Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 244 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad!
 from atlanta,  Mar 25, 2014

Great rug pad. Great price too! Keeps my rug in place too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and thickness
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 13, 2014

Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (5' x 8') is of good quality and thickness. Pad does not slip on the tile floor; however, the rug does not stay in place very well on the felted pad. Rug 'rides' when walked on. Will buy package of 'no slip rug corners' to keep rug in place on the pad. All in all, I believe the quality and price are good and the pad serves it's purpose.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Chicago,  Mar 9, 2014

This product came delivered sooner then I expected. I am very pleased with the quality, and it makes my rugs feel nice and soft. It was also easy to cut to size.c

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pads / careful: hard to cut
 from NJ USA,  Mar 2, 2014

We bought some viscose rugs and wanted to make them more plush. These are great pads and do not slide on a hardwood floor. My only caveat is that they are hard to cut to size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paddding
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 25, 2014

just received today and it works great....gives the rug a little more cush...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality pad for area rug
 from Los Gatos, Ca,  Feb 22, 2014

Excellent quality heavy duty pad for rug. Recommend this pad for an area rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from Kansas City, Mo.,  Feb 19, 2014

The felt rug pad is so much better than the thin rubber ones that you buy at the store and the price is the same.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Half Moon Bay, CA,  Feb 18, 2014

I used a rotary cutter and self healing mat to trim the pad . It was done in minutes. Rug feels plushy !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug mat
 from Salem,Va,  Feb 18, 2014

This rug mat stays in place very well,however the rug slips on it. The backing on the rug is stiff and slick,and the rug side of the mat is also slick,thus the rug slips.I fixed the problem by placing an inexpensive piece of rubber matting between the mat and rug.Works fine! I would have given this product a 5 star if not for this little glitch.(no furniture sits on this rug,so it is not held in place by weight)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug pad ever!
 from Columbus,Ohio,  Feb 8, 2014

Best rug pad ever!!!... Only one I will ever buy!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 8, 2014

This pad really holds the carpet in place and was easy to trim down to right size to fit under rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Feb 7, 2014

I was happy to see this rug pad offered. Last time we purchased an area rug, the only types available (that I knew of) were the waffle-type mats. Since we just installed a new laminate floor in our family room space, I didn't want to put a flimsy pad under the new area rug. This pad has substantial thickness and good rubber treading. Arrived within a few days. Only criticism is that it was wrapped in thick plastic, but no other packaging to identify.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works nicely with nursery rug.
 from Ohio,  Feb 1, 2014

Nice quality for use with the nursery rug over hardwood - was easy to trim and keeps the rug in place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 29, 2014

This really is a great rug pad. It is exactly like the one I got for my expensive orient rug from a local rug store. I bought this one for a shag rug I bought from overstock for my son's room. The rug really needed a rug pad because of the backing , and I am glad I choose this one. I gives it a little more depth and holds the rug in place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great protection for solid wood floors
 from Madison WI,  Jan 29, 2014

Many suggest the thin rubbery under carpet pads, but I had two that over time actually stuck deeply into a hardwood floor. I decided to pay extra for this thick felted pad (I bought three 5 x 8 pads) and have not been sorry. Just the extra comfort factor the thick pad provides made it a worthwhile purchase, but it also provides much better protection for my wood floors. My area rugs were each slightly different size, but the pads were easily cut to perfectly fit under each.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from TX,  Jan 29, 2014

This is a wonderful choice if you want a little depth between your rug and the floor . Easily cuts with a scissors to the size you want, is light weight but gives a nice padding to rug. The 'style' listed above is not applicable...how stylish can a rug pad be? LOL

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and well made
 from Mahopac NY,  Jan 29, 2014

This is a bit more expensive than your average rug liner but is worth it. I have a jute rug above it under my ottoman in my living room. For this reason I hoped to put a bit of soft cushion underneath. This pad did the job. It has a great grip bottom and softens the steps on my rug. My rug stays put nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 25, 2014

The pad ads a cushy touch and protection for the rug. Easy to roll out and trim and the left over trim pieces come in handy for lots of things.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug pad
 from LOUISVILLE, KY,  Jan 25, 2014

This pad does what is meant to do. It keeps my rug in place and makes my rug softer to walk on and sit on. It was easy to cut to size. Would buy it again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good rug pad among way too many choices
 from chicago, il,  Jan 23, 2014

I bought two of these pads, one for use under a rug on top of carpet, and one for use over hardwood floors. I was really confused by the array of rug pad choices, and finally just dove in on the basis of others' reviews. This rug pad is fairly heavy, although you can cut it to fit under a rug. (Recommend that you use a ruler and draw a line on the pad where you intend to cut with a black marker. You can use heavy scissors, but if you have a sharp tool, that works faster.) The pad provides sufficient heft to improve the comfort level when walking on the rug. The only reason that I rated it "good" instead of "excellent" is because both of my pads (on carpet and on hardwood) move around a little with traffic, so I find myself slightly adjusting the rugs on a regular basis.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 244 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top