Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than most
 from Casper, WY,  Oct 9, 2014

Purchased this for a rug that sits on top of a wall to wall carpet. The rug still moves, although not as bad as those much cheaper versions.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from California,  Sep 25, 2014

I bought two rugs for to put in my home on my new wood floors. They were both purchased from overstock.com. I found that I needed something under them so they didn't slide on the floor so I looked on overstock again. I found these and they are affordable and the rug doesn't move now. LOVE THEM

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Non-Slip Rug Pad
 from USA,  Aug 26, 2014

If you're looking for a high quality rug pad, the Supreme is definitely the one to buy. I have laminate floors and needed a rug pad that would hold my area rug in place, the Supreme rug pad did the trick. Area rugs that slide around can be a safety hazard and it's smart to pay a few extra dollars to prevent slips, falls, and broken bones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
felted rug pad
 from Kansas City MO,  Aug 12, 2014

Feels good under the rug I bought for an upstairs bedroom.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product fails to meet expectations.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 7, 2014

I'm giving this product only 2 stars because it doesn't keep my area rug in its place. I have the rug pad placed on top of wall-to-wall carpeting in my bedroom, with an area rug (4' x 6') placed on top of the pad. It doesn't matter which side of the pad I use underneath the area rug, occasionally, I still have to straighten the area rug. The area rug was purchased somewhere else. . . . Nevertheless, I barely weigh 120 lbs., and there's very little foot traffic in my bedroom, (I live alone) but yet, the pad doesn't hold the area rug in place as I expected. I did not return the rug pad because it had to be trimmed with scissors about 4 inches or so. So note that the rug pad is a little larger than the size advertised.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
geat with woven rug on wood floor
 from Canton, CT,  Aug 3, 2014

I have a couple of 4x6 kitchen rugs that slide around -- the type that are fabric-like/chenille on both sides that can be tossed in the washer. I tried the rubbery white pads - the ones that look like a wide mesh/criss cross. Those didn't work at all. The rugs moved, slid, got skewed -- everything. Plus it didn't take away the slip factor. I was constantly readjusting them. With this felted one, I was flopped it down, put the rugs on it and they stay put. Excellent traction and great ease. Was able to easily cut to size with standard scissors. Well worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine rug pad with a little odor
 from Owings Mills, Md,  Jul 14, 2014

The rug pad was thick and heavy duty. It did give off an unpleasant odor when I took it out of the plastic. I'm hoping the smell didn't last long after we installed it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat rug pad purchase- does it's job perfectly
 from Wethersfield, CT,  Jul 2, 2014

This is the second supreme felted dual surface rug pad I've bought for my home. This one went in the entryway under an indoor/outdoor rug. Since I have tile, it's hard to keep rugs from sliding around. Especially with these polypropylene rugs, they're just so slippery. The perforated rubber pads always got kinked in the grout and subsequently folded, creating sliding points on the rug. This pad is thick and doesn't budge. The bottom is made of heavy duty, textured (waffle patterned) rubber and the other side looks like recycled materials all woven together. It's pretty scratchy to the touch on the top but it doesn't damage the rug it's protecting. It really helps stick to the rug like velcro. I have another one on my hardwood floor (under a 12' runner) and it doesn't move either. I love that it's thick, providing a bit more heft to my flat-weave rugs, which I love. it's a purchase I'm willing to spend a little more money on for good quality but I didn't have to with this one. I hope I can get years of use out of it, so far so good (5 months)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad at great price
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 21, 2014

Easy to cut to size, dense and good rubberized backing to keep rug in place. Slight smell when package first opened but it had disappeared within 24 hours

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug pad is great
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 21, 2014

As usual, Overstock shipped my order asap and with super communication. The pad was exactly what I was looking for and I am very pleased. Thank you Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Underpad
 from Chicago,  Apr 18, 2014

Exactly as described. It is a perfect fit for our rug. It is thick enough that walking on it is uncomfortable and the rug does not move. Overstock delivered it in perfect condition and quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pad increases the value of your rug!
 from NJ USA,  Mar 29, 2014

This pad under our Lyndhurst rugs (an overstock purchase) increases the perceived quality of the rug, makes it more plush, makes it non-skid - this is a great product! Reasonably priced in my opinion.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superior product
 from Washington State,  Mar 5, 2014

I don't think the rug is going to go anywhere. I am using this pad on a hardwood floor and under a soft and fairly flexible cotton rug. This provides some nice cushioning and the rug has not moved. In my application, this is not in a high traffic area. I can say that it was very difficult to get it to move when I was trying to move it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what it says
 from Washington, DC suburb,  Feb 18, 2014

Does what it says; a nice, substantial rug pad that keeps area rugs in place and adds a bit of cushion.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of many we've ordered
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 13, 2014

We've ordered this rug pad numerous times in a variety of sizes. We prefer it over the rubbery, thin ones. Easy to trim if needed, stays in place, it's the only one we order.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-slip rug pad
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 3, 2014

This pad is exactly what I expected and felt ok with the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and good quality
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Jan 31, 2014

hard to answer a question about style of this product since it is style-less really important to have a good pad to maintain the life of good rugs, but also important to make sure the rug isn't slipping. This has good grip and cush.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Padding Thickness just right.
 from South Carolina,  Jan 14, 2014

In addition to providing very good protection for the hardwood floors, these pads add just the right amount of lift, cushioning and comfort for area rugs. Good value for the price. Speedy delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 from california,  Dec 27, 2013

This rug pad works great on hardwood floors! I have placed it under a runner in a very busy entry way and I get very little movement. When I do adjust it, it's only slightly. Best buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robust pad
 from Colorado,  Dec 7, 2013

I was looking for something to use for softness and against cold floors. This does both. It was thicker than I thought and stays in place, definitely! One side against floor is rubber-like and the top is sort of rough, keeps the rug in place. May need to get still one more...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top