Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 668 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money!
 from Edmond, OK,  Dec 12, 2014

The rug looks exactly as it's pictured online. It's sturdy and heavy enough to stay in place, but we got a rug pad to help keep it in place as well as pad the floor. Rugs of similar style and size typically run into the hundreds or even thousands of dollars. We don't live in Snootyville or make big oil money; we actually work hard for a living so we see no reason to spend hard earned money on a rug just because we have tile floors. This rug is very nice and will stand up to 3 kids, 2 dogs, 2 cats, and daily adult workouts in front of the t.v.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad. Great price.
 from CT,  Dec 10, 2014

This is a very thick rug pad. It makes your rugs feel so plush and soft under your feet. We bought this rug pad for four other rugs. All of the pads cover hardwood floors. Can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this carpet pad.
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 3, 2014

This pad works great. My rug doesn't move around on my wood floors and it adds cushioning. Perfect size for my rug. No trimming was needed and it was easy to lay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made a big difference
 from NM,  Dec 2, 2014

We bought this to put on our brick floor under a rug in our daughter's room. It made the rug fun to play on with the nice cushioning. So much better than the waffle style we had before. Good quality. We have another in our living room and it has held up well with heavy foot traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and stable
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Nov 30, 2014

Actually very happy with this rather boring purchase :) Makes the rug on top of it softer and keeps it from sliding on the hardwood floor. Easy to trim around the edges, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 from ny, ny,  Nov 29, 2014

There's not much to say about a rug pad other than it is thick, doesn't move & it does the trick. It definitely makes my low pile rug more cushy & comfortable to sit on. I will note however that it cannot be cut with a scissor as noted in the description. You will need something stronger to trim it but I am still very satisfied with this purchase,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Montebello, CA,  Nov 27, 2014

I did not have any of the odour problems with this product that similar reviews mentioned. It provides an excellent base for my area rug, has not moved a millimetre in any direction despite it being in a high traffic area. I did need to cut off a strip that was about 2 inches at one end, tapering down to about 1 inch where it was slightly larger than my 8 x 10 area rug. But who's to say the area rug was the exact dimensions either ? It was difficult to trim due to the denseness of the material but my husband finally found a pair of tin snips which did the job. Overall, a very satisfactory purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug pad!
 from north carolina,  Nov 26, 2014

Very good quality pad for hardwood floors. My dining chairs do not make as crushing a mark now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pad makes rug thicker
 from Acworth Ga,  Nov 26, 2014

Great pad..size is great. makes rug seem thicker and more plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad.
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 24, 2014

I am using this rug pad under my dining room rug. It works perfectly. It's holds it in place and provides a bit of a cushion just as I had hoped. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Mesa AZ,  Nov 24, 2014

This is the third pad I've purchased. They're the best pads on the market as far as I'm concerned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pad
 from Evanston, IL,  Nov 22, 2014

This pad came so fast that it seemed like I placed the order, got up from desk, and heard FedEx at the door. Good non-skid backing and felted surface. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme Felted Rug Pad
 from Alabama,  Nov 22, 2014

Outstanding rug pad! Makes a huge difference to every type of area rug that I own. I bought a large one and cut it to size. FYI: It is VERY difficult to cut! Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy.
 from Virginia,  Nov 16, 2014

This is a very good mat, and worth the investment. I could tell the difference in my newly purchased rug that it gave it a more cushioned feel. It is very heavy, and feels even heavier as it grabs the floor and sticks to it while you are trying to arrange it in the best position. One thing I did: Before laying your rug on top of it: Get on hands and knees, and slowly spread out all the little folds and wrinkles until it is lying flat. When lying your rug: My rug is a 6 x 9. If your rug is smaller than the rug pad as mine is, I suggest lying it over one corner of the mat. This way, you have a straight edge to line it up, and you are cutting the mat from the other two sides. With the additional mat that I have leftover, I have stored it and plan to use it underneath a carpet runner one day! One more tidbit: Once it has been laid, it is not going anywhere. I left a little bit to be seen (as I was alone in doing this) and it is a hard job to re-position your rug (again, because of the gripping effect of the rug pad). That said, if you have a willing helper, take it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from SF, CA,  Nov 16, 2014

Liked the quality so much, I bought a second one...both 8x10. Price, quality, ease of use....It's got it all!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge improvement
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 16, 2014

Don't bother withthosethin rubber mesh rug pads- I have a bunch of these pads and they make a big difference in the life of your rugs and under your feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cushion; let it sit unrolled for a day or 2
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2014

The pad adds great cushion to a thinner rug I previously bought. One piece of advice though - unroll it and let it lay for a day or two before putting your carpet over it to avoid bumps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme Felted Rug Pad
 from Newport, RI,  Nov 12, 2014

This rug pad holds your rug in place and ups the cozy factor. Very comfortable if you sit on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice felt pad
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 12, 2014

This was a very good investment for under our wool rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in PA
 from PGH, PA,  Nov 9, 2014

Provides a nice padding for our area rugs and keeps them in place. If you spill something on the rug and it bleeds through to this padding it doesn't leak through and damage your hardwood floors because of the rubber backing on the rug pad. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 668 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought