going to use the cut pieces to make a pad for his recliner that sits on a large round flat wood base and make smaller pads for under the sofa legs. I would recommend this pad as well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thin
 from WA,  May 15, 2014

This rug pad is very thin! I can barely tell the difference between my wood floors and the rug/rug pad.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushy, a must have - don't overlook this purchase!
 from Iron Range, MN,  Dec 10, 2013

NOT JUST A NON-SKID, ALSO AMAZING CUSHY PADDING FOR YOUR HARD FLOOR! I never understood the need for a rug pad, I get that it helps the rug stay in place, but never wanted to pay money to have that happen. Well this rug pad is amazing, it not only keeps the rug in place, but it adds substantial comfort and padding. A room can look good, but until you set foot in it and feel the quality, your design is not done. Awesome padding, gives the room a cozy finished feel, cozy enough to play on the floor now. We ordered the 8x10 and had to trip the rug about 2" to get it to fit under our 8x10 rug, no big deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 643 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 33 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top