Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pricey but worth it
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 7, 2013

Wow, this was a surprise. I couldn't imagine paying more than a few dollars for a non-sliding rug pad - something you never look at, right? Well, the reviews were so consistently excellent I thought I'd go for it. Glad I did. This is truly a well-made product. It really, really does the job. My rugs don't move (on a tiled floor), even with the dogs racing over them. They have a nice thickness that enhances the plushness of the rug. I got the 4 x 6 and it's true to size (in fact I wish it had been a little smaller because it comes right up to the edges of the rug. Can't really criticize a product for being too perfect, right?). Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded all expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet underlayment
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 11, 2013

Perfect underlayment for my area rug in my motor home. Easily rolls up with the carpet to be stowed while underway. Perfect feel underfoot/carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly at first but still a great rug pad
 from New York, NY,  Jun 5, 2013

This rug pad is quite smelly when it arrives but after it's put in place, you won't notice the smell. I have these all over my house and even in the rooms where there is not furniture holding the rug down, it stays in place!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!
 from Darien Center, NY,  Apr 27, 2013

will buy again without hesitation! A must for every rug, works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 25, 2013

I was looking for a lot of bang for my buck, and this fits the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doubts resolved
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Apr 25, 2013

My mother always told me it was okay to buy cheap carpeting, if you bought a good rug pad, but she was talking wall-to-wall and I ignored the advice when it came to my marble floors with splashy area rugs. Then I realized the cheaper pads were making marks on the marble. And, alas, I have a dog that sheds enough to make another dog every season change. I had just bought a really nice rug to replace an old favourite of mine that was just not cutting it as an entry rug any longer, and decided to try a good rug pad and see if it would not leave marks on the marble. It not only doesn't leave any marks, but the difference under foot, barefoot or with shoes on, is the difference between walking on sharp rocks in bare feet and walking on clouds. Along with adding a welcoming note of comfort, it also holds the rug up a tad higher and shows it off, honestly, a lot more than you would think could be expected of a lowly rug pad. I am now converted -- from now on, this will be what I get to put under my rugs. The luxury of it is just too great for the price, not to mention too easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quailty
 from Columbia, MD,  Apr 2, 2013

Excellent. Use them all over the house. Provide cushioning and prevent slips. worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug Pad
 from Dubuque, IA,  Mar 27, 2013

Rug pad works great on my wood floor. I was able to cut it to fit my rug size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 Jan 9, 2015

very soft and light weight. Good grip. Ended up getting one for each of the 4 rugs that I have,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Worth the extra dollars for this rug pad. Very high quality, good materials, good construction. I use it on a tile kitchen under a new a rug. Provides extra cushion and keeps the rug in place. Yes, I will buy another when I have the need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug pad EVER
 from Alaska,  Dec 2, 2014

I almost bought the cheaper rug pad (which I've used before) but am so glad I didn't. This pad keeps your rugs from balling up and is excellent for keeping them in place. I doubt I'll ever buy the cheaper rug pad again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Rug Pad
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 29, 2014

This rug pad does what it is supposed to do, namely, stop the rug from slipping and sliding around. It is a bit thick and does lift the rug height quite a bit, making it hard to open and close a door over the rug. Also, it is just slightly bigger than the listed size and so you do have to cut some of it off if you don't want it to show. It wasn't that hard to do, but still took a bit of effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than most
 from Casper, WY,  Oct 9, 2014

Purchased this for a rug that sits on top of a wall to wall carpet. The rug still moves, although not as bad as those much cheaper versions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from California,  Sep 25, 2014

I bought two rugs for to put in my home on my new wood floors. They were both purchased from overstock.com. I found that I needed something under them so they didn't slide on the floor so I looked on overstock again. I found these and they are affordable and the rug doesn't move now. LOVE THEM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Non-Slip Rug Pad
 from USA,  Aug 26, 2014

If you're looking for a high quality rug pad, the Supreme is definitely the one to buy. I have laminate floors and needed a rug pad that would hold my area rug in place, the Supreme rug pad did the trick. Area rugs that slide around can be a safety hazard and it's smart to pay a few extra dollars to prevent slips, falls, and broken bones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
felted rug pad
 from Kansas City MO,  Aug 12, 2014

Feels good under the rug I bought for an upstairs bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product fails to meet expectations.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 7, 2014

I'm giving this product only 2 stars because it doesn't keep my area rug in its place. I have the rug pad placed on top of wall-to-wall carpeting in my bedroom, with an area rug (4' x 6') placed on top of the pad. It doesn't matter which side of the pad I use underneath the area rug, occasionally, I still have to straighten the area rug. The area rug was purchased somewhere else. . . . Nevertheless, I barely weigh 120 lbs., and there's very little foot traffic in my bedroom, (I live alone) but yet, the pad doesn't hold the area rug in place as I expected. I did not return the rug pad because it had to be trimmed with scissors about 4 inches or so. So note that the rug pad is a little larger than the size advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
geat with woven rug on wood floor
 from Canton, CT,  Aug 3, 2014

I have a couple of 4x6 kitchen rugs that slide around -- the type that are fabric-like/chenille on both sides that can be tossed in the washer. I tried the rubbery white pads - the ones that look like a wide mesh/criss cross. Those didn't work at all. The rugs moved, slid, got skewed -- everything. Plus it didn't take away the slip factor. I was constantly readjusting them. With this felted one, I was flopped it down, put the rugs on it and they stay put. Excellent traction and great ease. Was able to easily cut to size with standard scissors. Well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine rug pad with a little odor
 from Owings Mills, Md,  Jul 14, 2014

The rug pad was thick and heavy duty. It did give off an unpleasant odor when I took it out of the plastic. I'm hoping the smell didn't last long after we installed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat rug pad purchase- does it's job perfectly
 from Wethersfield, CT,  Jul 2, 2014

This is the second supreme felted dual surface rug pad I've bought for my home. This one went in the entryway under an indoor/outdoor rug. Since I have tile, it's hard to keep rugs from sliding around. Especially with these polypropylene rugs, they're just so slippery. The perforated rubber pads always got kinked in the grout and subsequently folded, creating sliding points on the rug. This pad is thick and doesn't budge. The bottom is made of heavy duty, textured (waffle patterned) rubber and the other side looks like recycled materials all woven together. It's pretty scratchy to the touch on the top but it doesn't damage the rug it's protecting. It really helps stick to the rug like velcro. I have another one on my hardwood floor (under a 12' runner) and it doesn't move either. I love that it's thick, providing a bit more heft to my flat-weave rugs, which I love. it's a purchase I'm willing to spend a little more money on for good quality but I didn't have to with this one. I hope I can get years of use out of it, so far so good (5 months)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought