Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pricey but worth it
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 7, 2013

Wow, this was a surprise. I couldn't imagine paying more than a few dollars for a non-sliding rug pad - something you never look at, right? Well, the reviews were so consistently excellent I thought I'd go for it. Glad I did. This is truly a well-made product. It really, really does the job. My rugs don't move (on a tiled floor), even with the dogs racing over them. They have a nice thickness that enhances the plushness of the rug. I got the 4 x 6 and it's true to size (in fact I wish it had been a little smaller because it comes right up to the edges of the rug. Can't really criticize a product for being too perfect, right?). Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded all expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet underlayment
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 11, 2013

Perfect underlayment for my area rug in my motor home. Easily rolls up with the carpet to be stowed while underway. Perfect feel underfoot/carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly at first but still a great rug pad
 from New York, NY,  Jun 5, 2013

This rug pad is quite smelly when it arrives but after it's put in place, you won't notice the smell. I have these all over my house and even in the rooms where there is not furniture holding the rug down, it stays in place!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!
 from Darien Center, NY,  Apr 27, 2013

will buy again without hesitation! A must for every rug, works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 25, 2013

I was looking for a lot of bang for my buck, and this fits the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doubts resolved
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Apr 25, 2013

My mother always told me it was okay to buy cheap carpeting, if you bought a good rug pad, but she was talking wall-to-wall and I ignored the advice when it came to my marble floors with splashy area rugs. Then I realized the cheaper pads were making marks on the marble. And, alas, I have a dog that sheds enough to make another dog every season change. I had just bought a really nice rug to replace an old favourite of mine that was just not cutting it as an entry rug any longer, and decided to try a good rug pad and see if it would not leave marks on the marble. It not only doesn't leave any marks, but the difference under foot, barefoot or with shoes on, is the difference between walking on sharp rocks in bare feet and walking on clouds. Along with adding a welcoming note of comfort, it also holds the rug up a tad higher and shows it off, honestly, a lot more than you would think could be expected of a lowly rug pad. I am now converted -- from now on, this will be what I get to put under my rugs. The luxury of it is just too great for the price, not to mention too easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quailty
 from Columbia, MD,  Apr 2, 2013

Excellent. Use them all over the house. Provide cushioning and prevent slips. worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug Pad
 from Dubuque, IA,  Mar 27, 2013

Rug pad works great on my wood floor. I was able to cut it to fit my rug size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I definitely like this rug pad and have a couple dual surface pads. This is big quality and do are my other ones. I don't see any remarkably discernible difference between this dual surface pad and the other ones but I definitely recommend dual surface pads for carpets on carpets or hard floors. They add plushness and keep the rugs in place without bunching. If you're debating on this type of pad or the cheaper flat rubbery mats, get the better pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice thick pad for use on hard surfaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 Jun 2, 2015

Feels good under foot and keeps the rug in place. I have 4 of these pads and bought this one for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug pad works perfectly to hold an area rug in place on top of a wood floor. It is nicely cushioned -- not being too high to cause a person to trip on it. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad
 May 20, 2015

This is the best pad to use under a thin (cheap) rug.....gives the rug a higher end look and makes it much more comfortable to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a very thick pad, good for our wool rugs. It does allow some movement of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad
 Apr 24, 2015

Durable, even when cleaning the rug on top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 Apr 21, 2015

excellent quality, nice cushiony feel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am replacing all my cheap rubber pads with this after buying one and loving it, they are the best

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda H
 Apr 16, 2015

Good quality. Thickness good. Easy to cut to correct size if needed. Made all the difference to walking on the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Quality
 Feb 26, 2015

Nice thickness to this padding. Prevents sliding and adds a very nice cushion under rugs. Highly Recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
underlayer
 Feb 18, 2015

Keeps rug from slipping and adds warmth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought