Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
purchased with white shag rug
 from boston,  Oct 3, 2013

What can you say about a rug pad? It does it's job. We tried the rug without the pad but I did notice that it adds extra loft to the rug. My rug does not move on the hardwood floor with this pad in place. It was a great price. I am happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supremem Felted Dual Rug Pad
 from San Francisco,  Feb 21, 2012

The Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug pad is really not dual surface in the sense you can flip the rug around . One side is not felted but instead has a rubberized surface which make the pad stay in place on the floor. I expected both sides to be the same but it's not. However, it serves its purpose so I am keeping it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from St Paul MN,  Sep 9, 2011

This is the second rug pad I have ordered from overstock. Both have been terrific; the first is on third year of use, this one just now put under rug in dining room. Both very high quality and much less than similar products locally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, came packaged much more compactly than the previous rug pad I had ordered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Virginia,  Jul 29, 2011

Gives extra plushness to rugs. I have ordered several for rugs I have purchased from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as illustrated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job well
 from CA grandmother,  Mar 24, 2013

I have bought two of these pads, one under a a hand knotted rug over tile floor and the other under a similar rug over wall to wall carpet. In both applications the pad does the job well. The pads prevent the rugs from moving and protect the rugs from damage form chair legs etc. I would purchase the same pad again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the pad is dense but not super heavy or unweildy as some I have had
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from South Milwaukee,  Jan 2, 2013

We needed some rug pads so we purchased a slightly larger one than needed and cut it into pieces to keep our small rugs from slipping. We throw away all the cheap rug pads from stores that are worthless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 from California,  Dec 28, 2012

What can you say about a rug pad? It's great! Nice and cushy! Bought another one, too.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it's supposed to
 from Madison WI,  Dec 20, 2012

I would definitely recommend going with this thicker pad as opposed to the bare bones no-skid mat underneath an area rug. Holds the rug in place with no skidding and provides enough padding that you can comfortable sit or lie on a rug. Great value relative to similar products on other sites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 9, 2012

I purchased this pad for the kids' play room. It works great and makes the rug that sits on top of it softer and more plush. It also prevents the rug from slipping. In fact I liked this pad so much, I purchased a second one in a larger size to go under our oversized rug in our family room. Both pads do a wonderful job of preventing the rugs from slipping (we have tile floors) and add a thickness to our rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product is exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO cushy!!
 from Suburban Philadelpia,  Aug 2, 2012

Serves its purpose well. Had to trim it a little to fit under the rug perfectly but no problem

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value
 from Lexington, KY,  Jul 17, 2012

I now own this rug pad in four sizes. I have it under both thick pile and flat weave rugs and in both cases it gives a good amount of cushion - not overly plush, but very comfortable. The price is impossible to beat. Strong recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pad
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jul 16, 2012

Description of pad was exact, couldn't beat the price, and am very happy with purchase. Provides perfect height and softness to the rug. Returned to website to purchase a second pad to use under our living room rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as expected from the product's description. Pad will outlast my rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from New York, NY,  Jun 14, 2012

My husband and I decided to spend a little more on this rug pad because it was so highly reviewed, and we are thrilled. It works so well. I'm hoping they sell smaller sizes too, because I want to buy one for every rug I own! Great, great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it's job!
 from Missouri,  Jun 5, 2012

I have 3 of these rug pads now. Unlike the grid rug pads I have purchased in local stores in the past, these really do hold the rugs on slick hard surfaces. I'm sold on them and will not be trying anything else on tile. My thick, heavy, plush Overstock **** rugs don't actually need extra padding, but padding doesn't hurt, and these pads won't let the rugs budge. This one needed a slight trim under one of my 6 x 9 rugs, but fit fine under another...and the 5 x 8 one fit perfectly. I don't know yet how or if they will affect my new hardwood floors. Of course, I will be devastated if they discolor or damage them. I have read advice to use only natural rubber pads on wood, but... 1. I don't know if that is accurate. 2. I didn't see any ALL natural rubber pads on O. 3. I wanted to get my rugs and pads together for convenience, and 4. I counted on Overstock's pleased customers for a good product. So far, I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As far as I can tell, it was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from Florida,  Apr 28, 2012

This rug pad does not fall apart like the synthetic type. Highly recommend this type.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme Felted Rug Pad
 from MA,  Apr 18, 2012

This is my third time ordering this rug pad. It is made well and adds some nice cushioning to your rug. Would hightly recommend this rug pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from New York,  Apr 15, 2012

I am using this pad underneath a 6X9 area rug on top of parquet wood floors. Gives the rug a great cushion and absolutely no slipping. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RugPadding
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 14, 2012

Exactly what I wanted. This pad gives a little cushion under the rug and also provided a non slip padding on the hardwood floor. Thank you !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad!
 from Texas,  Feb 3, 2012

Thanks Overstock! The pad arrived sooner than expected - great service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 31, 2012

We bought this pad to go under a rug that was also purchased on Overstock.com. The rug was a bit thin so the pad really helped "pump" it up. Made the rug more comfortable and actually look thicker. Great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (6' x 9')
Sale $57.59
Was $63.99
Compare $92.97
Save 38%
(78)
Premium Dual Felted Rug Pad (6' x 9')
Sale $56.69
Was $62.99
Compare $92.97
Save 39%
(3)
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (5' x 8')
Sale $36.46
Was $40.51
Compare $63.03
Save 42%
(266)
Rotell Rug Pad (6' x 9')
Sale $44.09
Was $48.99
(11)
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (8' x 10')
Sale $63.89
Was $70.99
Compare $174.99
Save 63%
(638)
Back to top