Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 575 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Loudon, TN,  Mar 3, 2014

This is the second of these rug pads purchased. It stays in place and gives my rug the feel of thick luxury. I highly recommend this pad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pad
 from Fayetteville AR,  Mar 2, 2014

Love this pad it's nice and thick and it has a rubbery type bottom so it keeps your rug in place. came folded and flattened out almost immediately, came very quick too, still waiting on my rug hope I am as happy with it as I am the pad!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad for carpets on wood floors
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 1, 2014

This is a very durable rug pad that is not too thick. It was very easy to put down on the wood floor, and the soft rubber backing protects the floor and keeps the rug tightly in place. I ordered one and liked it so much that I ordered a second one for our living room rug. It is also very easy to trim down with a pair of scissors, if necessary.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug Pad
 from Indiana,  Feb 26, 2014

This is a really nice pad. It is thicker and plusher that the rubber ones and feel really nice to walk on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile and effective!
 from Portland, Maine,  Feb 26, 2014

I've learned my lesson, and always use a quality pad under an area rug. This fits the bill as a quality pad for a good price, with the added bonus of functioning equally well on wood floors and, reversed, on carpet. I use them both ways, and am a fan!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug pad!
 from MD,  Feb 20, 2014

high quality, thick rug pad. I cut it for two runner and one small pad, it works ok.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Ohio,  Feb 16, 2014

One of the best rud pads I have purchased. Adds great cushion, very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good on carpet - hard to sit on
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 15, 2014

I purchased this rug pad to add some extra padding under the area rug in our living room. It arrived quickly and was the correct size that I needed. Problem is that it did not provide a cushiony feel under the area rug. Sending this back to look for something else. I would recommend this rug for on top of a hard surface, not for between carpets like I am looking for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad!
 from Denver,  Feb 13, 2014

I am very pleased with this rug pad and love the fact that it is reversible depending on the flooring surface. I did not want a rubber backing on my wood floors. It has good ample size and I had to cut about 2" off of the long side of the pad - very easy to cut with scissors. While others have reported their rug pad smelling of chemicals, mine did not. I would order this brand of rug pad again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made carpets more comfy
 from Lake Placid, Florida,  Feb 11, 2014

We gave ceramic tile floors and area rugs. Without a rug pad beneath them, you can see the outline of the tile and grout joints clearly. And of course, no cushioning at all exists without a pad. I ordered 3 of these supreme felted dual surface rugs pads and what a difference they make. No more tile outline and you can tell that when you step on the rug, you have something underneath besides a hard floor. They were a great value for the money. I would order them again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Virginia Beach VA,  Feb 9, 2014

Just purchased a new 8x10 rug and wanted the best possible pad to go underneath, this fit the bill perfectly. SUPER thick, SUPER grippy, and was very easy to trim a few inches around the edges for a perfect fit. It unfolded easily, no creases to be found. You cannot go wrong with the rug pad!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price Is Right
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 8, 2014

A rug pad is an item you buy somewhat begrudgingly because you've probably already shelled out a lot of money for a rug. This rug pad, however, is a self congratulatory piece once you realize how essential it is and how little you paid for the square footage. Felt on top with non-skid on the bottom. It arrived so quickly and in a folded square. I was concerned about lines but it laid out and gave into my rug with ease. I'm so happy with this purchase that I'm buying another rug pad for a runner I have. Yeah, I've skimped before.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad!
 from Marcy,NY,  Feb 8, 2014

I think this pad is great. It delivers a soft padded feel to the rug i purchased.It also is constructed very well. I usually dislike buy something I cant feel and see in person but I took my chances on this because every retail place I looked the price was much higher. Thank you overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from GA,  Feb 8, 2014

This rug pad has helped so much. We use and indoor/outdoor rug for our living room since it is easier to clean with toddler messes. However, the rug itself is not soft; so, this rug pad has made a world of difference in terms of comfort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these pads
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 8, 2014

I ordered a few new runners and rugs for my home. After spending hours scrubbing away sticky residue from my last carpet tape, cheese hole pad, etc... I am VERY happy with these. The pads do not move or wiggle around, the carpet stays in place This was very important to me since I have a 100 dog that is getting older and it's hard for her move around on the hardwood floors- I needed something that would hold up to her and 2 kids, this product does exactly that. I'll never go back to using anything else to hold a carpet in place and wish I had spent money on these years ago, instead of all the other things i've tried.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katiedoodles 3
 from North Carolina,  Feb 7, 2014

I have new hardwood floors in my new house. I wanted to have areas to be covered that would not allow slip and fall risk. This pad stays put, adds the right amout of padding.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the Rug Above a Lot Better
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 4, 2014

This rug pad makes an ordinary weight rug seem expensively thick. I love what it does for the feel of the carpet I put on top of it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad
 from NYC,  Feb 4, 2014

This pad is the old fashioned felt pad with a nonskid latex coating on the floor side. I love it! In fact I will get another one to pad the two remaining rugs. The first one was big enough to take care of three orientals. It has a. Luxurious feel under foot. Great find. I just bought it, and it is solid stuff. I do not anticipate issues with wear. In fact, I believe it will be much better than the latex it is replacing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug pad
 from Saint Paul,  Jan 31, 2014

Excellent, heavy duty rug pad that lies flat and provides fine cushioning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug pad
 from Chattanooga, Tn,  Jan 28, 2014

Very good pad being used under a seagrass rug. Pad is about an inch too long for the 8x10 rug, but as rug lays down more, hopefully it will not need to be trimmed. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 575 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Superior Dual Felt Rug Pad (7'10 x 9'10)
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Compare $130.00
Save 58%
(19)
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (9' x 12')
Sale $106.24
Was $124.99
Compare $125.96
Save 16%
(144)
Back to top