Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Proud Grandma
 Mar 16, 2011

My grandkids like to "surf" on the runner in the hallway to their bedroom at my house. I bought this rug pad to keep me from surfing on it when I have no intention too! It works like a charm. The rubber side keeps my runner from moving at all. The rough, scratchy side holds the rug in place. I will have to remove the pad when the grandkids are here so that they can still surf because with this pad, they will not be going anywhere. The pad was an inexpensive fix, arrived to my house two days after I ordered it and does exactly what it claims to do. Five stars in this grandma's book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dual Surface Rug Pad
 from Indianpolis, IN,  May 11, 2011

I like the fact that these are dual surface. My rugs stay in place and gives them some cushion as well. These are much better than those thin ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality area rug
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 7, 2012

The rug is just what I expected. It has been in use for several months now and has laid flat since the day it arrived and we unrolled the package. We also bought a pad similar to the one pictured (for hardwood floors) so the rug stays perfectly in place. The edges do not roll; it is easy to vacuum. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are what was shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, not great
 from Delaware,  Jun 7, 2012

Pad is thick, provides nice cushion and holds well on wood floors but does not hold the "runner" as well as it probably would a large rug. As a result the runner tends to drift on pad needing to be frequently repositioned. Would not buy this pad, again, for an 8' runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre rug pad
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

While this thicker rug pad adheres well to the floor, the carpet slips around on top. The less expensive thinner pad does a much better job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate as to keeping the carpet in place
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Served Its Purpose Well Enough
 from Columbus, GA,  Nov 23, 2012

I needed these pads for rugs on a laminate wood surface which covers a concrete slab. They definitely added cushioning, but I was hoping for something more plush like the padding under wall-to-wall carpeting. In retrospect, I suppose that would create a tripping hazard. So, these are probably better in that regard. They still slip slightly, not enough to create a problem, but IF your surface floor is slippery with socks on, and if you're a little OCD like I am, you will find yourself straightening them fairly often unless the edges are placed under heavy furniture, like a bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush !
 from Connecticut,  Nov 1, 2012

I ordered this rug pad for a hallway runner. It is thick, adds a nice feel to the rug. Two adults, two cats, one dog and often visiting 4 year old, only had very slight movement of the rug. I had purchased a larger one for a bedroom rug previously so I knew I would be happy with this one as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Erie, PA,  Jun 22, 2012

I love this pad. It has added great cushion to my entryway runner. It doesn't move on the floor, but I have had to adjust the rug a little a few times as it seems to slide a bit on the top of the pad. I'm buying another one fory larger area rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (2' x 8')
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Jun 8, 2012

I purchased two rug pads (different kinds) to see which one would work the best. According to the reviews and descriptions, both would work. My experience with both of these is that neither pad holds the runners. Someday I hope to find a rug pad that actually works! I have had good luck with Overstock in the past, unfortunately not this time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed fine but does not hold the rug in place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Questionable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 from Austin, TX,  May 9, 2012

I have several of these rug pads and will buy them for all of my future rug purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Non issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug pad
 from KY,  Mar 21, 2012

I bought this rug pad a much bigger one for an 8x11 area rug. The pad for the big rug doesn't move an inch! But the pad for the runner rug I have, well, I'm still adjusting the rug every time I walk by. Maybe it's the traffic in my home (4 small kids, a dog, and a cat) but it's a tad disappointing. I was hoping for it to stay put. Besides that, the pad is cushy, and thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pad slips on my tile floors
 from Missouri,  Mar 1, 2012

Not only does the pad slip while against the tile floor; my rug also slips off the pad. It does not work for my purposes. Positive note: it is a nice, thick pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet pads
 from california,  Jun 23, 2014

nice quality carpet pads. they give the area rug plenty of cushion

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad at great price
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 21, 2014

Easy to cut to size, dense and good rubberized backing to keep rug in place. Slight smell when package first opened but it had disappeared within 24 hours

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice deep rug pad
 from Urbana, IL,  Jun 17, 2014

Very nice dense rug pad for large rug. We also purchased for a runner but it is a little to dense for the runner but does work.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad!
 from Ohio,  Jun 2, 2014

I've bought a couple of these rug pads and they definitely help make my rugs feel more plush and keep them in place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Pad
 from Syracuse NY,  Mar 26, 2014

The pad arrived folded in package but flattened out immediately and just needed to be trimmed a bit to fit rug. Does not slip and makes rug very comfy to walk on

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps rug runner from sliding around
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Mar 3, 2014

Though it is possible for a rug on top of this rug pad to slide a little if people race over it, I found that it keeps my 2'6" by 9' runner well in place. Every few days the runner needs to be adjusted in place a little bit if it has moved.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pad
 from Racine,Wisconsin,  Dec 28, 2013

Gives the rug a very plush feel. Easy to trim. to whatever size you need.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Rug Pad
 from MD,  Dec 28, 2013

What can I say...it's a rug pad. I feel like this rug pad really does a nice job of keeping the sisal rug I ordered in place. It has a good depth to it too which provides some softness when standing on the rug. Great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Premium Dual Felted Rug Pad (2' x 8')
Sale $25.19
Was $27.99
Compare $29.05
Save 13%
(7)
Mighty Rug Pad (2' x 8')
Sale $20.69
Was $22.99
(16)
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (2' x 20')
Sale $35.11
Was $41.31
Compare $77.04
Save 54%
(12)
Back to top